Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan

Wide ribbed trim lends a sporty attitude to our lush cotton-blend cardigan sweater. Overlapped front placket with single faux-horn button has hidden inside snap. Easy, body-skimming shape. Cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Sweater,
May 12, 2013
By: RareReviewer
from Gambrills, MD
"This is an excellent sweater and I received many compliments on it. It's a great weight to transition through the spring and fall."
Review 2 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
April 1, 2013
By: capitaldistrictny
from Albany, NY
"Lovely knit and style - I didn't mind the "snap" button. Sizing runs a bit large and the knit does wrinkle a bit. (after sitting at a desk?) Color is as pictured and the sweater looks nice with black pants."
Review 3 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short.,
February 4, 2013
By: Jat73
from Lutherville, MD
"Loved the sweater. It was very comfortable and stylish, but it was much too short for me. Sent it back, but would have loved to have one a couple inches longer."
Review 4 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile sweater!!!,
January 24, 2013
By: Sebastiane
from Memphis, TN
"The color of this sweater makes it a good match for nearly everything in my closet. It's light weight so it's good for all but the coldest temps. Another reviewer preferred a button with a button hole closure instead of the button and snap. However, that was a plus for me. I wanted the bottom to close as well as the mid-section, so I used the extra button with snap and attached it near the lower edge."
Review 5 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Taste,
January 2, 2013
By: StarBaby
from New Canaan CT
"Attractive, stylish, comfortable, out of the ordinary weave and trim. Good buy for my teacher sister."
Review 6 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All purpose sweater,
December 16, 2012
By: Magee
"I like the style, the material and how it hangs. Originally ordered a L but it was too big. M fits perfectly"
Review 7 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress It Up, Dress It Down,
July 9, 2012
By: leeappleyard
from Bradford, West Yorkshire
"This cardigan is simply the best cardigan I've ever owned. Its updated styling means it can be dressed up or down without looking boring and outdated. It's comfortable and the one-button fastening adds to its look. I have both the red and navy,and love them both!"
Review 8 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wardrobe classic,
May 24, 2012
By: 1FriendoftheSmokies
from NC
"I like sweaters to wear instead of jackets, but want the look of a blazer. Neat and clean lines. This sweater worked well. I had to get a size smaller than I thought.
The one button is a snap, which is fine. When I sit down the bottom of the sweater that has no button opens on my lap neatly instead of riding up, or forming horizontal folds.
"
Review 9 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You Will Stand-Out with this Cardigan!,
March 22, 2012
By: TailoredOne
from San Francisco, CA
"Love this sweater. Very tailored, I wear it with Dress Pants, a Skirt or with Jeans. The button is actually a snap so you want a loose fit. It is also prone to snag."
Review 10 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointed,
March 17, 2012
By: Nilly
"I was diappointed in the quality for Orvis. Snap shows and should hae been a button. Material was thinner than expected"
Review 11 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not great,
February 24, 2012
By: roony
from woodstock vt
"the material was excellent - the fit was very nice - unfortunately the snap closure was hard to unsnap and when left open it showed the snap - would have been better to have a button instead."
Review 12 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
February 14, 2012
By: lynrose
from Escondido, CA
"The sweater is very versatile and can be dressed up or down. It is so well made that it will enhance my wardrobe for years to come."
Review 13 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Design,
February 3, 2012
By: hillclimber
from Lyme , CT
"This sweater is a simple and pleasing design, with a single button (hiding a snap). It's fun to wear because it has a little swing to it. Elegant!"
Review 14 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too short...,
February 3, 2012
By: SEWatHome
from Kansas City MO
"The picture indicates the sweater is low-hip length, but when I tried it on it was high-hip length at best. I am average height (5'4") and ordered a size Large. I wanted something longer with more coverage, so I returned the cardigan. I liked the one-button styling and the material, so the cardigan may be ideal for other buyers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like the collar,
January 31, 2012
By: janmast
"I returned this because the collar was too high in the back. It didn't lay flat on my neck and interfered with my hairline. The model apparently has a longer neck than I do. It was too uncomfortable to wear."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rib-Trimmed One-Button Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1