Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Callahan Adjustable Lamp

Easily adjustable and cleverly designed, these steel table and floor lamps incorporate classic styling with modern appeal. The table lamp adjusts from 20" to 28" high and features a swiveling head, allowing you to position light exactly where it's needed. The floor lamp incorporates a lower swiveling reading lamp to provide light where needed, similar in design to the table lamp, as well as a torchiere, which faces upward to provide soft, indirect light. Brushed-bronze finish. Table lamp accommodates one 60-watt max. bulb; floor lamp accommodates one 60-watt max. Bulb in reading lamp; 150-watt max. in torchiere. UL listed. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Review 1 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it,
January 28, 2014
By: ny2nc
from nc
"Great lightening. Easy to put together.looks fabulous in office. only negative thing was the packing. Hard to get into, had to bust it apart and then Styrofoam went everywhere."
Review 2 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamp for dad,
January 1, 2014
By: MMS3
from Ohio
"I bought this for my 87 year old father who is very particular and resists change. His old desk light was constantly burning out and I shop for him so I bought and changed bulbs often.
I decided this lamp would compliment the bird lamp I had purchased previously from Orvis. He liked it from the moment he saw it on his desk and told me I could have the old one for my sewing room...thanks dad!
"
Review 3 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice lamp,
November 19, 2013
By: Ritty
from Duluth, MN
"I love the design style but I'm not that happy with the way the cord hangs loose. It makes it look unfinished. Also wished it came in black finish with white globe"
Review 4 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent selection,
May 30, 2013
By: Peg45
from Kansas City, MO
"When we ordered this lamp, we were told it would be delivered in two to three weeks. It came within a week. We use it all the time and absolutely love it. It was exactly what we needed ans wanted. Very good product!"
Review 5 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value,
May 6, 2013
By: fenderman
from Keokuk, IA
"The lamp arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. It is attractive, better than the illustration, substantial and works well. We bought two floor models and might buy a desk version, based on this experience."
Review 6 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim & Effective,
April 30, 2013
By: Calmtrend
from Plano, Texas
"Nice lamp! - solid structure with effective lighting and minimal assembly. Glad we chose it, we're totally satisfied!"
Review 7 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great floor lamp!,
April 5, 2013
By: AudreyU
from PA.
"I had been looking for a solid floor lamp for sometime -what a find! The grandkids and dog can't knock it over.
Only difficultly was getting the correct wattage light bulb - for soft lighting. It would be even better if the tourch light bulb could be a
3 way bulb..
"
Review 8 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lamp,
March 6, 2013
By: Rooz
from Santa Barbara, CA
"I ordered one of these lamps and then ordered two more because i like the way it lights the whole room but still has a nice task light which is a good height next to a chair, table or bed. You can choose one or both of the light to be on. The glass shades go with anything and soften and warm the light.
On the down side it is hard to screw the sectiond together straight because the material in the threaded section is soft an it is easy to strip the threads id you dont get the sections lined up perfectly straight. Then it is impossible to unscrew and try again its all locked up. Also, the decorative cover on the on off knob comes off rather quickly, its just glued on. But it actually works better with the little funtional knob underneath. Also, when you order, be sure you have specified the FLOOR lamp, not the table lamp. I had to send back two table lamps.
"
Review 9 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
October 10, 2012
By: Carol1218
from Ferndale, MI
"Bought the floor lamp. The height works great in the window by my fireplace and sofa. Reading light is at the perfect height. It even looks great from the outside!"
Review 10 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callahan Adj Lamp - excellent choice,
September 18, 2012
By: DJRECKNOR
from Cocoa Beach, FL
"We are most pleased with our lamp and would definitely recommend it to a friend or neighbor."
Review 11 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Floor Lamp Not "Adjustable",
August 13, 2012
By: ppike
from Pepper Pike, OH
"The catalog description seems misleading. The height of the reading light on the floor lamp is NOT adjustable, as it apparently is on the table lamp. The lamp head of the reading light swivels, but its height placement on the lamp base does not adjust."
Review 12 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Callahan floor lamp,
May 23, 2012
By: Bellamarie
from Lake Lure NC
"OK as far as it goes. Easy to assemble. But the glass globes are extremely ugly; it appears that in order to make them look "rustic" or "aged" the mfr dipped the edges into a sheer paint that exactly resembles dirt."
Review 13 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LAMP,
April 13, 2012
By: Penman
"I am very happy with the floor lamp. It fits well into a tight space and allows me to use a chair I had not been able to use for reading for years. The lamp was delivered ahead of schedule. All in all, a good experience for me."
Review 14 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied customer,
November 19, 2011
By: Mysticwoman
"The lamp was easy to assemble and fits the space for which it was purchased. It looks attractive in the room and is sturdy. it is a quality made product and I would recommend it to someone looking for a lamp with its particular features. It provides light both for reading and for general room use."
Review 15 for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Lamp Set,
September 27, 2011
By: KevinB
from Chicago
"I recently purchased these lamps for my living room - I was looking for a casual, rustic and practical set and couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. The smaller lamp dims and is great for reading."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Callahan Adjustable Lamp
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1