Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Battenkill Fishing Watch

Keeping quartz-accurate track of the time isn't necessarily important while you're fishing, but knowing the time at a glance is vital if you're going to make it to supper on time. This men's watch's hook-and-eye-adjustable nylon strap offers a comfortable fit on any wrist, whether you're driving, relaxing, or pursuing wild brook trout. Stainless-steel case. Three-year battery. Rotating bezel. Impact-protected crown. Presented in an authentic Orvis fly box. Men's fishing watch in orange only. Case diameter 42mm; water resistant to 30m.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Review 1 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Ribbon Quality,
February 12, 2013
By: bbucks
from Michigan
"I purchased the blue watch... perfect for fishing blue ribbon trout streams and and other meaningful outtings. A time to remember!"
Review 2 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a disco watch,
January 21, 2013
By: Myboat
from My Boat
"A great looking and so far excellent function. It's the band that is toooo long. The band is to wear over a wet suit, I presume? I have a large wrist and band is way too big. Now I have to find a nice band and spend another 30-40$ to make,it right. Took over 10 days and $10 shipping, again too long and NO bargain, plus tax for GA resident."
Review 3 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battenkill Fishing Watch,
December 30, 2012
By: cajunsatch
"What a great watch! I love it and for this price, you can get one of each color!
It is a great casual watch. Perfect for fishing.
"
Review 4 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gift for watch collector,
December 28, 2012
By: Linney01
from Fort mill,sc
"This was a great gift . I gave this to someone very special who collects
Watches. The color orange was
Vibrant an the quality of the watch
Was excellent. Needless to he loved it.
"
Review 5 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
battenkill fishing watch,
May 1, 2012
By: fishy1
from Roanoke,VA
"Great looking watch-bought the blue one- orange was out of stock. Will be used as a w/e watch,although it looks good enough to wear everyday. I do alot of fishing-so the water resistance is important to me. Folks in the local store had it shipped to my house-customer service and quality of products keeps me coming back to Orvis!"
Review 6 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What's the date?,
March 5, 2012
By: bpskibum
"I've had trouble with the watch keeping the correct date since it was purchased, however it seems to have gotten worse. I need to reset the date 2-3 times per week. (time and day work just fine) I've contacted Orvis customer care twice and each time they tell me that a shipping label will arrive in my email to ship it back for exchange, however I've never received it. Frustrating!...not what I've come to expect from Orvis."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 8, 2012
Orvis Customer Service worked with this customer and apologized for the problem with the watch, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback. Our goal is to make sure this popular watch is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 7 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2011
By: PPJJ
"Great watch. Very handsome and my husband loves the velcro band."
Review 8 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good but no "Orvis",
December 29, 2011
By: BigDogFamily
from Arkansas
"I ordered the watch, assuming that the nylon band was the color shown in the photo. No, it's only the band to either side of the watch face--not the entire watchband. And, the crystal face and bezel for the watch "rattled" and were loose, leaving me to question its water resistance. All in all, this was not a very good value. I have come to expect better quality from Orvis, regardless of the product. I guess Orvis is only as good as its vendors."
Review 9 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
December 11, 2011
By: BungalowJoe
from New Jersey
"Ordered two - the blue and sage. The sage is actually gray, but still good looking. This is a comfortable and handsome watch that is easy to set, easy to read and rugged. The hook and loop fastener is completely overlapped by the band so it does not scratch your wrist. 42MM is not a small watch - about 1 3/4 inches wide, so keep that in mind."
Review 10 for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 10, 2011
By: Biffy
"Good looking watch. It's bigger than the catalogue picture suggests, which happens to be ok for me. It isn't sage, it's gray. You really should include instructions for setting time and date. I had to figure this out, yanking the stem and turning it to and fro."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Battenkill Fishing Watch
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3