Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest

Inspired by traditional Western trading-blanket patterns, our plush fleece, striped vest for women showcases a richly contrasting red-and-black print and three pewter-toned concha-style buttons. Notched lapels. Chest darts for fit. Straight hem. Fully lined. Striped fleece vest for women in black/red. Shell: polyester/acrylic. Lining: polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 21½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Review 1 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
December 8, 2012
By: grammieinnh
from nh
"Can't wait to wear this for the holidays. It is just beautiful and well tailored. It is outstanding."
Review 2 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but I returned it.,
December 8, 2012
By: Inkblot
from McMinnville, OR
"Sadly I had to return this beautiful vest. It fit perfectly and was so warm and cozy - but that was my problem. We don't live in a climate that needs that much warmth. I would highly recommend it for anyone that lives in a colder area."
Review 3 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 8, 2012
By: buttercup356
from Oregon
"This vest is beautiful - however, after carefully taking my measurements and determining the correct size, the medium was WAY too big and unfortunately, Orvis was out of the small. Be forewarned that the product runs large!"
Review 4 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pattern,
November 5, 2012
By: schmogger
from Stamford Connecticut
"I love this vest. I wear it with a black suede skirt and my cowboy boots. I am so happy with the Orvis sizing. An extra large is true to size. I've gotten many compliments already and wear it to work all the time. If they had it in other colors I'd buy them all"
Review 5 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this purchase,
November 5, 2012
By: NurseNan
"I like to wear vests, and the first time I saw this one, I really liked it. The colors of red and black pattern seemed classy to me, and so different. It is fully lined (red lining), and has a collar and 3 pewter buttons, yet is machine washable. A must for me. It will be perfect for a variety of events and cool to colder weather. Is slimming too."
Review 6 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vest!,
October 22, 2012
By: bkd4life
from Waterford, MI
"This well-tailored vest is just delightful. It's a great finish to a broadcloth shirt or a turtleneck.
Add a pair of black slacks, and you have a super workplace and/or travel outfit. Looking forward to purchasing this item in other colors and patterns, someday!
"
Review 7 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality Vest..very oversized.,
May 23, 2012
By: sanjo
from Tn
"This is a great vest; well made; nicely lined; however, It is much too large. I wear a medium+ in a vest and this one (medium) swallowed me.
Your sizes seem to be very inconsistent."
Review 8 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest,
January 31, 2012
By: Gingo
from Rutherfordton, NC
"The vest is a good addition to my wardrobe and is very well tailored. The only thing I see as a negative is the red in the pattern on the vest is not as bright as the red that is shown in the catalog."
Review 9 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 17, 2012
By: orvisfaninelpaso
from El Paso, Texas
"Tried this gorgeous vest on and it was too big in the XL. Great customer service in arranging a smaller size. Loved it when I tried it on so I can't wait to get the replacement. Typical Orvis quality, the vest was ready to wear right out of the mailing packaging."
Review 10 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and Classy,
January 17, 2012
By: Chai
from Napa, California
"This vest is very well made, with particular attention to detail. It's warm, versatile. I keep it handy on these cold winter days--because I can toss it on over jeans and a turtleneck, or dress pants and a sweater. One of my favorite things!"
Review 11 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 12, 2012
By: ensella
from Scotland
"Fabulous design, fabric, style.
Purchased XS, which is baggy at the back. It would be wonderful if Orvis stocked equivalent of UK size 8.
"
Review 12 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not in stock in store for christmas,
December 31, 2011
By: Valery
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"Was shopping for this item in the store in Dayton and the size was not in stock. The helpful clerk ordered it for me while in the store and I received it in time for Christmas."
Review 13 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Casual or Dress Wear,
December 29, 2011
By: Lisa11
"At first I was reluctant to purchase as the price was high for fleece material. I waited until there was a Free Shipping offer. I LOVE this vest! It will not go out of style as it has a style all it's own! It is roomy, comfortable and very warm - and nice enough to wear to the office with black slacks. The buttons and red satin lining are lovely touches that dress this up. The one disappointment was the buttons; I needed to reinforce all of them right away, as they were hanging on by a thread, with no knot to keep them from falling off."
Review 14 for Blanket-Stripe Fleece Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good material- color dull,
December 10, 2011
By: happy1950
from Cincinnati Ohio
"This is a well made vest, with attractive details and true fit to size. Be aware that the red is duller than the photo in the magazine. It is not a bright red, but that is a small disappointment."