Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan

Luscious heathered purple lends a serene sensibility to the flecked, tweedy knit of our wonderfully warm zip-front cardigan sweater. Flattering raglan sleeves. Ribbed stand collar, cuffs, and hem. Cotton/acrylic/polyester. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Review 1 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 8, 2014
By: jander
from Newark, DE
"I loved everything about this sweater. It was just the kind of sweater that I was looking for. It goes with a lot of colors. The fit was true to size. The heavier weight was what I wanted in a winter sweater."
Review 2 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater!,
December 21, 2013
By: Etafb
from Ct
"I love the color and feel of this sweater. It is cosy to wear and keeps me warm. Please continue offering this product."
Review 3 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
November 25, 2013
By: Shorty8
from Troutdale, or
"The sweater is everything I hoped it would be. Couldn't ask for a better product."
Review 4 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice sweater,
December 19, 2012
By: mickirn
from Sunnyvale, CA
"I like the color and style of this sweater. Sadly, I am disappointed for the zipper is very difficult to get zipped.
I have purchased many of your products over the years and this is the first one that I have not been completely happy with. I am wondering if someone in your company checked to see how the zipper worked before putting it for sale.
"
Review 5 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 17, 2012
By: osker
from Richmond, Virginia
"Very simple to get what I wanted with no hassle and much help."
Review 6 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait for autumn,
October 4, 2012
By: QuirkyNYC
from NYC
"This is a soft, muted sweater that will work perfectly over a thin shirt or turtleneck. It has so many shades that anything you already own will match it."
Review 7 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ummy color,
January 2, 2012
By: Boogirl
from Bellevue WA
"As with all the products from Orvis that I have purchased over the years this sweater is very wearable, and so warm on mild winter days you can wear it with one of the Orvis long sleeve tees and be very comfortable.
I love the color it goes well with a deep purple tee from Orvis that I have. Great fit and I am so pleased.
"
Review 8 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute,
December 20, 2011
By: Sewg
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Cute sweater but boxy, too bad because otherwise I really liked it. I returned this sweater."
Review 9 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nice but over priced,
November 28, 2011
By: bunsy
from stonington, ct
"the sweater is nice but not worth the price. I expected a heavier and softer wool."
Review 10 for Purple-Tweed Zip-Front Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful colors,
November 21, 2011
By: biffyshopper
from Buffalo, NY
"Lovely tweedy heathery colors in this sweater. True to size. I wish the length was a little longer."