Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Indian Corn Candles

Incredibly realistic, these festive Indian Corn Candles are made entirely by hand and are wrapped with real corn husks for added authenticity. To add a final touch of realism, each cob is hand-"plugged" with natural colored kernels to achieve a traditional look. Choose from yellow or garnet. 9½"H. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Indian Corn Candles
Review 1 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good products, as always,
March 21, 2014
By: dep51
"candles were lifelike. colors available were true to the real thing."
Review 2 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
February 11, 2014
By: Gail43
from Indianapolis, IN
"I can hardly wait to use these candles when fall arrives. They are beautiful."
Review 3 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect centerpiece finish,
January 16, 2014
By: Clembo
from Port Orange, FL
"The quality of these candles compared to others on the market is obvious. I love the 3D element! These will be on my fall dining table for years to come. So glad that Orvis is still dedicated to excellence and value!"
Review 4 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wife,
December 18, 2013
By: irish47
from lewes, de
"wife saw them; wife liked them; wife wanted them; candles went on sale; got them for wife; wife loved them; happy wife; end of story"
Review 5 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pewter Candle Sticks and Maize Corn Candles,
October 21, 2013
By: PeterPennsylvania
"We all buy the products that we purchase as totems for the life we may one day hope to have. As a sentimentalist, therefore, I may this otherwise "silly" purchase because I want some part of my home to become emblematic of the beautiful life I wish that I had. These candles and their pewter holders serve in this capacity very well and will help me to make neat the farm table upon which they now sit."
Review 6 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice candles,
December 29, 2011
By: hawky
from NJ
"I was looking for nice Indian corn candles for the fall and ordered these. They could be a little more colorful, but they served the purpose."
Review 7 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corny Gift!,
December 29, 2011
By: Yabbott
from Illinois
"These Corn candles made great whimsical gifts for friends. Good quality and fair pricing. The corn husk makes the look!"
Review 8 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed!,
November 22, 2011
By: Penuche
"Very expensive and not the color pictured - they are a cheap light red. Not worth the money!!"
Review 9 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very different Candle,
November 18, 2011
By: Mtbonnevillemama
from Inkom, ID
"Fell in love with this candle & just had to get it, looks wonderful with table center piece. Even my husband commented about he unique candle. Will use for Thanksgiving."
Review 10 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 8, 2011
By: Zelie
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I ordered these candles for a fall theme wedding reception. As one reviewer said the color is not really as dark as in the picture. Also, I tried three different candle holders and the candles didn't fit any of them. They were too wobbly. I tried a putty in the bottom of them and hope that it holds them. They are just okay."
Review 11 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
October 13, 2011
By: rhruns
"I returned the Indian corn candles. I have had similar candles in the past that were a burgundy color. These candles were more red and not what I had expected. They did not blend well with my fall decorations."
Review 12 for Indian Corn Candles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Choose Your Color Wisely,
September 9, 2011
By: ctsb
"I purchased these candles for our Thanksgiving dinner table. They are good sized candles and I was very pleased with their shape. I ordered the garnet ones
because I thought that they would contrast more with the Thanksgiving table decor. I was a bit disappointed because on the photo they looked more burgundy, but in reality they were more pink than burgundy. Wished I would have ordered the yellow ones.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Indian Corn Candles
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1