Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather Foreign Legion Boots

Leather version of the best-selling Foreign Legion men's boots with more than 60 years of legendary service. In 1947 the original Pampa boot was born, and the functionality, comfort, and durability were so outstanding the French Foreign Legion adopted it for their use. One-piece molded rubber outsole, two-piece removable insole with hugging heel cup and thick die-cut EVA add to the cushion and support. Six-eyelet lace-up design with cotton canvas lining. Men's leather boots in chocolate. Imported.In men's whole and half sizes 9-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Review 1 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Boots,
November 26, 2012
By: Lthrneck
from Georgia
"These are great boots! I have had a ton of compliments on them, they are very comfortable, not quite the combat issued ones I had in the Corps but they'll do in a pinch. :) Great boots, I highly reccommend them!"
Review 2 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to please feet,
November 25, 2012
By: BigGuy13
from Westminster, CO
"At 62 years behind me, I have developed quite sensitive feet. I can wear these boots ant time for extended periods and they are very comfortable. They look great with jeans or slacks in virtually any situation. One of my better purchases with Orvis. So far, the products I have purchased have been top notch."
Review 3 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love'em,
October 22, 2012
By: birbdog
from forney tx
"love the boot. the one thing i don't like is the top of the boot is ruff on are leg but can fix by wearing thicker socks."
Review 4 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 12, 2012
By: ralphg
from North Carolina
"Excellent product for the price. Great looking with kaki's or jeans. Can't go wrong with this purchase. I have a pair of the cloth version in green. Get nothing but compliments on both pairs.Orvis has done it again."
Review 5 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leather Foreign Legion Boots,
September 10, 2012
By: BeyM
"I had previously purchased the canvas version of this boot. Those were very comfortable. The leather version is just as comfortable and very durable. Pefect for the fall weather."
Review 6 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legion,
September 5, 2012
By: Geary
from Chicago
"Great value, comfortable and should last a long time. Would like to see a low cut version in leather. I am happy with this purchase"
Review 7 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best boots ever!,
September 2, 2012
By: JMT2012
from Lookout Mt., GA
"These are exceptional boots. They are extremely comfortable, good-looking, and pair well with jeans and khakis. The leather is of high quality and should wear well for years to come. Highly recommended!
(I also have a pair of the canvas version. I wore them during a month long trip to Israel which included daily hikes around archaeological sites. They performed very well. I later had the opportunity to wear them on a week long, 60+ mile section hike on the John Muir Trail in the Sierra Nevada. They were lightweight, fast drying, and very comfortable. I did not develop a single blister during the trip. These are the most comfortable boots that I have ever worn backpacking.)"
Review 8 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Foreign Legion Boots,
August 7, 2012
By: Katsman
from Monteal, Qc
"In the past , I bought those boots in cloth material (Kaki and Green). Now, I got those boots in leather and I feel the same confort. Very well made, very good looking taht recall the "old time". Very confortable, and a very fair price."
Review 9 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
July 11, 2012
By: Kentishman
"Quite honestly the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. First wearing I used 2 pairs of socks to avoid any rubbing esp bearing in mind the above ankle fitting but soon realised this was unnecessary. They must be good, I immediately sent for a pair in the alternative colour as well."
Review 10 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOIN THE FOREIGN LEGION,
April 10, 2012
By: PHILTMAP
from LEWES EAST SUSSEX UK
"I bought a pair of Foreign Legion boots at the end of last month.Delivery was very quick and I have worn them continously since.I have had numerous favorable comments from people about their appearance.I have just had orthotics fitted and use them in the boots.I saw the podiatrist's wife in the street and she saw the boots and wanted to order a pair for her husband.They are so comfortable,very sturdy, and are good to look at"
Review 11 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Quality,
December 30, 2011
By: Hopie
from Lawrenceburg, KY
"These boots are well made and very attractive. However, they were not wide enough for my husband. Would love to purchase them in a wider width."
Review 12 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome boot,
December 29, 2011
By: McBits
"Great look and feel. Wear thick socks to prevent rubbing on the ankles. The color gets better with wear."
Review 13 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product,
November 25, 2011
By: feats
"best fitting boots,withno break in time needed.i would highly recommend them!"
Review 14 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice boots,
October 7, 2011
By: RWN1
from Worcestershire
"I'm pleased with the boots they look nice, although I can't comment on durability as I have only worn them once.
It is frustrating that I had to send the boots back originally because when you order, you're supposed to order in American sizes, so the boots were the wrong size when originally delivered.
"
Review 15 for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Boot!,
September 20, 2011
By: dthom02
from Arlington, VA
"Great looking, comfortable, well made and true-to-size. I am very happy that Orvis now carries the leather Palladium Pampa boot in addition to the canvas French Foreign Legion boots and shoes. I just received my order and the chocolate color is as pictured in the item description. The price is also very reasonable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Leather Foreign Legion Boots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1