Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater

Simply perfect. A traditional crewneck rendered in luxe cashmere retains its cool with a slightly relaxed shape and easy fit for true comfort. Minirib neckline. Tubular cuffs and hem. In cardinal, camel, hunter green, heathered charcoal. 100% cashmere. Hand wash.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 1, 2013
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"The sweater is just as described--sort of loose fitting and casual. Push up the sleeves. Wear alone or over a layer with jeans, etc. If you want a form-fitted sweater, this isn't it. Good color."
Review 2 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this sweater, but they're all gone!,
March 1, 2013
By: Zhazhee
from Boston, MA
"This sweater is wonderful when you want to be warm and cozy and casually but nicely dressed. And it's not too heavy for those of us who have hot flashes! I would love more of them. Hope they get them in next year."
Review 3 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cashmere sweater,
February 15, 2013
By: imawsum
"Very relaxed, very roomy, baggy would be a better description...much looser than expected for "relaxed". Pricey shipping."
Review 4 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful cashmere,
January 25, 2013
By: peppss
from kansas
"sweater is 24 + inches long and this is a nice length, I have purchased 3 of them and found that it runs large, so best to order a size smaller than usual."
Review 5 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PURCHASE EVER,
January 24, 2013
By: sharpy
from HULL
"ABSOLUTELY THE BEST JUMPER IN MY WARDROBE, THE FEEL IS HEAVEN, WORN IT EVERY DAY SINCE PURCHASE, NO BOBBLING, GREAT FIT. LOVELY COLOUR. BRILLIANT"
Review 6 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generous fit, rich looking,
January 18, 2013
By: GigiR
"Love, love this cashmere sweater. I bought it in the camel and it's a very versatile color. The generous fit makes it great for work. I could wear this every day. It doesn't bother my sensitive skin."
Review 7 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
January 17, 2013
By: busdriver
"I love this sweater. I usually order a large, but ordered a medium in this and love how it fits. Thought I should do that because it is a relaxed fit. It can be either casual, or can be dressed up with a scarf or jewelry. I bought it in red and it was perfect at Christmas time. Would definitely recommend this sweater."
Review 8 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the relaxed fit.,
January 12, 2013
By: lovesflowers
from Derry, NH
"I received this sweater as a gift in green. Love the style and would like to see more sweaters in this very comfortable fit. Only 4 stars since the cashmere is not a heavier weight."
Review 9 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good,
December 29, 2012
By: CarolJ
from Monticello Ut
"Fit good, as advertised, promp delivery in time for Christmas,will order again."
Review 10 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and comfortable,
December 29, 2012
By: brunettegal
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased this sweater in the gray and love how it coordinates with everything. It's loose, but not baggy and just plain lovely."
Review 11 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Penny,
December 10, 2012
By: Rischa
from California
"Love this sweater! It is light and incredibly comfortable while being stylish. If it came in more colors, I would probably have one in almost all of them."
Review 12 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and lovely softness,
December 8, 2012
By: AuntPityPat
from Beaver Falls, Pa
"I ordered this sweater in the gray in a size L. It fits perfectly. The cashmere is so soft and is not itchy."
Review 13 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Lovely Sweater,
November 26, 2012
By: BritLitLady
from Mid-Coast Maine
"I'm wearing this sweater for the first time today, and I'm thrilled with it. The green is a beautiful, flattering shade; the fabric is very soft but doesn't seem as though it will suffer damage easily; and the fit is just as described and as it appears in the photo. If there's an additional color I think will suit me, I'll definitely order another of this item."
Review 14 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great!,
November 25, 2012
By: Ravenspeak
from Corvallis, OR
"I returned the XL for a Large. I am tall with long arms. This is a perfect fit now. Not too tight. It is pricey for the weight, but the green color is stunning, so I will keep it. It is quiet shade of fir, good with my fair skin."
Review 15 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
November 14, 2012
By: Jenn21
"Exactly as described, soft, comfortable, perfectly sized...I love it!!"
Review 16 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft,Warm and Attractive,
November 4, 2012
By: Norwich
from Sandy Hook, CT
"Purchased for my birthday and was very pleased with the quality. This is a classic sweater which you can accessorize or wear as is. Would recommend and the color red-great for holidays!"
Review 17 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxed sweater,
October 31, 2012
By: Tilita
from McLean VA
"I am wearing it today and it is very comfortable and warm"
Review 18 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 10, 2011
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"This is beautiful cashmere that launders beautifully. The green is gorgeous, lighter and with more blue than what is often called hunter, almost a sea green. The sweater is truly relaxed, and generously so--there's plenty of room for a layer underneath, though I prefer to wear it alone. My only regret--and the reason for my less than perfect rating--is that the sweater is shaped to flare out slightly over the hips. Being low-waisted, I look best in a straight cut."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A 10,
December 9, 2011
By: Geezer1
from Thousand Oaks, Ca.
"She LOVES this one...and the other two cashmere sweaters I ordered.
And....I didn't have to battle the crowds to pick the perfect birthday gifts.
"
Review 20 for Relaxed Cashmere Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, warm, handsome,
December 3, 2011
By: madwomanintheattic
from Boston, MA
"i am only sorry that there are no more of these to buy. I like the color and the shape so much that I went on line to buy another, but they are all gone in my size. The slightly scooped neckline is especially flattering and comfortable."