Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Money Clip

A gentleman's accessory, this leather money clip is made of the richest oil-tanned leather you will find, and the slim design can be carried in the front pocket. Three credit card slots on one side and a magnetic cash clip on the other. Center pocket holds additional cards or driver's license. Leather money clip in brown. 4¼" 3". Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safer easy money access.,
March 25, 2014
By: RonaldoPJones
from Michigan
"Bought two for Christmas gifts and both people just loved them. So I bought the third for myself. they are the best size and most addiquate space for essentials needed I have ever seen and used. The other two people say the same. Appears to be of great quality also."
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MONEY CLIP,
February 25, 2014
By: SeanMT
from SC
"Great money clip! The quality and workmanship is impeccable."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: Smoot
from SC
"I received this wallet for a Christmas gift, which replaced an old Orvis wallet.
This wallet is a nice soft leather, that seems like it will wear very nicely, and the magnet money clip is strong and works effectively even when you have multiple bills/business cards/receipts in it.
My only complaint would be that the credit card holders, if you store multiple cards it tends to get thicker at the top of the wallet than the bottom.
Overall, I'm pleased with the wallet though."
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product returned,
January 16, 2014
By: jerry8
"the magnetic money clip was not capable of holding more than a few dollars"
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Money Clip,
January 15, 2014
By: Woodrat6
from Hayesville, NC
"My husband has Parkinson's
Disease and has difficult handling wallets and money clips. I gave him this product for Christmas, and he LOVES it. He has no problem with the magnet money holder and is thrilled to be able to see his credit card and ID insuring he has not dropped them. Thank you for making his life a little easier.
"
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great to look at but weak,
January 15, 2014
By: Jim13
from Syracuse, NY
"Very nice to look at. Magnet not strong enough to hold more than 3 or 4 bills. Loved all of it except the weak magnet."
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exceeded expectations,
January 3, 2014
By: Nathanael
from Humboldt
"This wallet surprised me in a few areas. Initially, I was struck by the overall feel and burnished character of the leather itself. Then my attention turned to the money clip which is well constructed with a very strong magnet. This allows the owner to literally hold the corner of the bills, with the weight of the wallet, and no slippage is allowed -- pretty strong money clip. I was concerned about this magnet coming in contact with a credit card, but even with two credit cards in the slot nearest the magnet there hasn't been an issue. My only criticism would be that with a total of six cards in the three provided slots (2 per slot), the wallet is bulkier than I first imagined it would. However, this is very minimal in comparison the more conventional wallet designs."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice,
December 30, 2013
By: stubbylynn
from Las Vegas, NV
"My brother was looking for a thin wallet with a money clip and it fit the vision. He was very pleased and thinks that it will work great for what he wanted."
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality Product,
December 26, 2013
By: SAPMMGRL
from South Georgia
"I ordered this for a Christmas Gift... but had to open it as soon as it arrived. Great quality leather and that fantastic leather smell. Stitching was perfect and leather was flawless.
The receipient loved it so much, they converted over to the new Heritage Leather Money Clip not two seconds after they opened it!"
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 24, 2013
By: chopy
"Needs to be spring loaded clip not magnet, easy view ID pocket too"
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great money clip,
December 21, 2013
By: Shege
from Syracuse, NY
"Holds enough cards and bills to replace bulky wallets. Very pleased."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
five stars from my husband!!,
December 18, 2013
By: elliesart
from Santa Barbara, Calif,
"instead of the bulk of his usual wallet
he's been using this for evenings out
the leather is very soft. NICE!!!
"
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
magnetic clip inadequate,
December 8, 2013
By: JLP23
from Oregon
"I ordered this clip because it has separate pockets for credit cards and would hold them firmly so they don't fall out, as a single pocket often does. However the magnetic money clip is inadequate in holding bills. It easily opens when contacted the bills fall out."
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
okay only,
November 5, 2013
By: mamoth
from Canada
"the magnetic strength is too weak beyond only a very few bills. All else is as advertised"
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT,
September 5, 2013
By: Arguis
from LINCOLNSHIRE, ENGLAND
"So much easier to carry and use than the usual, bulky wallet. Well designed and made one can use it with any dress from casual to very formal."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product,
December 29, 2012
By: porboy
from Harrisburg, PA
"this money clip is well made & thin yet holds my cash as well as cards-very practical"
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
December 8, 2012
By: dennis7490
"I bought this for my uncle in Germany, and when I saw it I told my wife it would be a good thing to put under the tree for me. Very nice leather and good size."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Money Clip,
December 3, 2012
By: duman
from Romansville, PA
"Good quality, nice size, easily fits in front pockets of pants. Magnetic clasp could be stronger or replaced with a spring loaded device that would hold more bills"
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average satisfaction,
November 19, 2012
By: Orvisreview44
"Love the quality, feel, and look. Magnet can only support 4-5 bills and I would like to be able to carry up to 15. Stronger magnet or mechanical clip would increase my satisfaction to 5 stars."
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet!!,
September 19, 2012
By: DocAndy
from Chattanooga, TN
"I get a new wallet about every 4 years and need one to fit in my front pocket. This wallet may last me 6 years!!"