Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt

Plush garment-washed French rib cotton is as cosy as can be. This casual zip-front sweatshirt has a stand collar, front pockets, and twill-tape trim. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: M, XL; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 14, 2012
By: shoppize
"It is beautiful, great fabric and construction, I would love it if it fit! but sized very large! I usually get a large in sweaters because I like to layer and have long arms... this sweater fit me like a double xxlg. I returned it for medium, was tempted to get small but becauase I had to pay return shipping for an item that I feel was unexpectedly over-sized, I didn't want to have to pay return shipping a second time. The Medium is too large also! I just hope it shrinks in the wash."
Review 2 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Now this is NICE!,
October 22, 2012
By: Bannerelk
from Grandfather, NC
"I will enjoy wearing this cotton jacket this fall and really all seasons. The paprika is a great color and the fit is good even though the sleeves are a tad long. They can be cuffed and work fine. It's too nice to call a sweatshirt, but it's as comfy as one with added flair."
Review 3 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Jacket,
October 19, 2012
By: Seakayaker
from Washington State
"The jacket is comfortable and a nice weight for cool weather. The small fits nicely except for the very long sleeve length. I like the jacket enough to keep it and hem the sleeves."
Review 4 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected,
September 18, 2012
By: comfortqueen
from Knoxville, TN
"While the item is probably fine if you are looking for a ribbed cardigan I was looking for a sweatshirt material and this is NOT that. I feel its mislabeled in that sense. Returned."
Review 5 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
September 15, 2012
By: millmw
from Grand Rapids, MI
"size was way too big, fabric not the quality expected"
Review 6 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality,
September 11, 2012
By: Mardav
from Pacific Northwest
"Color & fabric very nice. Washes well. Size medium runs a little larger than I expected."
Review 7 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A totally useful garment,
September 10, 2012
By: Spot03
from Medicine Hat, Ab
"I really love this garment...I feel it's away too dressy to be called a sweatshirt. I wear it like a jacket, and when I jazz it up with accessories, it's sporty-dressy, cozy yet elegant. . I bought the gold colour and it looks great with jeans. I love the mock neck and the hidden pockets. It's a generous fit for those wondering about sizing. ."
Review 8 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
September 10, 2012
By: Terpsichore
from Farmington MI
"Well made. Nice fabric. The gold color is rich and flattering to most skin tones. I have received many compliments on this sweater. Sleeves are slightly long, but can be folded up and looks fine. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 9 for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Cool Days,
September 10, 2012
By: Penwoman
"This jacket is as soft and comfortable as a favorite sweatshirt, but has clean, slimming lines that make it attractive enough to wear anywhere with slacks or a skirt. I love it, and would love to see it in more colors."
Ratings-Only Reviews for French Rib Mockneck Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1