Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Money Clip

A gentleman's accessory, this leather money clip is made of the richest oil-tanned leather you will find, and the slim design can be carried in the front pocket. Three credit card slots on one side and a magnetic cash clip on the other. Center pocket holds additional cards or driver's license. Leather money clip in brown. 4¼" 3". Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
40 of 47(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and classic,
December 13, 2014
By: izhmon
from Montgomery, TX
"This money clip has a functional design that keeps it deep in your pocket and is very classic looking."
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
December 13, 2014
By: Linda1266
"I bought this for my grandson who just got his drivers license. Now he'll have a place for his new ID and a gas credit card and maybe some cash! The quality is wonderful and I'm sure he will appreciate the gift."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this,
December 8, 2014
By: Riverwood
from Baring, Washington
"Although it is probably meant more for men, I love it because I dislike carrying a purse for most of my shopping. This I can just tuck in my pocket and have my ID and credit cards handy when I need them. Great item."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A useful and handsome purchase,
November 26, 2014
By: JLS23
from Albuquerque, NM
"This handsome pocket-size money clip/card case serves a multitude of purposes. No longer do I need always to carry a breast wallet that is a bit cumbersome. This allows me to have a money clip and card holder in one efficient package."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
convenient and safe,
November 26, 2014
By: reo2
from midsouth
"The clip will not hold all the cash I usually carry. It's a little heavier than I expected. Overall, it's a good product and is of good quality. I use it regularly."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best.,
November 8, 2014
By: Tonyf9008
from New Jersey
"Outstanding quality. Just what I was looking for. Love it."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely beautiful wallet,
November 7, 2014
By: Wed1der
from Brighton
"This is a gift for a man who has everything, well, not quite everything he has not got this lovely leather wallet until Christmas.
The quality of the leather is beautiful and soft. Nice and flat which will slip into the inside of his jacket very nicely."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good choice !!,
October 6, 2014
By: Deberc
from Tinton Falls, NJ
"Great purchase from start to finish. I was looking for a leather wallet for my husbands birthday. Wasted a lot of gas driving to major stores only to find nothing. Decided to surf the net. Found Orvis! I never heard of them but liked the website. I took a chance and was very pleased with the purchase. Delivery was quick and product was sent in great condition. Oh and my husband who is all about quality really loved it. Thanks !!"
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should last for year . . .,
August 4, 2014
By: BigMac4242
from Casselberry, FL
"I believe the Heritage Leather Money Clip may be the last money clip I ever purchase - the leather and workmanship are excellent."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what he wanted,
July 22, 2014
By: jneth
from Little Rock, AR
"This was a gift purchased for husband's birthday. The packaging of the product was elegant and the leather money clip is very high quality and is designed perfectly."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
July 6, 2014
By: Lastfish
from Mobile Al
"Quality craftsmanship at a good price
Easy to order and arrived earlier than promised
Expect it to last many years
Would recommend to friends
"
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet! Perfect size!,
May 28, 2014
By: Hrutt
from Ohio
"This is a fantastic wallet. I bought it fort husband for a small gift. He loves it. It is the perfect size to carry a few cards and some cash. The quality is, of course, outstanding. This made terrific gift. We are both very pleased. I would definitely recommend this."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Money Clip!,
May 28, 2014
By: KaycheM
from Charleston, SC
"I bought this money clip for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! Great leather and it has held up well! It fits all of his cards and nothing slips out like other money clips he has tried. I would recommend this for anyone who needs a sturdy but handsome money clip!"
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Money Clip Wallet,
May 21, 2014
By: NewlyWed1
"I bought this as part of a wedding gift for my future husband. The wallet is perfect -- soft leather, great quality, and impeccable workmanship. He loved it. I will definitely be a repeat customer."
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safer easy money access.,
March 25, 2014
By: RonaldoPJones
from Michigan
"Bought two for Christmas gifts and both people just loved them. So I bought the third for myself. they are the best size and most addiquate space for essentials needed I have ever seen and used. The other two people say the same. Appears to be of great quality also."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MONEY CLIP,
February 25, 2014
By: SeanMT
from SC
"Great money clip! The quality and workmanship is impeccable."
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: Smoot
from SC
"I received this wallet for a Christmas gift, which replaced an old Orvis wallet.
This wallet is a nice soft leather, that seems like it will wear very nicely, and the magnet money clip is strong and works effectively even when you have multiple bills/business cards/receipts in it.
My only complaint would be that the credit card holders, if you store multiple cards it tends to get thicker at the top of the wallet than the bottom.
Overall, I'm pleased with the wallet though."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product returned,
January 16, 2014
By: jerry8
"the magnetic money clip was not capable of holding more than a few dollars"
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Money Clip,
January 15, 2014
By: Woodrat6
from Hayesville, NC
"My husband has Parkinson's
Disease and has difficult handling wallets and money clips. I gave him this product for Christmas, and he LOVES it. He has no problem with the magnet money holder and is thrilled to be able to see his credit card and ID insuring he has not dropped them. Thank you for making his life a little easier.
"
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great to look at but weak,
January 15, 2014
By: Jim13
from Syracuse, NY
"Very nice to look at. Magnet not strong enough to hold more than 3 or 4 bills. Loved all of it except the weak magnet."