Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest

Our women's lined winter vest offers a sleek, box-quilted nylon shell that's stylishly cozy with a ribbed acrylic sweater-knit lining and fluffy poly fiberfill insulation. Accented with faux-horn toggles, the snap-close storm flap conceals the front zipper. Shaped with princess seams. On-seam pockets. Women's lined winter vest in black, pearl. Shell: 100% nylon. Fill: 100% polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Review 1 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gift for my wife,
January 3, 2013
By: Ken6
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"I ordered this vest with some hesitation because my record for selecting gifts for my wife is not too good. This time, however, I was pleased because my wife was pleased. The vest fits her very well; the color(pearl) was very good for her; and the vest is very warm and comfortable. She was pleased and I am happy."
Review 2 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product -needs tweeking,
March 20, 2012
By: banksey
from British Columbia
"This is an attractive, well-priced , light-yet warm vest, which is unfortunately, too boxy in shape.
It may also be constructed just a bit on the small side - esp across the shoulders.
It could perhaps benefit from elastic panels on the side, or a more flattering , slightly fitted shape.
I LOVE the toggles, and the lining is warm and soft. Just "tweek it" please.
"
Review 3 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy, cute, functional vest,
February 6, 2012
By: JJSD
"Nice surprise this vest; the toggles make it super classy, but there is a warm zipper and snaps hidden underneath, so no lightweight in function. I read other reviews and bought my 'correct' size, but have returned the garment for the larger size."
Review 4 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest!,
January 29, 2012
By: Clementine
from Atlanta GA
"I am wearing this vest as we speak. It is lightweight, comfortable, and warm. I bought it for an outwear vest, but forget to take it off when I get back inside. I hardly know I am wearing a vest. I wear a size 14-16, and the xl is perfect to wear over a long-sleeved t-shirt. Wish it came in more colors, but I am happy with the black one I bought."
Review 5 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 14, 2012
By: luciegoosie
from Dublin, Ohio
"It is a small detail, but I like the toggle closures. In fact, I liked the vest so well that I ordered it in both colors. I thought the sizing was right. I like the sweater-like inside. That was a nice touch. Now that real winter weather has hit Ohio I find it toasty and like wearing it when I am running errands....in and out of the car."
Review 6 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toggle vest,
January 11, 2012
By: reychris
from pa
"so pleased with this vest...comfort, warmth and style...everything Orvis is known for. would definitely recommend! sizing (XL) was perfect to allow a thick sweater underneath!"
Review 7 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
January 1, 2012
By: Mulliganl
from Medford OR
"This is better the picture.
Excellent material and design!
I love it!
"
Review 8 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest, but....,
December 25, 2011
By: Moma
from Ellington,CT
"I was so excited to open this gift on Christmas morning. It was everything I hoped it would be. Well made, not bulky, and slightly fitted. The only problem was that it was to small. I usually wear 14-16 and my husband ordered a size large. We were fortunate that x-large was available and on sale. We ordered one in each color. I hope this size will fit."
Review 9 for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snazzy Vest!,
December 12, 2011
By: Maur
from Maryland
"I bought this because I wanted a vest that was just a tad different. This is adorable. The sweater lining provides snuggly warmth without the bulk. I got the black one and it looks and feels so classy. Like all of Orvis's products, its generous cut even allows a bulky sweater to be worn underneath if necessary. I love it!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweater-Lined Toggle Vest
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3