Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt

The relaxed comfort of a sweatshirt meets the sophistication of a classic cardigan in our pretty ruffled design. Sewn of pure cotton slubbed French terry, we've added three rows of delicate ruffles framing the V-neckline and front placket. Front patch pockets. Women's v-neck cardigan sweatshirt in stellar blue, sandstone. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16); about 25" long
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Light weight sweatshirt,
November 5, 2012
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I was dissappointed with this cardigan sweatshirt, because the fabric is very lightweight, and only suitable for summer wear, or maybe it would be o.k. in Florida. I have owned several Orvis sweatshirt cardigans and absolutely love them; however, this one was not as I expected. The fabric is t-shirt weight, rather then sweatshirt weight. I am glad Orvis has a liberal return policy, and I will continue using their products."
Review 2 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liked it,
October 26, 2012
By: comfortlvr
from Eagle River, AK
"Sweatshirt will go great with jeans but when washed all the threads on the ruffle trim started coming off. The price even on sale is to much for this quality."
Review 3 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable and stylish sweashirt!,
October 21, 2012
By: Music
from Minneapolis, MN
"I was looking for a light sweatshirt that had some style to it to wear out and about, casual but with some pizazz-, and that's what I got The color on the website is true, I got the oatmeal like color, It is very comfortable, and very cute. I've gotten several compliments. I wear an XL and I love the way Orvis clothes fit me."
Review 4 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute sweater,
September 18, 2012
By: galsal
from Franklin NC
"Love the style, but looks like I need to iron after washing, which is not something I want to do."
Review 5 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 17, 2012
By: merz1995
"I bought this in the beige color for my mother. It runs really large, is boxy, not made of sweatshirt material at all (is actually very thin material with unattractive texture), and the color would not be attractive on anyone. Really disappointed . Returned it."
Review 6 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruffled Sweater,
December 29, 2011
By: DonnaZ
from Carpentersville, IL
"I gave my mother this sweater for Christmas and she loves it. It is warm without being too warm. The material is soft and won't cause itching. She loves it."
Review 7 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 6, 2011
By: PoorPittifulPat
"I love the beautiful color. You could wear this article with jeans or dress it up with a nice turtleneck"
Review 8 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as described,
December 4, 2011
By: Sirenia
from MA
"This cardigan looked totally different in person onced received. It was also HUGE, so order accordingly. I returned mine."
Review 9 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong material,
December 3, 2011
By: Jennette
from Massachusetts
"The cardigan sweatshirt looked lovely. But it said "Cardigan Sweatshirt". This was definitely not sweatshirt material. So I had to return it. Sorry."
Review 10 for Ruffled V-neck Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so Good,
November 24, 2011
By: Lynne39
from Colorado
"Sorry - but, I had to return this item - the sleeves were too long & didn't care for the fabric"