Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Herringbone Sweater Jacket

The plush and tweedy herringbone body of our wonderfully handsome sweater jacket for women is anchored by beefy rib-knit sleeves and a stand collar. Front patch pockets with flap tops secured by antiqued-brass snaps. Rugged front zipper. Women's herringbone sweater jacket in black/brown. Polyester/acrylic. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Review 1 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and pretty,
October 10, 2014
By: Pat72
from San Jose, CA
"To say this jacket is pretty doesn't really do it justice. It is too sophisticated for that. But it's fashionable and warm. Can't wait for the temps to be cool enough to wear it. Here in the S.F. bay area we are still having summer weather."
Review 2 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Sweater Jacket,
September 25, 2014
By: Moons
from Cleveland, Oh
"I love the look and feel of this stylish sweater jacket. I wear a size 8 or 10, so I ordered a medium. The fit is perfect. The material is soft, and the jacket is beautifully made. The herringbone sweater jacket looks high end, and will be perfect for fall weather."
Review 3 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Herringbone Sweater Jacket,
July 29, 2014
By: DeeHu
from Matthews, North Carolina
"I wanted this jacket for sometime and got it several week`s ago. Yes, it is HOT here in North Carolina BUT Fall is coming and this classic jacket will be GREAT. It fall`s beautifully ,just over the hip and, the fabric on both the arms and front is rich in color and warm.The length of the arms and front of sweater jacket is perfect. The neck look`s nice zipped up or open a bit. It feels light yet warm.The beautiful shades of brown will work so well for Fall cloths.Another Orvis BEAUTY!!!!"
Review 4 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This will be my favorite,
April 10, 2014
By: Lpkeys
from Chicago IL
"This will be my favorite sweater/jacket for a long time. Quality finish, soft loose weave knit, and the dark color is great for soaking up those sun rays!"
Review 5 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have Jacket,
February 25, 2014
By: BleedingBlueinTampa
from Tampa, FL
"Soft, attractive, good quality, looking forward to wearing in Alaska"
Review 6 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful/Beautiful jacket,
February 17, 2014
By: davidson12
from AL
"I love this Herringbone sweater jacket. The first one I received had 3 noticeable flaws and sent it back. I looked over second one and it was perfect. It fits true to size and is a beautiful jacket."
Review 7 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fit,
March 16, 2013
By: melindah
"This is a nice sweater, but its actual cut does not match its appearance in the catalogue. My shape is comparable to the woman's in the photo, so I was surprised to discover that the sweater is much, much boxier, and less tailored. Other purchases from Orvis have fit very well. Unfortunately, although I was looking forward to this purchase, the sweater will be going back to Orvis."
Review 8 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice neutral sweater jacket,
December 11, 2012
By: LilDickens
from Moneta, VA
"I'm a size 14 and I was really between sizes in this jacket. The store ended up ordering a large while holding a medium so I could make the choice (which I appreciated, thanks!). I ultimately went with the medium because the large flared out oddly at the waist instead of fitting flat. I do wish the body of the jacket was a wool blend rather than all polyester."
Review 9 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complements Galor,
December 29, 2011
By: yabshore
from Anchorage,AK
"I looked at this sweater for a few weeks prior to purchase undesided.
I found nothing like it in my area or online. Shipment arrived promptly and was packed well, with care as all Orvis shipments.
The weave of the kniting of sleeves is beautiful and is long enough for my 33in sleeve length.The cuff can also be folded back. Body material looks almost brushed and is soft.
This is almost a jacket VS a sweater. It is very warm.
I recieve numerous comlements each time I ware it. Very sharp looking.
"
Review 10 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
December 7, 2011
By: Spoiled
from Baltimore, MD
"Warm and beautiful! This sweater/jacket is very neat, classy looking yet, warm and cozy. Very nice gift to be able to give to special person."
Review 11 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for fall,
November 2, 2011
By: NgaioMarsh
from New Jersey
"I really like this jacket. Just the right weight for fall. The stand up collar keeps my neck warm without adding a scarf. From the picture I thought the jacket was more fitted then it is. Would have like to see a picture of the back. I am glad I purchased the jacket."
Review 12 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater/Jacket,
October 31, 2011
By: mine
"Warm, and looks nice. Friends and family have had positive comments."
Review 13 for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Quality,
October 27, 2011
By: bethelroad
"Quality of garment was excellent. Fit perfect. Very comfortable and warm"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herringbone Sweater Jacket
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2