Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Beachcomber Cardigan

Thick, soft cotton jersey keeps you cosy on cool mornings and breezy afternoons. Just zip up the front and adjust the drawcord at the cardigan's stand collar to shut out wind. Front kanga pockets for warming your hands, coverstitched details. Zip front cardigan sweatshirt in dusty purple. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: XL; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beachcomber Cardigan
Review 1 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful garment,
September 28, 2012
By: Luddite
from Staines, UK
"Very useful and comfortable jacket, a bit smarter than a fleece. It's not very warm, but I knew that when ordering as I already have a similar one from a previous year. Nice and long!"
Review 2 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Purchase,
September 24, 2012
By: maddy175
from Portland, OR
"I am thrilled with the cardigan. With Fall here, I can throw it on for soccer games, runs to the grocery, or just to have when necessary. The fit is perfect - the length is the best. I prefer a bit longer than the standard waist length and this is just right. I probably will order another one to have in stock for when the current one is passed on. The best is the fact that it everything I had hoped for and I don't have to send it back. I love it and I love getting the Orvis catalogue."
Review 3 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Cardigan,
July 27, 2012
By: Phaedra
from Minnesota
"These cardigans are very much like the three I got a couple of years ago from Orvis. I absolutely loved my last three and so ordered both colors this go around. The length is just great ! The quality of the fabric is very good and is sure to be durable.
Phaedra"
Review 4 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 24, 2012
By: agp8315
from Lake Stevens, WA
"I will be taking this jacket to Europe to go along with the other great things I've ordered from Orvis. It all matches and I am well pleased with quality and ability to travel well."
Review 5 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 9, 2012
By: lakwa
from Seattle WA
"The color was true to the picture. The material was very soft and the fit is excellent."
Review 6 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beguiled again!,
August 11, 2011
By: 85nshort
from Eugene, Oregon
"Way too long and neck too loose for a petite woman. I would like to see more petite sizing offered. Way too thin for a fall chill-chaser jacket, which I expected. I like fabric with substance that doesn't cling to my fanny. Were I 6 feet tall and size 2, with a swan-like neck, I'd recommend it. Quality construction."
Review 7 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generous Fit,
August 3, 2011
By: arbutus
from Quadra Island, BC
"I am very happy with this cardigan -- generous and roomy. I don't like tight fitting clothes. Sleeves are a bit long and I have long arms so some may find they need shortening or to be rolled up."
Review 8 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nicely made, but,
August 1, 2011
By: Debaeiou
"Material considerably lighter and less warm than expected."
Review 9 for Beachcomber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I've Been Looking For!,
July 15, 2011
By: prairiegirl
from Arlington VA
"I've been looking for an item like this for a long time! It will be perfect for travel as well as the in-between seasons (early spring and fall) when a light layer is needed. I love the longer length! I haven't washed it yet, so I hope it doesn't shrink."