Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks

Our women's washable dress slacks are easy to care for, soft to the touch, and resemble fine wool. Easy-fitting slacks have full elastic waistband, on-seam pockets. Women's dress slacks in black, navy, camel, charcoal. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Regular pull-on sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite pull-on sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
3.213 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
10
25 of 47(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Review 1 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy.,
July 18, 2014
By: Joycie58
from San Diego
"Haven't washed these pants yet, but I like the fabric and the fit is good."
Review 2 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 27, 2014
By: romine
"The fabric is very nice but the waist is huge. The elastic needs to be tighter so pants don't keep falling down. I have purchased the same size and style in the past and they fit just fine. Now the porportions are all wrong."
Review 3 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfy,
January 15, 2014
By: Alaskachick
from Eagle River, AK
"These slacks fit exactly right and the fabric is the definition of comfy. They look fresh all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They're all I wear this winter!,
January 15, 2014
By: Patootie
from Sacramento, CA
"I was looking for a comfortable pair of slacks for the winter months that fit with ease, and have pockets for the 'stuff' I find I need during the day. I ordered a navy pair and they fit well so I ordered the gray and then the black. They can be paired with turtlenecks, blazers, blouses and sweaters in an amazing number of combinations. Try one color today or try all four."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing not good for me,
December 27, 2013
By: Mattyi
from Chicago, IL
"I believe the sizing runs very large. I am short and found the legs to be too big/wide to look good on me. Perhaps if I were taller..."
Review 6 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fabric,
October 10, 2013
By: Suji
"I did not like the fabric it was itchy. I was surprised as it was polyester and I don't usually find polyester fabric itchy. I returned all colors that I ordered."
Review 7 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brushed-Flannel Twills,
October 1, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"I was very pleasantly surprised at how well they fit and feel. I plan to order another pair in another color this week."
Review 8 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Return,
January 30, 2013
By: Rosann
"The fabric was not what I wanted--looked too much like twill--wanted a smoother texture. I will be sending them back."
Review 9 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 23, 2013
By: KS07646
from New Milford, NJ
"love the color. It is so hard to find a nice shade of grey."
Review 10 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 15, 2012
By: archivist
from Chicago, IL
"Fabric felt "synthetic" and flimsy. Fit was not right for me--too loose and baggy. Pant length too long."
Review 11 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tool little,
December 1, 2012
By: BuyRite23
from Dayton OH
"Runs small yet this is the same size of all the other similar garments I have bought from you."
Review 12 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pants look like camel wool and look very nice.,
November 28, 2012
By: Cheery
from Baltimore ,MD
"Very comfortable pants. The camel color looks like camel wool. Look very nice on me. The waist could be a bit tighter, but that might just be my build. Since I wear my shirts out the little looser waist doesn't matter. I'm going to get them in other colors too."
Review 13 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
November 26, 2012
By: Hinck
"The fit was excellent and the color most attractive."
Review 14 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 22, 2012
By: GracieG
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I previously purchased two pairs of "washable woolen pants" from Orvis and was very pleased with them. They are wonderful for our Colorado winters! The navy pants I are also very nice as I needed to add them to my winter wardrobe."
Review 15 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as described,
November 2, 2012
By: Elissa
"The fabric was thinly woven for a winter product. I would have thought this was wool if the label had not stated otherwise. Would not recommend."
Review 16 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mid--weight slacks,
October 21, 2012
By: bayville2
from Greenvale,NY
"Nice fit and excellent weight. Much too long so I had to take 3" off. Not everyone is 5'9"!!!"
Review 17 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for me,
October 15, 2012
By: Nanya
from Mpls., MN
"I should know better than to buy pants that don't have an elastic waist. These pants are made from a beautiful fabric but I would have to alter them quite a bit for them to fit me. I had to return them. Sorry."
Review 18 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do not recommend,
October 5, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Slacks are scratchy like wool and
are not lined. Am returning them.
"
Review 19 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would Not Recommend,
September 19, 2012
By: Mandy70
"The fabric is not the quality I thought it would be. Very stiff. It improved some after washing. The fit is not wonderful. I would have returned the pants had I not washed them. My last order from Orvis."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Washable Brushed-Flannel Twill Slacks
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
August 13, 2012
By: Spen
from Cincinnati, OH
"The ad in the catalouge was not correct. Very unhappy with the pants. Returned them"