Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Viscose Paisley-Print Dress

Cool and lightweight, our crinkle-viscose dress shuns wrinkles so it's great for travelling or warm-weather parties. This exclusive fabric is handprinted in Indonesia using a classic batik technique. Easy pullover styling with adjustable back tie. Paisley viscose dress in brown print. 100% viscose. Dry clean.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL. Regular about 34" long from waistline; petite about 31" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Review 1 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and verstalile,
December 1, 2012
By: ConservativeDresser17
from Charlottesville, VA
"Yes! Can dress it down for work or up for cocktails. It has a simple, flattering drape, with minimal adjustment necessary from the back ties, and the rayon fabric is substantial. And the coffee and indigo(?) pattern wasn't aggressively batik or animal print, as I feared it might be. I'm very pleased, but as usual with Orvis, couldn't have afforded it full-price."
Review 2 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
November 22, 2012
By: TraceyM
"I truly loved this dress. It is perfect for many occasions especially salsa and line dancing. Freddie/effy and tallulah the children think I look lovely in it as it fits so well. I would highy recommend this dress."
Review 3 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
October 8, 2012
By: Outfitted
from Houston, TX
"Being a fan of any paisley pattern, I love my rayon paisley-print dress, which is perfect for fall with its brown-family colors. I shortened the hem to be more flattering on me. Add a sweater for cooler weather."
Review 4 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice except for the fabric,
August 22, 2012
By: RiverSky7400
from River Forest, IL
"I love the style and fit of this dress, but didn't care for the fabric at all. I usually like rayon because it is so soft and hangs nicely but this was very scratchy and just not to my taste. I guess I didn't understand what they meant by "crinkle rayon.""
Review 5 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
elegant frock,
August 14, 2012
By: berks
from Berkshire, UK
"Interesting look and certainly enough respectful for a drinks party, without being too dowdy."
Review 6 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
July 27, 2012
By: LincolnHigh
from Massachusetts
"After a lengthy and frustrating search, I finally found a dress that fitted well and will be useful for many occasions. I particularly like the tie at the back ."
Review 7 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A keeper,
July 23, 2012
By: Swatasbt
from Portland, Oregon
"I loved the dress. I did return the dress as the color was too dark for the occasion. I ordered a different outfit from you. I love your store"
Review 8 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual graciousness,
August 5, 2011
By: Mamsen
"This is a lovely dress for warm weather. It has a soft, body-skimming fit that is very flattering for someone of a certain age. One drawback for me - at 5 ft. 4 in. - is that it reaches my ankles; haven't yet decided if I will shorten it to be more like the catalog illustration. The other drawback is that the label says it must be dry cleaned. But I will keep it all the same."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Viscose Paisley-Print Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paisley Dress for travel,
August 5, 2011
By: janemarie
from St. Louis, MO
"I like the light feel of the dress and it packs well for travel. It also will not show spots because it is an overall and varied print. The "dry clean only" is a disadvantage but it is hard to find dresses. I hope that the color will hold, but have not put it to the test yet. I have decided to use a belt and have removed the ties as well having it shortened."