Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Denim Panel Skirt

Panelled construction and L-shaped pockets create a flattering look for our newest Vintage DenimTM skirt. Plain front waist, back zip entry, belt loops, and back elastic inserts for a comfortable fit. Cotton denim skirt in dark indigo. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 16; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Review 1 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 24, 2013
By: review2013
"Great skirt that was exactly as described! Reliable Orvis."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good wardrobe staple,
April 2, 2013
By: louhoo
from Lakewood Ranch, Florida
"The longer length (below the knee) is flattering and the visual effect is slimming. The angle pockets help with the illusion. Weight of the fabric is medium for a demin and I can see this working in all but very hot weather."
Review 3 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looking skirt,
February 18, 2013
By: Kahnie
from Seattle, WA
"The cut is excellent - slender figure. It can be worn with boots or sandals. I will probably were it with leggings in the winter because I find that denim is cold."
Review 4 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
January 6, 2013
By: jayfish
from Southern California
"I needed a black everyday skirt that could be worn with boots. This one fits the bill, and I ordered two of them. The nay side is that the skirt has to be washed by hand as newer washing machines twist the material too much. When hand washed, the skirt tends to drip a lot of dark dye. The positive news is that the skirt fits well, and has some nice (conservative) style. It hangs well and fits true to size."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just in Time,
December 29, 2012
By: goldygrandma
from Cleveland, OH
"I purchased this skirt just in time for my husband's hospitalization. I didn't have it in mind when I bought it, but it just happened that way. I ended up wearing it EVERY DAY for his 5 week hospitalization because it was comfortable and HAS POCKETS! It looks presentable and is wearable year round!"
Review 6 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute!,
December 29, 2012
By: ladydamarese
from Atlanta
"I liked everything about this skirt. It fits and washes well. I am 5'4" and it hits me right below the knee. I thought the elastic in the back of the waist would be uncomfortable, but not so! It is very comfortable and keeps the back from gapping. It gives my hips a nice shape, too."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 29, 2012
By: mrsbean
"After looking everywhere online and at the malls I found the jean skirt I had been looking for. It seemed to good to be true. After ordering so many and then having to send them back. Or going to stores and trying on so many Denim skirts and never being happy with any. This Vintage Denim skirt had the right color,size,length and comfort I was looking for. When I received in the mail and opened up the box I was over joyed and then to have it fit perfect and feel so soft. I liked the a line,back zipper, two nice flat pockets in the front and on the waist line on each side an inch of confort streach. And the best part its wash and dry. It comes out so lovely ever time. I can wear this for everyday or dress it up with boots and My leather jacket. Ilove this perfect skirt. Thank you Orvis"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicely Tailored Denim Skirt,
September 12, 2012
By: Grateful1
from Hampton Roads, VA
"Comfortable & attractive! Tailoring and lines are slimming. Length just below the knee. Pockets and back elastic inserts are flat, not bulky, so shirts/sweaters layer nicely. One tip: you can always ask for "garment measurements" for waist and hip when ordering a skirt - this has helped me get a good fit."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great length,
September 11, 2012
By: sfflicka
from San Francisco
"Love the fabric and length, i ordered a size 8 but it pouched out around my middle, maybe because the elastic waist has a big gather of fabric. I am trying a size 6. I am 5'8", 140lbs, trim. Waist could be lighter in the elastic fabric and it wouldn't bunch out so much."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice skirt,
September 7, 2012
By: rose79
from B.C., Canada
"Purchased this skirt in size 10 regular. Nice looking skirt, but too big for me. My size varies with Orvis skirts between an 8 and a 10. May order a size smaller."
Review 11 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
material does not wash well!,
August 25, 2012
By: PMcR
from Baltimore MD
"I agree with the favorable comments about fit and style; but I wonder how many people wrote their review after having washed the skirt. I washed my black denim skirt in cold water, gentle cycle, and the dye was evacuated from every fold during the spin cycle, leaving grey lines at different angles all over the black skirt. This has never happened to the other denim skirts I bought from Orvis, which are made of very solid material. If the fabric of this particular skirt is lightweight (a plus for many of the reviewers), it's primarily because it's of inferior quality. Orvis offered to let me return it but I don't waste my time on such things. I told them I'll wear it while gardening and be more cautious about future purchases."
Review 12 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really nice cut, a bit shorter than it looks,
August 12, 2012
By: drmary
from Seattle WA
"I wish this skirt was just an inch or two longer. I am tall, 5'10'' and wear a size 18. It fit just perfectly but was shorter than it appeared to be on the model. If you don't have super long legs this might be the perfect skirt."
Review 13 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
August 7, 2012
By: Aliza
"Great casual skirt. I especially appreciate the two small pockets in the front. Modest and comfortable length. True to size. I wish it came in more colors..."
Review 14 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy in denim,
July 23, 2012
By: Chosen
from Knob Noster, MO
"I like the conservative lines of this skirt. It did fit large on me so I have sent it back for the next size smaller. The waist seemed larger than my normal size. I like the fact that it does not flare out at the hip line since I am not hippy! Can't wait to get the smaller size in the mail and start wearing it! It appeared to be well made as far as material, stitching, etc..,"
Review 15 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Look Gooooood!,
July 19, 2012
By: Anonymouse
from Hot N.C.
"This skirt is exactly what I was looking for. It has clean lines, it does run a little small but after a few hours of wear the denim loosened up a little bit, so that's OK. Let me tell you, when I put on this skirt I look like I lost about 20 lbs! I LOVE this skirt!!! The pockets are awesome, the length is perfect and the fabric is soft enough even to satisfy picky me. This skirt gets a 10-star rating from me, I am wowed by it. This is my new year-round "go-to" skirt!!"
Review 16 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 10, 2012
By: LORBP
"I purchased this skirt in black. The sizing of this skirt tends to lean to a smaller fit. The length is good. Will be wearing it much this summer."
Review 17 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Skirt,
June 2, 2012
By: pglad
from St. Paul, MN
"The L-Pocket skirt is casual but has a wonderful line that looks nice, not sloppy or frumpy. This is going to be a wardrobe staple."
Review 18 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too straight,
February 27, 2012
By: LadyoftheGarden
from Great Falls, MT
"Not a good cut for an active person and it runs small."
Review 19 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice length,
February 7, 2012
By: BerryMom
"I think that this skirt will get a great deal of use on our vacation. The length is just right for a casual look."
Review 20 for Vintage Denim Panel Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute,
February 1, 2012
By: SueBug
from Dallas, TX
"The fabric is perfect, not so light weight that it does not look like a denmin and not too heavy that it is bulky. I really enjoyed wearing it."