Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover

Lush Berber™ fleece adds warmth and comfort to this casual winter pullover for women. Stand collar features snaps along the quarter-front grosgrain-ribbon placket. Slightly shaped with front and back princess seams. Acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.261 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
6
13 of 23(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Review 1 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover,
November 11, 2013
By: Rgdec
from Ellicott City, MD
"This sweater is almost the consistency of thick felt! It's bulky and cumbersome and certainly not like any fleece I've ever owned. I haven't washed it yet, so maybe it will relax some when I do. Very disappointed as I've gotten some wonderful things from Orvis."
Review 2 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful for the cool weather coming,
September 10, 2013
By: lulu45
from Aurora,IL
"This fleece pull over will be my go to top for Fall. It's soft and comfy and my favorite color- I may order more."
Review 3 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmest sweater ever!,
July 12, 2013
By: Earlybird123
from Grand Prairie, Texas
"I tried this on and was thrilled at how warm it's going to be wearing it on cold days. I won't have to wear long underwear under it. Going to buy another one in a different color I like it so much."
Review 4 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 26, 2013
By: mwla
"The material is nice and warm. The pomegranate color are soft and pleasing. True to size."
Review 5 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A go-to item,
March 1, 2013
By: jerilynn
from California mountains
"Certain articles of clothing just become your go-to clothes. Right out of the box this piece became one. Lightweight but just warm enough, not too short and very, very, comfy."
Review 6 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little snug,
February 27, 2013
By: Majord
from Brigham city, utah
"Liked the product. Was a little snug but ver, very cozy and warm"
Review 7 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont buy this one,
January 10, 2013
By: HoboGirl
from North Olmsted OH
"This item was a pretty color of blue and nice and warm. However WAY too small for size as sold. Have to return soon. Sorry. Usually love all of Orvis products but definitely not this one."
Review 8 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned to Orvis,
January 9, 2013
By: Plattelaker
from Northern Michigan
"Looks great online in the photo! Had major disappointment when this shirt arrived - the color was more mottled with beige/brown and not true blue - the fit was terrible - very boxy - designed for a short and wide body - the inside fabric was not the soft fleece I had hoped for but something uncomfortably scratchy - simple solution - returned to sender."
Review 9 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy,
December 29, 2012
By: Letitgo
"Love the style, fit, color, and it feels like I have a blanket on - warm and comfortable."
Review 10 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
December 29, 2012
By: BostonMan
from NJ
"The color left a lot to be desired the fleece not nice,sewing sad."
Review 11 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
December 28, 2012
By: dbrow50
"My Sister In Law was thrilled with it for Christmas!"
Review 12 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
to stiff to be cozy,
December 28, 2012
By: GrandIslandKim
from Grand Island,NY
"I was disappointed that this fleece was quite stiff,not soft and cuddly as it appears in the photo.
Due to scent allergys,I laundered this before trying it on(cold wash,air dry),so didn't feel I could return it.
Instead I donated to a woman's shelter.
"
Review 13 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy,
December 11, 2012
By: ub82
"Makes you feel warm and comfortable. Has nice long sleeves which is always a problem for me. I liked it so well I ordered it in another color"
Review 14 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weird fabric---Amazing pullover,
December 6, 2012
By: scotchyroo
from Michigan
"This pullover is soft and warm. The fabric is a bit strange, almost industrial, like carpet or upholstry.... The cut is great and makes the fabric work, allowing me to enjoy its superior warmth... and a bit of wind resistance. It doesn't show dirt or wear and is perfect for travel. I've had the blue for a year and am ordering two more.
For anyone who used to wear Chuck Roast jackets back in the day, this pullover is reminiscent of that.
"
Review 15 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing and coarse,
November 15, 2012
By: LynnD55
from Hampshire
"This was very disappointing for an Orvis product. It had little shape and the fabric felt very cheap and coarse so on this occasion it has been returned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved it, but . . . .,
February 17, 2012
By: Savannah1
"Tried this on, loved the fabric and the fit, but had to return it. The neckline was too high (or my neck is too short), and the shirt was difficult to pull over my head to take it off. I knew those 2 factors would not make it a "go-to" shirt, so I reluctantly returned it."
Review 17 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis quality,
February 16, 2012
By: Cocojo
from Ca
"I bought 2 of these in my normal size and when they arrived they were way too big. The sleeves were about 4 inches too long. Also one of the snaps did not work on one of the shirts. I returned them for a smaller size. When these shirts arrived, there was a peculiar chemical smell to them and once again one of the snaps would not fasten. The fabric was also stiff like one of the other reviews said. These also went back. I'm sad because the colors were beautiful. I've purchased many items from Orvis and never had to return anything before. Their quality has always been excellent, so I'm not sure what happened here."
Review 18 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy fabric,
February 8, 2012
By: MARYBJ
from Indianapolis, IN
"Had to return because fabric was much to heavy for me."
Review 19 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pullover,
February 2, 2012
By: HorseloverinWY
from Wyoming
"This was an impulse buy and I think that I will like it. It was a bit more boxy than it looked in the picture, but it is very comfortable and warm. Wear it with a t-neck at the office - keeps me comfortable in a cold environment."
Review 20 for High Snap-Neck Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
should not be offered in the future,
February 2, 2012
By: Wilhelm
from Madison, WI
"This product did not live up to the normal high Orvis standards of high quality apparel. The fabric was totally inferior and a disappointment."