Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool-Blend Split Skirt

Enjoy the practicality of trousers and the dressed-up style of a skirt. Made of smooth, stretch-wool blend for cool-weather comfort. Set-in waistband with back stretch insets for ease, side zip, and belt loops. Front and back darts. Side-seam pockets. 53% polyester/45% wool/2% elastane skirt; 100% polyester lining. Dry clean.US sizes: 10, 12; about 32½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Review 1 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 14, 2013
By: deebrugg
"I have a hard time finding split skirts so I buy them when ever I can find them.I like mine very much because it is wool and warm for the winter.It gives me a freedom of movement I do not feel in skirts.It is a little dresser than slacks.Thanks Dee"
Review 2 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lighter weight than expected,
December 31, 2012
By: DebinDenver
"I have 2 other Orvis split skirts. This one is considerably lighter weight than the others, which was somewhat disappointing. Also, like my black split skirt from 2010, I was hoping that it would be a bit longer in length. However, I don't regret the purchase."
Review 3 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice designed split skirt,
December 26, 2012
By: kennel
from NJ
"Nice fitting split skirt; fabric is light weight and is lined. The length is pretty long but it did not come in petite. Comes about 8-10 inches off the ground."
Review 4 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good find.,
November 19, 2012
By: rphmom
"Split skirts are so hard to find. Was excited to see this one in Orvis. Overall a good fit. Material was thinner than I expected but lining is nice."
Review 5 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best skirt,
September 2, 2012
By: TFKASE
from Purcellville,VA
"This skirt is comfortable and practical for work. I know it will be the most worn item in my closet."
Review 6 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skirt lovely: customer service, not so much,
August 26, 2012
By: Mom2thePack
from Spartanburg, SC
"The split skirt, when I finally received it, was lovely, and exactly what I would have expected from Orvis. Nice quality of fabric and construction, and comfortable. It will be great with a sweater or blazer and boots this Fall.
My satisfaction with the skirt was, however, in distinct contrast to my overall online shopping experience. After trusting the Orvis size chart (which was very inaccurate) and dealing with one customer "service" rep who had her information wrong and didn't know how to do the simple even exchange I asked for I was frustrated and irritated.
Fortunately the second rep was competent and nice (unlike the first) and straightened things out.
Still, I will--even with the gift card Orvis sent me by mistake but then told me to keep anyway--not shop Orvis online again. The total experience was annoying, and who needs more annoyance in her life?
I also have to wonder why Orvis is still using the outdated "higher priced item pays more shipping" system when other companies ship for free.
Orvis needs to pay more attention to training its customer service, and give sone thought to not offending its target demographic: me."
Review 7 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I hoped for,
August 7, 2012
By: Knitrgrl
from Van Wert, OH
"The fit and style were exactly what I was hoping for. It will be worn alot as fall and winter set in."
Review 8 for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and classy!,
May 29, 2012
By: Helena
"This split skirt is a winner! The fabric is high quality; the fit is outstanding. It did not need to be altered. The skirt is extremely comfortable, too! Orvis makes shopping fun and easy! Thank you!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wool-Blend Split Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1