Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quilted Flannel Jacket

With the look and feel of fine wool, our diamond-quilted jacket for women is made of our customer-favorite flannel. This smart design features plain-weave shoulder yoke, placket, and cuffs. Fluffy poly fiberfill insulation for lightweight warmth. Stand collar, back vents, cuffs, and placket are lined with stretch cotton corduroy. Front zipper with snap-close storm flap. Two front patch pockets with snap-close flaps. Quilted flannel jacket for women in charcoal. Shell and lining: 100% polyester. Trim: 98% cotton/2% spandex. Fill: 100% polyester fiberfill. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made jacket,
October 14, 2013
By: tickatock
from Kirkland WA
"This jacket is beautifully made and is destined to become a wardrobe basic. It is not as warm as I expected it to be, but it is roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath."
Review 2 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Jacket,
October 7, 2013
By: somewhereintime
from NC
"This would have been the perfect jacket...so well tailored, perfectly made! Perfect except the cut was too tight through the shoulders. I could not comfortably move my arms, so I had to return it. A larger size would have been too big all over. However, I love shopping at Orvis. The service is so great with faster shipping than any other online company. All items I've purchased over the past 20 years from Orvis have been top quality. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 3 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 18, 2013
By: irishtea
from Long Island, NY
"The Quilted Flannel Jacket fits well and it comfortable for driving. I went up a size (from M to L) so I can wear a sweater under it, but it still looks chic. It goes with almost everything ... a real complement to my winter wardrobe."
Review 4 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 27, 2013
By: Hejo
"Comfortable jacket, but I'm very disappointed in the amount of "pilling" on the jacket."
Review 5 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 22, 2013
By: Greeter
from Hilliard, OH
"This jacket is well made and warm. It fits perfectly."
Review 6 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Fit,
January 17, 2013
By: gilpal
from Rhode Island
"Loved this the minute I tried it on. From the mirror stared back at me a taller slimmer version.Gotta love that!"
Review 7 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To die for!,
January 16, 2013
By: Fabric12
from Scottish Borders
"This jacket is lush! The cut is gorgeous. It looks smart and the quality is outstanding."
Review 8 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 27, 2012
By: Geordie
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"I have just worn this jacket this morning and love it. It looks very stylish and keeps you lovely and warm. I love the colour and the feel of the material and also like the corduroy trim on the collar and cuffs. Well done orvis!"
Review 9 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Polyester, not Flannel,
December 15, 2012
By: Lori110
from Rochester, NY
"I expected a flannel jacket, which I expected to be soft and easy to wear. I also expected it to be warm, but lightweight.
Instead, this is polyester, which is slippery and I expect that it would show catches and such. It is rather cumbersome feeling.
I'm going to return it and I am very disappointed in it."
Review 10 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great materials, but style problems,
August 13, 2012
By: rainydaylady
"This jacket was very well made with great fabric. However, according to my husband, the style made me look fat (I'm 5'7", 126lbs). He was right. The shoulders looked narrow, and the jacket had a slight A-line shape with big patch pockets right at the hips. Not a flattering picture even for a slim body like mine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A smart jacket,
July 23, 2012
By: LouiseCH
from UK
"I am looking forward to wearing my new jacket but it is definitely too hot at the moment. It does look very smart and just my sort of thing.
The cloth is good and the whole jacket is well made."
Review 12 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Look!,
April 7, 2012
By: ilovebooks
"I saw this jacket in the window of a local store last fall and contemplated several weeks before ordering. I'm so glad I decided to buy because it's beautiful - the real thing is much better looking than the photo suggests. Unlike a previous reviewer, I found the material light and very pliable, and the charcoal color looks great over red tones. I also love the brown corduroy on the inner collar and wrists. It's a look that screams "cool, overcast, fall day." While Orvis clothing is generally too big for me (5'5", 105#), the XS in this jacket is a nice fit so I'd say that it runs small. For me, it's roomy enough to wear over a bulky sweater, but doesn't look grossly oversized or boxy. I do, however, think the retail price is a little high. Overall, I highly recommend this one - if you can get it on sale."
Review 13 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 24, 2012
By: chino
from nj
"not sized properley..had to return for next size up"
Review 14 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking jacket,
December 29, 2011
By: Glorius
from Central California
"Being quilted, it is warmer than I had expected. Great for the outdoors."
Review 15 for Quilted Flannel Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
boxy,
December 13, 2011
By: janept
"This jacket looks shaped in the catalog photo, but it was very stiff and boxy. Too bad, because I liked the idea of the jacket a lot. I realize that the cost of manufacturing garments increases with each extra seam, but I'm sure I'm not the only woman who'd pay more for a jacket that creates a waist due to artful seaming"