Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Glen Plaid Car Coat

In a season rich with jewel tones and lavish hues, our distinctive black-and-white plaid car coat for women offers crisp contrast. This classic car coat is exceptionally detailed with a rounded, collarless neckline, front capelets, and button-detail epaulets. Button straps at the cuffs. Curved welt pockets. Fully lined. Acrylic/wool/polyester/other. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Review 1 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this coat,
October 9, 2013
By: BeachReading
"I know I will be grabbing this coat more often than others.
Stylish, comfortable, and can be worn over dressed up, or casual attire.
Great for layering.
Quality I expect from Orvis."
Review 2 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
May 19, 2013
By: Jojums
from Seattle, WA
"First, believe the reviews that state that this coat runs large...because it does. I ended up with a small and I love it.. Fits nicely and looks classy. Very happy I purchased it on sale!"
Review 3 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New York Show Stopper!,
March 5, 2013
By: DACFL
from Boca Raton, FL
"I bought this coat to wear in New York City on a recent trip. I read previous reviews and ordered a size smaller than I normally would and it fit perfectly. It was both stylish and warm; and it packed beautifully! My teenage daughter told me she wanted one - now that's a great coat."
Review 4 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Style,
November 14, 2012
By: Towanda0905
"This jacket runs big. i first ordered an XL and it was huge. The styling is very flattering and it is light weight enough for California."
Review 5 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 12, 2012
By: Lizie
from AvonC CT
"Very nice cool weather coat. Add a sweater under neath and it will take you into the colder months."
Review 6 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Coat,
May 28, 2012
By: OrvisShopperToo
from Upstate New York
"This is a light weight wool coat. In the Northeast it will be great for Fall and early winter with a turtleneck sweater. The heavier the sweater is, then you will be able to wear the coat in colder temperatures. Like the coat very much. It's very classic and will be stylish for years to come."
Review 7 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ill fitting,
January 18, 2012
By: Classy2
from Spring, TX
"Usually your clothes fit but this coat was a big tent with huge arms.
I sent it back. Hey, I wanted to request that you offer more clothing in Petite sizes. I like your style
Thanks,
Classy 2
"
Review 8 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Stylish,
December 29, 2011
By: Kathif
"This jacket is very stylish and comfortable. Perfect professional outfit when paired with black or grey slacks.
I love it ,
"
Review 9 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Want to love it more......,
November 7, 2011
By: Anniepop
from Allentown PA
"I've been looking for a car coat for a while, and while I really want to give this coat 5 stars, there are a few things that hold me back. First the good news....it fits true to size with enough room for a sweater if need be. Second, the style is great. I especially like the collar (or lack of). I can fit a scarf around my neck and not feel " bunched up " with a collar and scarf. On the down side....it's thinnier than I expected for the $$. I know it's a car coat but I thought it would be more substantial. And then there's the price. When I got the coat home my first thought was that I had paid a bit much for the amount of coat I received. Hope that makes sense. So together with the price and shipping costs I'm sure there must be a similar coat out there for less money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Deep South Winters,
November 3, 2011
By: kathypaints
from Charleston, SC
"This comfortable, stylish coat is a great weight for warm southern winters. It would also come in handy for late fall and early spring in cooler climates."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Glen Plaid Car Coat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1