Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Songbird Pillows

Two of our favorite songbirds are depicted perched among the berry branches with the use of micro-hooking, a technique which results in a soft, low pile and greater image detail. An ivory/tan pinstriped background adds depth while enhancing the foreground. Zip-off cover. Decorative bird throw pillows in junco or finch; 18"x18". Pure cotton cover; pure wool hooked design; polyester fill. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Songbird Pillows
Review 1 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
January 19, 2013
By: Littlelou
"I was very disappointed in this item.
It looked completely different on the website. I am returning it.
"
Review 2 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful pillow,
January 9, 2013
By: landscape
from Wytheville , Va
"This is a beautiful pillow that I am using for the winter. The colors work wonderfully with my bronze leather chairs and my green couch! The pillow has excellent construction and the hooked design is of excellent quality."
Review 3 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled,
January 4, 2013
By: WBmama
from Minnesota
"I ordered these pillows as a thrilling Christmas gift to myself. I originally saw them in a catalog earlier this year and admired them. I find them perfect against my older floral upholstery as there is a faintly striped background that takes away a large area of my peony adorned sofa."
Review 4 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
December 31, 2012
By: lucyh
from Atkinson, NH
"Lovely, good sized and well stuffed. Colors pop. Great throw pillow!"
Review 5 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bird Pillows.,
December 29, 2012
By: Mslamella
from Wayne, NJ
"I ordered both of these pillows after seeing them on a friends couch. They are a beautiful gift for all nature and bird lovers."
Review 6 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prettier than expected,
December 29, 2012
By: Naanny
from Massapequa pk, ny
"Pillows looked nice but nicer than expected. Received many compliments. Would order from Orvis again"
Review 7 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice pillow,
December 28, 2012
By: WILakeGuide
from Lake Geneva, WI
"Gave the pillow to my wife as a christmas gift and it was a hit. Excellent quality."
Review 8 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 25, 2012
By: LORBP
"This finch pillow seems to be well made, like the details and graces my spare bedroom which has a bird theme."
Review 9 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
August 29, 2012
By: RuthK
from Indianapolis IN
"It looked exactly like its description in the catalog. It matched what I wanted it to match. I have had excellent experiences with your pillows. Last year, I bought two hummingbird pillows. They are also beautiful."
Review 10 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 6, 2011
By: Anonymous
"I purchased both bird pillows and they are lovely. The colors are vibrant and the pillows are well made plus I like that the covers can be removed."
Review 11 for Songbird Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bird Pillows,
September 29, 2011
By: Lunacy
from from a bird lover in a Chicago suburb by the Lake
"Bright cheerful pillows depicting the junco and the finch on a pinstriped background."