Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Suede Boyfriend Blazer

Every woman needs a great blazer, and this women's suede jacket couldn't be more classic. Rendered in buttery-soft pigskin suede with the best of men's tailoring including notched lapels and a straight hem, but shaped with princess seaming to flatter a woman's curves. Front patch pockets. Fully lined. Women's suede blazer jacket in cognac, espresso. Suede jacket; polyester lining. Professionally clean. Imported. Sizes: 4-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
35 of 39(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Review 1 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great garment,
September 11, 2014
By: Somalicat
from Québec
"Fantastic value. True to fit, Just the color shown. I'll wear this blazer for many years to come. Goes with any sport outfit. Just love it!"
Review 2 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with purchase,
March 31, 2014
By: tahoe44
from California
"Beautiful material and nicely finished. Very happy with style and color. Runs a bit tight through the shoulders so will not be a good layering jacket."
Review 3 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking!,
January 16, 2014
By: GJSNC
from Wake Forest, NC.
"This jacket is very classy and rich looking. I feel like an aristocrat when I ware it."
Review 4 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SUADE JACkET,
January 15, 2014
By: sunflowerlou
from vistoria, tx
"I loved this jacket the minute I opened the package. Thank goodness it fit and perfectly! It looks
great with pants or skirt and really smart with a scarf.So comfortable and the pig skin suade is very soft.
Awesome blazer!!!
"
Review 5 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: Wileyanne
"Unfortunately it was returned because of poor quality"
Review 6 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality, look and fit.,
December 26, 2013
By: gd12
from Edmond, Ok
"The blazer was a "big hit" with my wife as she will be able to wear with many occasions. Great look and feel."
Review 7 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It.,
December 1, 2013
By: girlrunner
from Raleigh, NC
"I love this coat. Goes with everything. It runs a little small, so if you are planning to wear a sweater under it you probably need to go a size up."
Review 8 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Jacket,
October 22, 2013
By: Mad4Horses
"This is a fabulous jacket! The suede is buttery soft but seems very durable. The style is classic and classy. The jacket is extremely comfortable and moves well without binding or feeling confining."
Review 9 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Regrets,
September 29, 2013
By: Nancie
from Davenport, IA
"This was quite a splurge for me, but I love the jacket. Perfect fit, gorgeous leather, nice length. I will wear it until it falls apart."
Review 10 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple for my closit,
August 30, 2013
By: investing
"A very nicely made jacket. The 'boyfriend' style really means 'wear it for years to come without being out of style'. I plan to."
Review 11 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look!,
July 30, 2013
By: Magdalena
from Ontario, Canada
"I have been looking at this blazer for months and finally decided to purchase it as it was on sale. It is all I was hoping for - great fit, beautiful quality and a lovely colour. I can't wait for the fall to wear it!"
Review 12 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Suede Blazer men's,
July 24, 2013
By: Suga
from The South
"I bought my husband the President's Suede Jacket-----it is a beautiful jacket of extraordinary quality suede leather. I thought the women's Boyfriend jacket might be of the same quality since the price jacket is very close to the men's jacket. Not the case! The quality of the women's suede jacket is not anything I want.
Frankly, this product does not look like something Orvis would carry in their product line. I count on Orvis for truly quality products. coun
"
Review 13 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
March 26, 2013
By: Cackie
from Lancaster County, PA
"The fit was exactly what I was looking for...not fitted loose jacket that I can put over a sweater. The sleeves were perfect...I have long arms and I usually have a problem with sleeves being too short, but not with this jacket...perfect."
Review 14 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!!,
February 20, 2013
By: LadyShoban
from Long Beach, CA
"This jacket is well made, fits perfectly, and is very versatile.
I know I will get years of use as the style will be perfect forever.
"
Review 15 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable/versatile jacket!,
January 12, 2013
By: Goldenacre
from Manchester, VT
"Have been shopping for a year for
the perfect jacket, and finally found it at ORVIS! Tried it on at the flagship store, and needed a larger size. Salesclerk was very helpful to order via in store line.
"
Review 16 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blazer,
December 29, 2012
By: enne
from san diego ca
"have been looking fr this style blazer for years
absolutely love it
soft and comfortable and good looking
what else could you want
very classy!
"
Review 17 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Awesome,
December 29, 2012
By: MKet
from Texas
"The style and fit are perfect. The material is high quality and the color will go with whatever I pair it with. Great Christmas gift from my husband."
Review 18 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
December 28, 2012
By: Elldub
from Massachusetts
"I wanted the fit of that jacket to be perfect, but it wasn't. My husband said that I really had to love it, and that was just not the case. Too wide on top, so the look was sloppy instead of polished.
I would love the $500.00 gift card even though the review isn't so positive."
Review 19 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weekend wear,
December 28, 2012
By: Indulge
"It was a very nice jacket but I am petite and was consumed by the jacket. The sleves were way to long as was the length. Again, very nice but not for a petite 5'4" woman."
Review 20 for Suede Boyfriend Blazer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blazer,
December 19, 2012
By: CFruechtenicht
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
"I owned one of these blazers before and it lasted about ten years. Both my mother and I wore them until the collar began to not stand up any longer and the cuffs began to fray.
My main criticism is that this blazer does not come in other colors.
"