Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt

She'll find so many opportunities to wear this classic plaid button-front all winter long. Our best-selling Wrinkle-Resistant Black Watch Plaid Shirt in has front and back darts. Slightly rounded hem. Point collar, button cuffs, shirttail hem. Holiday plaid shirt for women in black. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20. About 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Review 1 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Watch Blouse,
December 13, 2014
By: Lizfgkldfler
from Northern Virginia
"I got this blouse because I have pants that match it perfectly. I also just bought shoes. I wear it with a yellow cardigan over it - couldn't find the right yellow blazer. I love these colors together - Have worn them for many years. I was thrilled when Orvis came out with the blouse. I intend to buy a "bigger" one of these blouses during the sales cause I like that long blouse look too. You will love it."
Review 2 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
December 6, 2014
By: DBcat
"True to size, colors are nicer than pictured, a bit dressier than most orvis blouses but I still can wear with jeans"
Review 3 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the wait,
November 11, 2014
By: duckie
from mason,ohio
"Just what I have always wanted. fits well and the colours I want."
Review 4 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid shirt,
October 27, 2014
By: bowlingnut
"Great product, and Black Watch Plaid is my favorite plaid, so it's ALL GOOD! Comfortable and washes nicely."
Review 5 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 17, 2014
By: RealDeal
"Liked the way the shirt fits. Wear this with jeans or with dress pants."
Review 6 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tartan,
October 13, 2014
By: labloverforlife
"Excellent quality fabric with beautiful color. Slightly more fitted than two other Orvis shirts I have, but same size worked."
Review 7 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Comfort,
October 9, 2014
By: DevonRex
from La Grange IL
"This Black Watch Plaid shirt has a very warm pattern, suggesting an elegant good look with great comfort
and traditional fit
"
Review 8 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looks, quality,
October 7, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"Very nice shirt, fits as expected. Good quality material. Looks good."
Review 9 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS SHIRT!,
September 14, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I received this shirt as a gift. It is a size 12 and that is the size I wear. It is a perfect fit - plenty of room even with the darts. It's also on the longish side which is great since I like to wear shirts on the outside, not tucked in. I have had a number of Orvis 'wrinkle resistant' shirts and I love them. This one is a slightly dressier fabric but the 'wrinkle resistance' still works just perfectly. You are going to like this shirt! THANKS ORVIS!!!"
Review 10 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Orvis Purchase... Definately NOT my lst,
September 10, 2014
By: javanurse57
from Cincinnati
"This shirt is gorgeous. Sizing is perfect. Material is lovely and it's a classic fitted shirt. Worth the money ."
Review 11 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 15, 2014
By: Sandy9
from Port Ludlow, WA
"I ordered my size and it was a perfect fit. The fabric is soft and it gives a classy, tailored look."
Review 12 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
May 7, 2014
By: lilabeth
"This shirt is nicely fitted and the blackwatch pattern is classy. Could be worn with jeans or an office outfit. Very nice!"
Review 13 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 17, 2014
By: vickluvnd
from Lemon Grove, CA
"Love the shirt and even better do not have to iron it!!!!! Yes!!! Gods great with either of the sweater vests purchased earlier."
Review 14 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Next Years Holiday Wear!,
January 24, 2014
By: DarlaHood
from Plano, TX
"I love this Blackwatch shirt! I saw it before Christmas but refrained shopping for myself.....but bought it on Sale for my January birthday. I've worn it with ivory cords and pearls and blue jeans. Either way, got complements ! It's a classic!"
Review 15 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
January 16, 2014
By: Nukepower
from Tennessee
"The fit in this shirt is very true to size and the colors are very classic, however the fabric is a little scratchy and I'm hoping after washing it several times it may soften up"
Review 16 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: SLEMON
from ALABAMA/California
"After recieving and wearing this shirt I immediately orderd another one. Looks like new after washing.
However NOTHING beats their long sleeve silk shirt. It is perfection. Have about 6 in black. I travel all the time and it is the best!
"
Review 17 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
January 15, 2014
By: Greeter
from Hilliard, OH
"This shirt is wonderful and looks great! A real classic--no better look."
Review 18 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality and Fit,
January 14, 2014
By: DSTN
from Knoxville, TN
"I love this shirt. The fabric quality is everything I expect from Orvis, and the colors are exactly as shown on the website. I love that I can wear this, throw it in the washer/dryer and NOT have to iron. Normally quality of this caliber is NOT wrinkle resistant but this shirt is everything Orvis said it was and more."
Review 19 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
January 13, 2014
By: chirpingbird
from North Carolina
"The fit is perfect and even makes my figure look great.
This shirt is tailored to be flattering.
"
Review 20 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Wrinkle Resistant Shirts,
December 31, 2013
By: jnmpas
from Spartanburg, SC
"I recently lost weight and was concerned over buying a smaller size since the shirt appeared fitted. The size was perfect. I bought the red and black shirt 2 years ago and it is still beautiful. I look forward to years of wear of this shirt."