Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Leather Money Clip

A gentleman's accessory, this leather money clip is made of the richest oil-tanned leather you will find, and the slim design can be carried in the front pocket. Three credit card slots on one side and a magnetic cash clip on the other. Center pocket holds additional cards or driver's license. Leather money clip in brown. 4¼" 3". Leather. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 of 41(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Review 1 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best.,
November 8, 2014
By: Tonyf9008
from New Jersey
"Outstanding quality. Just what I was looking for. Love it."
Review 2 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely beautiful wallet,
November 7, 2014
By: Wed1der
from Brighton
"This is a gift for a man who has everything, well, not quite everything he has not got this lovely leather wallet until Christmas.
The quality of the leather is beautiful and soft. Nice and flat which will slip into the inside of his jacket very nicely."
Review 3 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good choice !!,
October 6, 2014
By: Deberc
from Tinton Falls, NJ
"Great purchase from start to finish. I was looking for a leather wallet for my husbands birthday. Wasted a lot of gas driving to major stores only to find nothing. Decided to surf the net. Found Orvis! I never heard of them but liked the website. I took a chance and was very pleased with the purchase. Delivery was quick and product was sent in great condition. Oh and my husband who is all about quality really loved it. Thanks !!"
Review 4 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should last for year . . .,
August 4, 2014
By: BigMac4242
from Casselberry, FL
"I believe the Heritage Leather Money Clip may be the last money clip I ever purchase - the leather and workmanship are excellent."
Review 5 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what he wanted,
July 22, 2014
By: jneth
from Little Rock, AR
"This was a gift purchased for husband's birthday. The packaging of the product was elegant and the leather money clip is very high quality and is designed perfectly."
Review 6 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
July 6, 2014
By: Lastfish
from Mobile Al
"Quality craftsmanship at a good price
Easy to order and arrived earlier than promised
Expect it to last many years
Would recommend to friends
"
Review 7 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wallet! Perfect size!,
May 28, 2014
By: Hrutt
from Ohio
"This is a fantastic wallet. I bought it fort husband for a small gift. He loves it. It is the perfect size to carry a few cards and some cash. The quality is, of course, outstanding. This made terrific gift. We are both very pleased. I would definitely recommend this."
Review 8 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Money Clip!,
May 28, 2014
By: KaycheM
from Charleston, SC
"I bought this money clip for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! Great leather and it has held up well! It fits all of his cards and nothing slips out like other money clips he has tried. I would recommend this for anyone who needs a sturdy but handsome money clip!"
Review 9 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Money Clip Wallet,
May 21, 2014
By: NewlyWed1
"I bought this as part of a wedding gift for my future husband. The wallet is perfect -- soft leather, great quality, and impeccable workmanship. He loved it. I will definitely be a repeat customer."
Review 10 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safer easy money access.,
March 25, 2014
By: RonaldoPJones
from Michigan
"Bought two for Christmas gifts and both people just loved them. So I bought the third for myself. they are the best size and most addiquate space for essentials needed I have ever seen and used. The other two people say the same. Appears to be of great quality also."
Review 11 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MONEY CLIP,
February 25, 2014
By: SeanMT
from SC
"Great money clip! The quality and workmanship is impeccable."
Review 12 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: Smoot
from SC
"I received this wallet for a Christmas gift, which replaced an old Orvis wallet.
This wallet is a nice soft leather, that seems like it will wear very nicely, and the magnet money clip is strong and works effectively even when you have multiple bills/business cards/receipts in it.
My only complaint would be that the credit card holders, if you store multiple cards it tends to get thicker at the top of the wallet than the bottom.
Overall, I'm pleased with the wallet though."
Review 13 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product returned,
January 16, 2014
By: jerry8
"the magnetic money clip was not capable of holding more than a few dollars"
Review 14 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Money Clip,
January 15, 2014
By: Woodrat6
from Hayesville, NC
"My husband has Parkinson's
Disease and has difficult handling wallets and money clips. I gave him this product for Christmas, and he LOVES it. He has no problem with the magnet money holder and is thrilled to be able to see his credit card and ID insuring he has not dropped them. Thank you for making his life a little easier.
"
Review 15 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great to look at but weak,
January 15, 2014
By: Jim13
from Syracuse, NY
"Very nice to look at. Magnet not strong enough to hold more than 3 or 4 bills. Loved all of it except the weak magnet."
Review 16 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exceeded expectations,
January 3, 2014
By: Nathanael
from Humboldt
"This wallet surprised me in a few areas. Initially, I was struck by the overall feel and burnished character of the leather itself. Then my attention turned to the money clip which is well constructed with a very strong magnet. This allows the owner to literally hold the corner of the bills, with the weight of the wallet, and no slippage is allowed -- pretty strong money clip. I was concerned about this magnet coming in contact with a credit card, but even with two credit cards in the slot nearest the magnet there hasn't been an issue. My only criticism would be that with a total of six cards in the three provided slots (2 per slot), the wallet is bulkier than I first imagined it would. However, this is very minimal in comparison the more conventional wallet designs."
Review 17 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice,
December 30, 2013
By: stubbylynn
from Las Vegas, NV
"My brother was looking for a thin wallet with a money clip and it fit the vision. He was very pleased and thinks that it will work great for what he wanted."
Review 18 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Quality Product,
December 26, 2013
By: SAPMMGRL
from South Georgia
"I ordered this for a Christmas Gift... but had to open it as soon as it arrived. Great quality leather and that fantastic leather smell. Stitching was perfect and leather was flawless.
The receipient loved it so much, they converted over to the new Heritage Leather Money Clip not two seconds after they opened it!"
Review 19 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 24, 2013
By: chopy
"Needs to be spring loaded clip not magnet, easy view ID pocket too"
Review 20 for Heritage Leather Money Clip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great money clip,
December 21, 2013
By: Shege
from Syracuse, NY
"Holds enough cards and bills to replace bulky wallets. Very pleased."