Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap

Based on a longtime customer favorite, this wool and cashmere sweater wrap adds just the right amount of warmth on chilly days and in cool rooms. A lightweight yet luxuriously warm blend of wool and cashmere, it features a delicate ruffled edge and can be worn unbuttoned as a scarf or buttoned as a shoulder wrap. 58"L x 21"W. Pure wool/cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
9
39 of 63(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Review 1 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish on Mom,
September 30, 2013
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"I bought this for my Mom. She does not wear wraps; doesn't feel that's her style. But she has worn this wrap three times and loves it! Why? It's elegant, simple, and goes with anything! The reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5: it's difficult to find the button holes on the seam. Other than that: since Mom's happy, I'm happy!"
Review 2 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So soft,
July 12, 2013
By: Andy05
"Once I found the picture and figured out how to button it I really liked it. It is lightweight so doesn't look bulky. It will be good in the fall and spring or in theaters. I bought it for travel but will probably not take it as it would take too long to get on and adjusted to hang correctly. The button holes are initially tight (a good thing) so check carefully before the first wearing."
Review 3 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Added Touch,
July 9, 2013
By: Sugi
"This wrap can make a simple beige Henley into a stylish, expensive top. It is easily matched with various dark pants. You'll be noticed with a second glance!"
Review 4 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 6, 2013
By: Tallgirl53
"I received this garment as a Christmas present from my husband. I am not a huge person (5'10", size 14) but its "one size fits most" did not fit me well - at least it didn't fit like the one on the model. The material was very thin and didn't drape very well. Also, the buttons were not placed in a way that made the neck opening fit properly, or as shown in the photograph. With all buttons closed, the neck kind of gaped open and was very unflattering. We returned the wrap. It looked great in the photo, but on a tall person it left a lot to be desired."
Review 5 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A luxury item!,
January 1, 2013
By: pal124
from Bay Area, CA
"I bought this wrap to replace one I bought through Orvis a few years ago. At first I was disappointed that the one I had was no longer available, but when this one arrived and I tried it on, I was thrilled. It is very soft and perfect for staying warm on a chilly day -- I have been wearing it inside for extra warmth and it's quite comfy! I also appreciate the design -- I had concerns about how it would sit around the neck because of a review I had read, but I do not have that complaint. I am delighted with this garment."
Review 6 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 31, 2012
By: traske
from Worcester MA
"I don't usually buy clothes for myself online not being sure of the fit but I could not resist the temtation of this sweater/cape! It arrived ever so promtly,the product was true to the desciption and fit is exellent! I am very happy and would not shy away from ordering your products on-line again. Thank-you for a great piece of my wardrobe!!!"
Review 7 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ruffle_Edge Buttoned Wrap,
December 30, 2012
By: jen22
"Thought it would be a little bit thicker than it actually is-so I was slightly disappointed about that-yet, still a nice purchase overall."
Review 8 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected,
December 29, 2012
By: lakegoose
"The wrap was very attractive in the photo, but was not the high quality that I expected from Orvis. The knit was too lightweight . Also, there was a flaw in the thread color in a conspicuous spot. I was not able to use it as the gift as intended and returned it. The return process was convenient."
Review 9 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
quality,
December 29, 2012
By: magaret
"I have purchased various items over time from Orvis My recent purchase of a wrap was to say the least disappointing The quality of the material was poor , the construction extremely poor (buttons would not fit into button holes etc The price of the clothing considering the quality was high I have returned the item aand feel the item pictured in your catalog did not match up with the actual product"
Review 10 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooo cute and flattering,
December 28, 2012
By: Ashley915
from Houston, TX
"I bought this for myself and LOVE
it!!! It looks so slimming and can be dressed up or down. I received so many compliments on it and told everyone where I got it. The pearl buttons down the side give it an elegant look. I am ordering the other two colors of this item. Definitely a must buy. I've never liked the poncho look but this product changed my mind!!! LOVE IT!!'
"
Review 11 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: Knitter05
"Being grey it was a bit thin. Not plush. I wonder if the black was thicker."
Review 12 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what was pictured,
December 28, 2012
By: MonroeMom
from Monroe, NY
"Didn't fit or look like the picture in the catalog. The neck is droopy. Very disappointed!!!! I will be sending it back."
Review 13 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful scarf or shawl,
December 28, 2012
By: Rosiegirl
from Memphis, TN
"This wrap is really a perfect weight. very soft, and works well as a scarf bunched up or spread out as a shawl shown in the photo. While it is wool/cashmere blend it's very soft, buttons are nice quality and it's really a great product for the money! Mother in law was thrilled. Winner."
Review 14 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap quality,
December 28, 2012
By: Reviewforyou
from North Carolina
"For an Orvis purchase I was very surprised at the lack of quality of this cape. The material was cheap and see through. Not normal quality I expected. I did return it with complete satisfaction."
Review 15 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Warm, and Stylish,
December 19, 2012
By: Bobman
from Atlanta, GA
"The ruffle-edge button wrap can be worn casually with jeans or with a dress for an evening out. It is light-weight, yet warm, soft, and stylish."
Review 16 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Wrap,
December 15, 2012
By: kayc
"I bought this for my daughter last year for Christmas. She loves it. It is just the right weight for when it is cool outside - or inside. When she has it on - it looks exactly like the picture - very pretty. It is a bit pricey -would be nice to see it on sale!"
Review 17 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas Gift,
December 12, 2012
By: BostonGuy
from Boston, MA
"Appears to be a beatiful piece of clothing. It's going to be a christmas gift for my step mother. Nice and soft and well made. I think she'll enjoy it very much."
Review 18 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
simply aweful,
December 3, 2012
By: badshopper
from internet
"This was an immediate return. Ugly, overpriced, impossible to wear, not at all like the picture. I'll stick to dog products."
Review 19 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no deal,
November 27, 2012
By: silverbell
"Sent product back. From the picture it looked like a cape, not one long scarf. I could not get it to look like like it did in catalog."
Review 20 for Ruffle-Edge Buttoned Wrap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thin,
November 20, 2012
By: swimmergram
from Bristol, RI
"If you want a wrap for decoration and not for warmth this is for you. It is very thin and flimsy. I was hoping for something appropriate for meetings in a cool room, this does not get it done."