Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants

Pure-wool, flat-front trousers with quarter-top pockets, one button-through back pocket, zip-fly front. Stretch insets in the waistband lie flat on the body and add comfort. Fully lined. Dress pants for women in black, brown. Dry clean. Imported.Regular sizes: 6-20; inseam about 31". Petite sizes: 4-16; inseam about 28½".
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
77 of 85(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Review 1 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful and Warm,
September 30, 2014
By: Tooders2
from Elkton, MI
"These are beautiful pants. I purchased them on sale. They fit perfectly and are just the right length. Wish I could get them in another color!"
Review 2 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific pants,
September 27, 2014
By: SuuBee321
from St. Paul, Minnesota
"Love these pants! Classic fabric and styling. Dressy enough for work without being fussy. Pair well with a sweater or blazer. Fabric is very high quality. Perfect for our Minnesota winters. Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality!,
September 24, 2014
By: Tundragirl3
from Seattle, WA
"These pants were well constructed and made from beautiful fabric."
Review 4 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quakity,
September 16, 2014
By: blond0126
"Pants are very good quality and well lined. True to size, Sits higher on the waistline."
Review 5 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Regular is rather short and with meagre hems,
July 29, 2014
By: choosierthansome
from Somerset
"Nice trousers BUT I could recommend the Regular size only for women under 5ft 5 who do not want to wear heeled shoes/boots!.
I am under 5ft 6 inches tall but find 31 inch leg barely long enough. I prefer to get at least 32 inches even if I dont intend to wear heels.
After all shortening trousers is easy but lengthening often impossible.
I had hoped to squeeze an extra inch or more in leg length by letting down the hems and taping them. Sadly the meagre hems are supplied already taped. I could get barely half an inch more in length.
I will have to wear these trousers with the very flattest of shoes and pray they do not shrink when dry cleaned!
A pity as they would look good with boots...
Why no 33 inch option?
"
Review 6 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy & comfortable,
February 10, 2014
By: yolana
from Atlanta, GA
"Like the look, the feel and the workmanship.Glad it's cold in Atlanta this year, got more chance to wear it."
Review 7 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Excellent,
February 10, 2014
By: Jean13
from Wichita KS
"Donegal pants were just what I expected when I placed my order.
Wonderful wool material , design of pants was just as described in catalog. Was pleased in every detail.
"
Review 8 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice...but fit not as pictured,
February 6, 2014
By: Sarahrose1
from Modesto, CA
"Nice quality pants, but too large in the hips and inseam. Would need some alterations. I am a size 8 and 5' 8" tall. Would have liked more length and less material elsewhere."
Review 9 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
February 4, 2014
By: Barb79
from Cape Cod, MA
"This is the second pair of the same slacks but in a different color. It seems as if the slacks were tailored just for me it is such a perfect fit."
Review 10 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
February 3, 2014
By: nana99
"Everyone should have a pair. (I have two.) They complement almost everything in your wardrobe!"
Review 11 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Wool Pants,
February 3, 2014
By: judylynn
from Palo Alto, CA
"Great fabric and nicely lined wool pants, which fit true to size. This is my second pair of these pants."
Review 12 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donegal Tweed,
January 29, 2014
By: Liz100
from British Columbia, Canada
"Very pleased with the quality and workmanship. Would recommend this for casual and business wear. Beautifully lined for cooler climate."
Review 13 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all wool and warm.,
January 28, 2014
By: potomac
"very good value for sale price.
inseam a bit snug but just right around waist and being wool tweed it obscures soil spots. would like the brown tweed as well but not available.
"
Review 14 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traditional Tweed,
January 27, 2014
By: Anglian
"Fabric quality, lining, and styling are exceptional. Sized-up one size from my Orvis corduroy pants--but quality trumped vanity!"
Review 15 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
January 27, 2014
By: medwick
from Montauk
"I love these Donegal Tweed pants. The quality is good and I like that theyi are fully lined. I would have like them just about one half inch longer at the rise. I'm looking forward to purchasing the matching jacket and hope it's still on sale when I'm ready."
Review 16 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold days,
January 24, 2014
By: Illinoisresident
"Wore these w jacket to professional mtg in NYC during polar vortex visit. Well suited and well suited for blocks of cold walking!"
Review 17 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cold weather pants,
January 24, 2014
By: cruisefan
"These wool pants really do keep you warm in cold weather. The size is consistent with Orvis standards and fits as expected. Bought the brown ones last year and they have held up well ,a really good purchase. Still lo k like new."
Review 18 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Around Great Pants,
January 21, 2014
By: Annekind
from Star Tannery, VA
"These pants are great. When I saw them advertised again, I bought a second pair. The wool is heavy and warm. The lining is smooth as silk. They keep their press and are great camoflage for dog hair because of their tweedy look.Iwear these pants eveywhere, in the house, in the barn, walking the dog, shopping.
They can be dressed up for a wonderful outdoor country look.
"
Review 19 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants,
January 14, 2014
By: Greyhounds
from Tobaccoville, NC
"I have looked at these pants for some years and finally decided to purchase them.
They are of excellent quality and material. They are a little big in the waist, but that will be fine.
I love them and purchased the coat to go with them. I am very pleased with both purchases. Always happy with everything I purchase from Orvis.
Thank you."
Review 20 for Donegal Tweed Flat-Front Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants Suit Classic,
January 9, 2014
By: Jeeennnnnennenenenenenene
from SC
"I purchased these pants to coordinate with the matching jacket that my husband gave me for Christmas! They fit perfectly and the look is totally classic!"