Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Wallet

A wallet that will last for years made from the finest oil-tanned brown leather you will find. Deep and rich, you have to feel this leather to appreciate it. Traditional bi-fold design with eight card slots and two pockets for cash and receipts. Leather wallet in brown. 4½" x 3½". Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Wallet
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal wallet,
August 12, 2014
By: handman
from Washington, DC
"slim, elegant, full of slots and bill compartments, great design and a new friend for everyday use"
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
May 28, 2014
By: Mike91
"Previously I had a wallet from Orvis that began to deteriorate, so I replaced it with this one that appears to be of a much better build quality. Great wallet with excellent leather and stitching."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great billfold,
February 22, 2014
By: huron46
from Washington, DC
"This past Christmas, I bough two of these billfolds: one for my husband and one for my younger son. Both of them were using more expensive billfolds which I had given them previously. Both think these are superior. They fit in their pockets comfortably; are not oversized; they are simplicity itself. I just bought another for my older son's birthday."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful wallet.,
February 13, 2014
By: jmpbailey
from Charlotte, NC
"Beautiful leather wallet. I have just received it but already have gotten compliments. Bill section of the wallet has two parts, so it is easier to sort your cash. Quality construction and tremendous value for the price."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time for the old billfold to be put out to pasture,
December 23, 2013
By: Lbear
from St. Charles, MO
"My husband's orginal Orvis billfold has seen better days. It is going to be hard to see him put it away and break in a new one. This new one seems to be a match, but you know how it is, man and his billfold..........."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2013 version,
December 11, 2013
By: Eagleman
from Boiling Springs, Pa
"I am returning the wallet. I probably would have kept it as it has a nice feel and the right amout of storage. However, I have the privilege of comparing the wallet to the same Orvis version of at least 20 years ago,which I am finally retiring. USA manufacturing has become more efficient. Thus, the sewing stitches are larger and the design has eliminated two interior corner reinforcements. So, I have decided to just keep my old Orvis wallet for another 20 years!"
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage leather wallet,
February 11, 2013
By: SMSNY
from Upstate NY
"So far--three weeks use--my new wallet is doing fine. A little larger than the average wallet, it has plenty of room, plus a divided space for two currencies. If the seams hold over time, I'll have more reason to rejoice. There are enough slots for credit cards, driver's license, insurance cards, etc. I hope to have it for years to come."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely leather wallet,
December 29, 2012
By: LabMamma
"My husband's old wallet was falling apart, so I bought him this wallet for Christmas. The leather is lovely and the bifold is thin, so it has a better fit in his pocket. There are plenty of slots for his cards, license and money. Well designed and lovely to look at."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Heritage Leather Wallet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1