Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The Orvis Signature Polo

Distinct details let our polo outperform the competition with more comfort and character than any other polo. Start with the fabric: The soft, 8.9-oz. 100% cotton has substance. You'll feel its quality instantly, know it rates above any other polo you've ever owned, and know it will last. A double-stitched hem and reinforced side vents add to the shirt's durability. We chose a piqué weave because it breathes well, feels good against your skin, and wicks perspiration for comfort in the heat. We made the tail longer and constructed underarm gussets, too. In ordinary polos, when you're active, the shirttail often pulls out or the sleeves ride up and dig into you. Once is too often. Our gussets and longer tail prevent this so you can be active in more comfort than with the average polo. The soft-knit banded sleeves and collar feel better against the skin than those of the average polo, too. And they won't shrink, bind, or rub. Finally, the utility loop gives you a place to put your shades. Pure cotton. Washable. The Orvis Signature Polo Shirt.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Long-sleeved tall sizes 1½" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 of 56(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Orvis Signature Polo
Review 1 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Orvis Long Sleeve Polo,
November 5, 2012
By: JFWR
from Arlington, VA
"While I've owned a number of short sleeve Orvis polos, this was my first long sleeve polo. Same great fit and fabric -- although, and this is a good thing, it seemed to feel softer. I get that it's the same fabric -- so how could it feel softer? And yet the sleeves feel super luxurious. Also, given that these polos come in tall sizes is a very good thing."
Review 2 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the orvis signature polo,
October 13, 2012
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"i like the length of htis fashion base polo shirt the thickness of the material and most of all the quality of this product that orvis always bring to the table for me since i have been a regular customer with them. i will highly recommend this product to anyone, trust me you will not go wrong in buying this well made product."
Review 3 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth for Fall,
September 28, 2012
By: palmjumper
from Nebraska
"Very comfortable and just right for early fall wearing in Nebraska. Washes well and is my go-to shirt for cool evenings and mornings."
Review 4 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second,
September 26, 2012
By: RyeNick
from Upstate NY
"I have had one of these polos for two years. I think its great. It was time to get a second polo in a different color."
Review 5 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit!,
August 20, 2012
By: alaaro
"Love the bright orange color, and it fits great. A true XXL, none of this slim fitting sizes that other brands are moving toward."
Review 6 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adding to My Collection,
May 25, 2012
By: ESquared
from Great Plains USA
"This entire line (Short and Long sleeved) is great product. Am adding to both long and short sleeved with good colors. Don't let anybody tell you the sunglass loop isn't a good idea. Use it every time I wear these shirts!"
Review 7 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best!,
March 16, 2012
By: Crusher
from Fabulous Florida Keys
"Better than all the rest. Check my short sleeve story. "The shirt saved my buddies Life>"
Review 8 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
March 9, 2012
By: DonLC
from Cypress, CA
"After the first wear it became my favorite shirt. It's nice weight material for a long sleeve polo. I expect to buy another."
Review 9 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical, Stylish, and Comfortable,
March 6, 2012
By: PatsRaw275
from Virginia Beach, VA
"This shirt is one of the best polo's I've ever purchased. The shirt is true to size and well constructed. I wish Orvis would replenish their stock of green and weathered blue."
Review 10 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 1, 2012
By: Flywv
from Charleston, WV
"I bought three of these and they are just fantastic. I like them because they're very comfortable and because the construction is top rate.
These shirts worth every penny!"
Review 11 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Polo,
February 24, 2012
By: Dosta
"The quality of this polo shirt is well above other well know brands. Great material, perfect fit, good colors - I bought 3. Unfortunately, all colors were not available in my size or I would have bought 1 or 2 more. It will be on my Christmas gift-to-give list this year."
Review 12 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Surprises from Orvis,
February 23, 2012
By: RonD
from Central PA
"I recently ordered these shirts and I was delighted with the fit and styling. They are distinctive in presentation and I couldn't have asked for a better fit."
Review 13 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
February 20, 2012
By: LibertyMan
from East Tennessee
"Like all products I have purchased from Orvis, this Orvis Signature Polo shirt is superb. I purchased two for my convenience. Great quality, sturdy cotton fabric that will no doubt last for years. That's the thing about Orvis, they sell only quality products built to last. That's why I'm a return customer."
Review 14 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Polo,
February 10, 2012
By: DMcCA
"Very soft and comfortable long sleeve polo.
This shirt is truer to size than other Orvis products -- it's cut on the smaller side and, at 100% cotton, will only get smaller. So, unlike the Tees, do not go down in size on this one :)"
Review 15 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very very nice,
February 9, 2012
By: DaytonDave
"While it's not cheap you get what you pay for. The shirt fits perfectly and extra long tail means that it stays tucked in. You can tell the quality of the product just by looking at it. It's extremely comfortable to wear and it seems like it's going to have a lot of longevity. I'm planning on buying a 2nd one because the 1st was so nice."
Review 16 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality,
February 7, 2012
By: Ednie
from Maumee, Ohio
"I washed the polo before wearing - and, it laundered beautifully. It is so soft and did not shrink one bit. The color is very rich as well as the tailoring on the sleeve insets. Many of my long sleeved shirts tear at the underarms - this design is great for reinforcing the pressure points of the underarms. Great quality. I will definitely purchase more. Shirt is designed so you can wear "in" or "out"....great benefit."
Review 17 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, durable,
February 2, 2012
By: HarveyP
"I own about a dozen of these shirts, wear them all the time, and find them comfortable and durable."
Review 18 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This Polo Shirt is Terrible.,
January 23, 2012
By: Kokopelli
from Castle Rock, Colorado
"This Polo Shirt is Terrible.
This Polo Shirt is different than the other two I received in your buy two and get three offer. This shirt is not the same quality or design as your catalogue listing.
I should have sent it back!
Totally disappointed. I feel I was dupped with this purchase."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheapened a proven solid product,
January 19, 2012
By: OrvisCustomer
from Canada
"I have owned numerous Orvis Signature Polo Shirts in the past and needed to replace my older shirts. I ordered the 3 shirt for 2 shirt price special sale. When I received the product several things are noticeably different.
1) The gussets under the arm are smaller, not a much movement
2) 2 buttons instead of 3
3) I don't like the orange cloth on the back of the shirt though I like the main green color of the shirt.
4) the cloth seems thinner than my older shirts (could be my imagination)
If the above were cost cutting measures for corporate profit margins, please charge more for the shirt and leave the design alone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Orvis Signature Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
January 17, 2012
By: Nichols29
"These shirts are a heavier cotton than those other polos. The fit is true and the hem long enough that it easily stays tucked in."