Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Velour-Trim Tank

Just a touch of luxe velvet ribbon at the scoop neck elevates a pure-sleeveless cotton tank top shirt from basic layer to extra-special essential. Our favorite sleeveless style with wide straps for full coverage. Women's sleeveless tank top shirt in navy, pearl, black. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velour-Trim Tank
Review 1 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your ordinary tank.,
November 13, 2013
By: reading
from Seattle, Wa.
"This little touch of trim at the neckline gives this tank a dressier look. The navy color can be worn with just about any other color.
I'm very pleased.
"
Review 2 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Tank!,
July 27, 2013
By: NCGlo
from Huntersville, NC
"I'm always a bit hesitant to purchase clothing at extremely low close-out prices as I am often disappointed in the quality. Not this time! I'm very glad that I snagged this top in 3 colors before they were sold out. Very comfortable 100% cotton that washes and wears well. The hint of color-coordinated velvet encircling the neckline adds just the right touch of panache."
Review 3 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and elegant,
January 21, 2013
By: amadaki
from NJ
"This is a lovely, versatile tank and I am looking forward to warmer days!"
Review 4 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it.,
December 21, 2012
By: Ovirginia
"I really like this top; I should have bought it earlier, as the white is, seemingly, no longer available. It is longer than usual in length and soft, especially with the velour inset. The fabric material has substance, without being too thick or heavy."
Review 5 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tee shirt that isn't,
October 6, 2012
By: GeekGirl
from LA, CA
"Lovely tee shirt that looks so good I can wear under my work blazers. Only reason for 4 stars is that it runs a bit big."
Review 6 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality.,
August 10, 2012
By: Residence100
from Lincoln, ne
"I ordered the velour-trim tank in black. Just love it. It hangs well, with just the right amount of drape.
Works well as a top by itself, and great under another open front
cardigan or shirt.
Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tank,
June 5, 2012
By: jordansmom
from Okemos, MI
"Just like the Tee that this is based on, this is one great tank. The velour trim is a really nice touch. This tank looks great on and washes easily. Fits true to size."
Review 8 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big fat tank,
May 24, 2012
By: KimCM
from Bay Village, OH
"I would have sent this back if I hadn't paid extra to get it quickly in time for a vacation. It was so big and boxy I actually took it in about two inches on each side! Here's the deal: My friends and I are starting to realize that when you photograph your clothes your stylists must be pinning extra fabric in the backs of the tops. This tank looked so fitted and arrived so big and flappy at the bottom. Though I liked the other shirt I bought, three out of my last four items from Orvis have been to big and boxy. I'm probably not shopping with you again. Sorry. Not a good fit for me."
Review 9 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neckline 'saggy',
February 9, 2012
By: yoghurt
from Alberta. Canada
"I was really looking forward to getting this top with the velour trim and it looked lovely until I'd worn it for 30 mins. Although I bought a medium as I know your sizes tend to be on the large size, the neckline is very loose and droops and so far it is not my favourite. Maybe it will improve with washing."
Review 10 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good purchase which will be used a lot,
January 4, 2012
By: Carrye
from West Devon
"The velour trim tank is a great purchase. One that will be a great layering item and with the pretty velvet detail, it will add to the look over all. I would probably only use it for layering but on a younger person it would look great on its own."
Review 11 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis had done it again,
December 31, 2011
By: BobbieK
from Out in the sticks in rural Virginia
"Love the neckline on this top. Just a slight touch of velour which gives it a dressier look, although I have worn it with jeans and it looks great as well. My big issue with tank tops is the size of the arm holes. This one is just about perfect. Highly recommend!"
Review 12 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good purchase,
December 29, 2011
By: ghostwriter
from Florida
"The product looks very well and fits perfectly. Even after several washes it looks like new."
Review 13 for Velour-Trim Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth it,
December 15, 2011
By: rainbow8413
from Whistler , BC
"Too wide , too short . The body of the tank wasn't of nice enough quality to match the velvet trim ."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Velour-Trim Tank
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2