Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Callahan Adjustable Lamp

Easily adjustable and cleverly designed, these steel table and floor lamps incorporate classic styling with modern appeal. The table lamp adjusts from 20" to 28" high and features a swiveling head, allowing you to position light exactly where it's needed. The floor lamp incorporates a lower swiveling reading lamp to provide light where needed, similar in design to the table lamp, as well as a torchiere, which faces upward to provide soft, indirect light. Brushed-bronze finish. Table lamp accommodates one 60-watt max. bulb; floor lamp accommodates one 60-watt max. Bulb in reading lamp; 150-watt max. in torchiere. UL listed. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 of 48(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Review 1 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent lamps,
July 20, 2015
By: ballet
"The lamps were delivered promptly and in good condition. Minimal assembly was required, and it was easily accomplished. They look great and are well made."
Review 2 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for!,
July 15, 2015
By: Bigboat1
from Grand Lake, OK
"I wanted a reading lamp for my study and this looked like exactly what I wanted. And it is! Well built, 3 way switch for the two lights, very nice weight and the finish is just liked in looked in the catalog. I could not be more pleased."
Review 3 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful lamp,
July 1, 2015
By: Carola09
from Seattle, WA
"I needed a lamp to sit behind a new sectional. I wanted both indirect and direct lighting and this solved my problem. Not only is it beautiful (I have received many compliments), it is functional as well. It is built well and very sturdy. Worth the money."
Review 4 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent source of Light,
July 1, 2015
By: madison4
"The lamp arrived in a well packed box. Assembly was quick and easy.The lamp provides excellent light because the upper lamp sheds a nice amount of light toward the ceiling, while the lower lamp gives good light for reading. Overall, the lamp is just what it was described to be, and just what we were looking for."
Review 5 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great lamp, flimsy switch,
June 7, 2015
By: NSMNJ
"The lamp looks great, gives good light, conveniently includes 3 settings (torchiere only, reading light only, both together). But the switch is a little flimsy and doesn't always work on the first try."
Review 6 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found a great lamp,
June 4, 2015
By: LoisK
"I am been looking for a bedside lamp for a long time. Typical shaded lamps mute the light which makes it hard to read in bed at night. This light can be adjusted to give just the right angle to be a great reading light"
Review 7 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jut what I needed,
May 13, 2015
By: AmerConsumer
from Traverse City MIchigan
"I am very happy with this lamp. I put it together quickly and it looks great. It provides light reflected off the ceiling in our small den. I get a reading light that does the trick when I want to read sitting on the couch but don't want to interrupt my husband when he watches television."
Review 8 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have light!,
May 12, 2015
By: Kate1277
from Kennewick WA
"Purchasing lamps has always been an Achilles heel of mine so it was with trepidation I ordered this lamp. It was perfect! It matched the decor and other light fixtures perfectly. I love the style and the quality. My only problem is where do I put the excess cord without it showing as the lamp is off sides if I sit underneath. I am extremely pleased with the risk I took."
Review 9 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 5, 2015
By: Linder39
"I like the lamp but it does want to tilt a bit. I did not realize that the switch was on the cord, which unfortunately is almost white and since it has to hang where I can reach the switch, is unattractive."
Review 10 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor Lamp,
April 23, 2015
By: seven
from Sonoma, CA
"I highly recommend this for it's quality of construction, ease of assembly and excellent functionality. the color of the lamps light-golbs is superb!
I am strongly considering buying the table lamp version of this lamp."
Review 11 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice lamp,
April 9, 2015
By: Baba
from Virginia
"From Orvis. It is very attractive and does a good job of brightening the room with its upward facing globe."
Review 12 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks nice as we had hoped,
March 29, 2015
By: CDC978
from Vacaville CA
"The lamp provides good lighting but am still not sure about the lower bulb wattage it is pretty bright and extends below the globe. May try a different CFL shape. Looks very nice in our room arrangement, in fact may order another."
Review 13 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good new look,
March 25, 2015
By: oldhousenewideas
from Bethesda,MD
"These lamps definitely upgraded my guest bedroom and brought more light at the right angle to my in-bed readers. They look contemporary, shed warm light throughout the room and were really easy to assemble."
Review 14 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fills the space and the need,
March 25, 2015
By: spelliaison
"We wanted a lamp tp read by and to light a dark corner. This lamp does both terrifically."
Review 15 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp,
March 20, 2015
By: Arlingtoresident
"Easy to assemble
Arrived on time
Looks great
Choice of single light or double.
I am extremely pleased
"
Review 16 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arts and Crafts,
March 20, 2015
By: USMC67
from Macomb, IL
"Great style for our home and made of quality materials. Illumination is perfect."
Review 17 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
March 11, 2015
By: Lynndy
"Like it very much. Very sturdy and all parts are excellent. Puts out a lot of light.
Well packaged and easy to set up."
Review 18 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and Quality Item,
February 26, 2015
By: Flyguy160
from Ogden, UT
"Great for reading. Quality of light was as hoped for, with a quick assembly and ease of operation."
Review 19 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lamps,
November 3, 2014
By: Steph101
"I have been looking for lamps for months. These are exactly what I wanted. None of the furniture stores or lamp stores have anything like them. They were easy to assemble and give off just the right amount of light."
Review 20 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light where you want it,
August 27, 2014
By: louisianian
from baton rouge, louisiana
"This light is beautiful and very practical. It lights up high, so I can see to read piano music, and at reading light level for books. The styling would enhance any home, I would think."