Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Printed Corduroy Skirt

A lavish rose and peony pattern in shades of plum and cream adorns our softest finewale stretch cotton corduroy, suitable for day wear or special evening events. The simple easy-fitting style has a full stretch waist and front pockets. Stretch corduroy floral skirt in black multi. Cotton/elastane. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 32" long. Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 29½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Review 1 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much darker colour,
October 9, 2012
By: SallyH
"I liked this skirt, but the colour was much darker than it appeared in the catalogue, more browns than creams and mauves"
Review 2 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Skirt,
September 12, 2012
By: FallColors
from Albuquerque, NM
"I was looking for something 'easy to wear' and elegant for the fall season. This skirt fits the bill perfectly. Light-weight for travel, neutral colors that go well with many tops. I'm pairing it with the long country suede vest and the long-sleeved ruffle tee. It's a beautiful combination. It can be dressed up with the addition of jewelry of scarf, or more casual without. I love it!"
Review 3 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizes should be more clear!,
September 10, 2012
By: snipes
from Salt Lake city, utah
"Loved the look in the catalog. I needed a 29' in waist and knew that I did not not it to fall off either. Went for the PS....Not enough fabric togo around///A bit disappointed in the actualize item. I order the black silk blouse to wear with the skirt and it is way too dressy for the skirt"
Review 4 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
August 29, 2012
By: chelsie
from Bakersfield, CA
"I have ordered from you many times and this is the first time I have returned an item because the quality was sooooo poor. Poor quality fabric, poor quality design, and an exorbitant price for the quality of this item. Very disappointing."
Review 5 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Needs an overhaul,
August 27, 2012
By: pwbinwa
from Tacoma, WA
"I had hopes of wearing this skirt with a loose jacket to a reunion. It's too long and would have needed to be hemmed. I loved the idea of pockets but the front seams make it look like a kangaroo pouch."
Review 6 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
August 21, 2012
By: ochre
"This is a skirt I'll want to wear often. The very fine wale corduroy is not thick and bulky, so the fabric drapes nicely and will be okay for early autumn when the weather is still warm"
Review 7 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kangaroo pouch,
August 14, 2012
By: swiv
from IN
"at my age (plus 60) I didn't appreciate the kangaroo pocket in front. Otherwise it's a beautiful skirt- perhaps a bit overpriced"
Review 8 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handsome and Serviceable,
August 14, 2012
By: mickiknits
from Hedgesville, WV
"A very fine pinwale cordoroy. Size runs a little large but not much. The feel softens with washing. Pattern is subdued and lovely. Fall will find me wearing this often; it's so versitile."
Review 9 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad pocket placement,
December 2, 2011
By: Osso
from Yorkshire
"The pockets are advertised as on-seam; they are, but the seams in question are at the sides of the front panel, not at the sides of the skirt. Anything heavier than a handkerchief bumps against the front of the thighs with each step, and lands in a heap in your lap when you sit down. It is very bad design and I am extremely disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Skirt,
August 24, 2011
By: GrannyAnne
from Nottingham, UK
"I have bought this skirt for my daughter's wedding and am very pleased with it"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Printed Corduroy Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1