Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Callahan Adjustable Lamp

Easily adjustable and cleverly designed, these steel table and floor lamps incorporate classic styling with modern appeal. The table lamp adjusts from 20" to 28" high and features a swiveling head, allowing you to position light exactly where it's needed. The floor lamp incorporates a lower swiveling reading lamp to provide light where needed, similar in design to the table lamp, as well as a torchiere, which faces upward to provide soft, indirect light. Brushed-bronze finish. Table lamp accommodates one 60-watt max. bulb; floor lamp accommodates one 60-watt max. Bulb in reading lamp; 150-watt max. in torchiere. UL listed. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Review 1 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jut what I needed,
May 13, 2015
By: AmerConsumer
from Traverse City MIchigan
"I am very happy with this lamp. I put it together quickly and it looks great. It provides light reflected off the ceiling in our small den. I get a reading light that does the trick when I want to read sitting on the couch but don't want to interrupt my husband when he watches television."
Review 2 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have light!,
May 12, 2015
By: Kate1277
from Kennewick WA
"Purchasing lamps has always been an Achilles heel of mine so it was with trepidation I ordered this lamp. It was perfect! It matched the decor and other light fixtures perfectly. I love the style and the quality. My only problem is where do I put the excess cord without it showing as the lamp is off sides if I sit underneath. I am extremely pleased with the risk I took."
Review 3 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 5, 2015
By: Linder39
"I like the lamp but it does want to tilt a bit. I did not realize that the switch was on the cord, which unfortunately is almost white and since it has to hang where I can reach the switch, is unattractive."
Review 4 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor Lamp,
April 23, 2015
By: seven
from Sonoma, CA
"I highly recommend this for it's quality of construction, ease of assembly and excellent functionality. the color of the lamps light-golbs is superb!
I am strongly considering buying the table lamp version of this lamp."
Review 5 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice lamp,
April 9, 2015
By: Baba
from Virginia
"From Orvis. It is very attractive and does a good job of brightening the room with its upward facing globe."
Review 6 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks nice as we had hoped,
March 29, 2015
By: CDC978
from Vacaville CA
"The lamp provides good lighting but am still not sure about the lower bulb wattage it is pretty bright and extends below the globe. May try a different CFL shape. Looks very nice in our room arrangement, in fact may order another."
Review 7 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good new look,
March 25, 2015
By: oldhousenewideas
from Bethesda,MD
"These lamps definitely upgraded my guest bedroom and brought more light at the right angle to my in-bed readers. They look contemporary, shed warm light throughout the room and were really easy to assemble."
Review 8 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fills the space and the need,
March 25, 2015
By: spelliaison
"We wanted a lamp tp read by and to light a dark corner. This lamp does both terrifically."
Review 9 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp,
March 20, 2015
By: Arlingtoresident
"Easy to assemble
Arrived on time
Looks great
Choice of single light or double.
I am extremely pleased
"
Review 10 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arts and Crafts,
March 20, 2015
By: USMC67
from Macomb, IL
"Great style for our home and made of quality materials. Illumination is perfect."
Review 11 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
March 11, 2015
By: Lynndy
"Like it very much. Very sturdy and all parts are excellent. Puts out a lot of light.
Well packaged and easy to set up."
Review 12 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid and Quality Item,
February 26, 2015
By: Flyguy160
from Ogden, UT
"Great for reading. Quality of light was as hoped for, with a quick assembly and ease of operation."
Review 13 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lamps,
November 3, 2014
By: Steph101
"I have been looking for lamps for months. These are exactly what I wanted. None of the furniture stores or lamp stores have anything like them. They were easy to assemble and give off just the right amount of light."
Review 14 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light where you want it,
August 27, 2014
By: louisianian
from baton rouge, louisiana
"This light is beautiful and very practical. It lights up high, so I can see to read piano music, and at reading light level for books. The styling would enhance any home, I would think."
Review 15 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lamp,
July 15, 2014
By: Gwen3
from SoCal
"Attractive, easy to assemble. I like the adjustable height. I wish the switch on the table lamp was on the,lamp ather than a switch in the cord. Also, use very low wattage bulbs or the light cab bee too bright. The glass shade does not soften the light as much as a fabric shade."
Review 16 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1st received couldn't be put together,
July 15, 2014
By: PagePHP
from Richmond VA
"1st received could not be put together.
2nd received could be put together.
"
Response from Orvis:By MarissaVOCJuly 25, 2014
We apologize that you were unable to assemble your first lamp, and hope that you will be pleased with the replacement for many years to come.

Here at Orvis, our goal for more than 150 years has been to provide world-class customer service and products, backed by an unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
Review 17 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night & Day,
July 4, 2014
By: Easytolove
from Naperville, IL
"Whether on or off, this tasteful, sturdy, perfectly proportioned floor lamp suits every lighting situation and exceeds our expectations in its design, functionality and ease of use. Top quality materials and superb packing/shipping added to the pleasure of this purchase. Illustrated instructions made assembly a breeze. Once again Orvis provides excellence."
Review 18 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamp,
June 19, 2014
By: KJMG
"IT IS THE RIGHT HEIGHT TO GIVE OFF SOFT LIGHTING FROM THE TOP LIGHT AND THE READING LIGHT IS PERFECT.
My elderly father tipped the lamp over and shattered the top globe and I can't seem to connect to the right place for a replacement any suggestions would be appreciated.
"
Review 19 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite Satisfactory,
June 16, 2014
By: Nungman
from Queens, NY
"This lamp is handsome and provides useful light. It assembles easily enough if you are careful screwing the bottom section to the base and the rings to the lamp sockets.
The only negative is a somewhat dated design which makes the torchiere less than ideal for the new, compact fluorescent bulbs of higher wattage."
Review 20 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value,
June 2, 2014
By: snowbecker
"Lamp is very pretty and functional, especially with both heights. The torchiere was a bit taller than I expected."