Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt

She'll find so many opportunities to wear this classic plaid button-front all winter long. Our best-selling Wrinkle-Resistant Black Watch Plaid Shirt in has front and back darts. Slightly rounded hem. Point collar, button cuffs, shirttail hem. Holiday plaid shirt for women in black. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20. About 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
33 of 37(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Review 1 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 17, 2014
By: vickluvnd
from Lemon Grove, CA
"Love the shirt and even better do not have to iron it!!!!! Yes!!! Gods great with either of the sweater vests purchased earlier."
Review 2 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Next Years Holiday Wear!,
January 24, 2014
By: DarlaHood
from Plano, TX
"I love this Blackwatch shirt! I saw it before Christmas but refrained shopping for myself.....but bought it on Sale for my January birthday. I've worn it with ivory cords and pearls and blue jeans. Either way, got complements ! It's a classic!"
Review 3 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit,
January 16, 2014
By: Nukepower
from Tennessee
"The fit in this shirt is very true to size and the colors are very classic, however the fabric is a little scratchy and I'm hoping after washing it several times it may soften up"
Review 4 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: SLEMON
from ALABAMA/California
"After recieving and wearing this shirt I immediately orderd another one. Looks like new after washing.
However NOTHING beats their long sleeve silk shirt. It is perfection. Have about 6 in black. I travel all the time and it is the best!
"
Review 5 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
January 15, 2014
By: Greeter
from Hilliard, OH
"This shirt is wonderful and looks great! A real classic--no better look."
Review 6 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality and Fit,
January 14, 2014
By: DSTN
from Knoxville, TN
"I love this shirt. The fabric quality is everything I expect from Orvis, and the colors are exactly as shown on the website. I love that I can wear this, throw it in the washer/dryer and NOT have to iron. Normally quality of this caliber is NOT wrinkle resistant but this shirt is everything Orvis said it was and more."
Review 7 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
January 13, 2014
By: chirpingbird
from North Carolina
"The fit is perfect and even makes my figure look great.
This shirt is tailored to be flattering.
"
Review 8 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Wrinkle Resistant Shirts,
December 31, 2013
By: jnmpas
from Spartanburg, SC
"I recently lost weight and was concerned over buying a smaller size since the shirt appeared fitted. The size was perfect. I bought the red and black shirt 2 years ago and it is still beautiful. I look forward to years of wear of this shirt."
Review 9 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Smart-looking Shirt,
December 30, 2013
By: BoMom
from Odessa, FL
"The shirt is very well tailored and has strong, vibrant colors. It gives a professional, though casual, presentation. I thought my husband reflected very good taste in his selection of this shirt for my Christmas present!"
Review 10 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Smart and Polished Look,
December 26, 2013
By: momtomiamarie
from Indianapolis
"This blouse is classy. The colors are deep and rich. The fabric is a good weight and although it's a little more fitted then other Orvis blouses I've purchased, it works for me. Of course, I always appreciate the easy wash and wear quality."
Review 11 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 25, 2013
By: Shopped
from Des Moines, IA
"Good prices. Timely shipments. Satisfied customer."
Review 12 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another beautiful shirt!,
December 10, 2013
By: fleeta
from Upstate NY
"I have been purchasing from Orvis for many years and have yet to be disappointed. Their shirts are especially lovely...deep, rich colors and quality material. They never fade or loose their shape."
Review 13 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
December 10, 2013
By: rracsr
from gladstone missouri
"Nice material, very easy to press up if you want but does come out of dryer nice. I read the other reviews and they recommended ordering a size up. I listened and was glad I did. Definitely order a size larger than you normally would or you will be doing an exchange."
Review 14 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
October 31, 2013
By: Ricksluv
from Tennessee
"Rich colors, luscious fabric texture, and very well made. A classic. Much better quality than todays department store blouses. I receive so many complements when I wear this blouse."
Review 15 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy!,
September 17, 2013
By: Seaotter
"Dressy or casual, it works. It feels great on, and gets compliments! It is a slender fit, but size was ok. Nice shirt."
Review 16 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beutiful blouse,
December 29, 2012
By: seetiepie
from jenison,Mi.
"This plaid blouse is a beauty. Ibought it for my mother in law for christmas. She loves the plaid!!!"
Review 17 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but,
December 15, 2012
By: ceeb
from richmond, va
"i liked the color, style and construction of the blouse but the fabric could have been a bit softer."
Review 18 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific,
November 29, 2012
By: masten
from California
"I have been looking for a black watch plaid shirt for ladies that had a more feminine feel. Bingo!
This shirt exceeded my expectations in every way. The fabric, the fit, the style are pure quality.
Will treasure this classic for years.
"
Review 19 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Getting smaller by the minute,
November 26, 2012
By: Redrocker
"The shirt is very nice and washes well, but between Orvis cutting down on sizes and the darts, order up one size. This shirt runs very small. Also, the plaid is not as distinct as it might be."
Review 20 for Black-Watch Wrinkle-Resistant Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt made too small,
November 8, 2012
By: Ruth39
from Tucson, jjAZ
"I really liked this shirt. Too bad that it was made with so many darts. This caused the shirt to be too tight. If you make it with darts, you need to label it FITTED! Instead of sending it back, I took out all the darts, and it now fits great. However for this price, I shouldn't have needed to make my own adjustments."