Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt

Our plush 11-wale cotton corduroy with a hint of stretch for ease makes these soft skirts casual, comfortable, and just right. Button-front skirt has a plain-front waist with stretch insets in the back and belt loops. On-seam pockets. Unlined. Stretch corduroy skirt in vicuna, black, loden. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Skirt sizes: 4-20; about 32½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
41 of 52(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Review 1 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely skirt,
May 27, 2014
By: imaginative
from Scotland
"Really nice weight and very plush corderoy. Well made. Hope it lasts as long and looks as good as my other orvis skirts!"
Review 2 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite skirt!,
May 14, 2014
By: Derbyshirelass
from Derbyshire, England
"I bought this skirt last Autumn in my local Orvis shop and have worn it so much I decided to buy another one! As I don't like black I ended up buying the same colour (loden) It is more like grey/green but matches the things I wear.
It is really comfortable and looks good even after sitting at work for most of the day. If you're in Britain then buy a size smaller than usual and it should fit perfectly.
"
Review 3 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very large , oversized,
March 7, 2014
By: juanitasr
from north ga mountains
"Beautiful skirt ,well made,but entirely to large for the size eight I ordered. Sorry I had to return."
Review 4 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this skirt!,
January 20, 2014
By: mrscanter
"I have looked at these skirts for a long time, and finally received the loden for Christmas. I loved it so much, I ordered one in black the very next week! Excellent, excellent design: these are nice, full skirts that hang beautifully with winter sweaters and boots, but don't add bulk around the waist because there is no bunchy pleating. The corduroy is substantial but, well, plush! It is soft and feels luxurious. My only complaint would be that it tends to attract fuzzies, which show up on the black. But the colors are beautiful, with a lovely sheen from the plush. These are lovely, versatile skirts that are nice enough to be dressy but sturdy enough for an everyday trip to the chicken coop to gather the eggs. Suits my lifestyle perfectly, and as always, I love that so many Orvis skirts have pockets! Useful, but do not detract from the flattering shape of the garment. I ordered my usual size and the fit is comfortable, modest, and lovely. A real win; thank you, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
January 9, 2014
By: Yety
"This was the perfect corduroy skirt I was looking for. Nice material. Constructed well. Perfect fit."
Review 6 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY,
January 7, 2014
By: IsabellL
from Yonkers/NY
"Purchased this skirt for my mother and it was of high quality. The color was perfect and will match great with tops of any color. My mother loves it!"
Review 7 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect choice,
December 31, 2013
By: hersk
"This skirt is a wonderful weight for all season long. It fits perfectly. A fine addition to my wardrobe"
Review 8 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter love it,
December 28, 2013
By: Joyfulwife
from San Diego, CA
"I got the vicuña in size 6 for my daughter. The waist is quiet a bit too large for her and I wondered if I should down size to 4. However, since the hip seem to fit just about right, I thought perhaps to take in the waist myself but dreaded all the work.
All in all she's thrilled with the skirt for its color, length and style. I thought it was a little on the heavy side myself, but she liked the weight as well.
Orvis is our go-to store for skirts since my girls and I wear long skirts almost exclusively.
"
Review 9 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
yet another trick of the eye,
December 18, 2013
By: Sandy41
"This was a real disappointment! The skirt looked very appealing in the catalog but on closer inspection proved to be too long, very stiff, and altogether ungainly. A softer fabric and less bulky details around the waist would have helped a great deal. The fabric color was also different in real life, as compared to the presentation."
Review 10 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely fabric,
December 14, 2013
By: Athena2
"Generous cut, ver comfy. I love the drape and weight of the fabric."
Review 11 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Skirt,
December 11, 2013
By: Judde
from MT
"This corduroy skirt fits so well and looks great. Because it is an A-line style, it works well if your waist is a lot smaller than your hips. Would love to see it offered in a petite length."
Review 12 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Details,
December 10, 2013
By: BootsieAnn
from Lafayette, CA
"From the picture and description you can't feel the weight and texture of the skirt. It feels heavy, yet soft and luxurious. Beautifully made and detailed, and contrary to other reviews I've read, the size is true, not too big at all."
Review 13 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 1, 2013
By: KPHiker
"I love this skirt! The vicuna is a beautiful color, the skirt fits me perfectly, the length is just right, the pockets are adequate, and the belt loops are positioned well. The only problem is that the wrinkles on the seat don't want to come out, but I'm looking for a work-around. Regardless, this skirt looks so nice and feels so good on, that I'm not too concerned about the wrinkles."
Review 14 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loden Skirt,
November 19, 2013
By: AbcdefgSher
from Birmingham, Mi
"I loved the skirt, but the color was a
Big disappointment, it was more of a
Washed out mint green. I had to return it, sadly.
"
Review 15 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As nice as before, black this time,
October 22, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"I haven't really anything to add to my remarks about the Vicuna colour. Except that I haven't tried washing either example."
Review 16 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
October 8, 2013
By: MaggiMay
from Somerset
"Looked good and fitted well BUT I wore it for the first time and it looked like a rag at the back after sitting down for an hour-v. badly creased-which hasn't dropped out and is like a rag and. I had also ordered it in another colour (which I haven't worn)so am now returning both)"
Review 17 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice warm skirt, Vicuna colour looks tweedy,
October 7, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"Very pleased with this including the length. Not too long on my petite figure, and works well with a houndstooth wool jacket.
As usual the sizing is big, XS = size 6 normal. NO hanging loops. Orvis, I may start cutting you back to four stars if this goes on!"
Review 18 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
May 3, 2013
By: guesty
from Maidstone
"Excellent skirt. Lovely and soft corderoy. Good fit lovely colour"
Review 19 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
huge,
February 10, 2013
By: Red5
"Nice quality but WAY too big! I am 5'7" and 120 lbs. and have been so for years, yet have steadily gone from a size 8 to a 6 to a 4, and now am swimming in a size 4 with no option for a smaller size. Orvis is not alone in this undersizing, as many manufacturers are choosing to lose the business of normal-sized women (I am not a petite) in order to flatter others. Please make your sizes more accurate and appropriate for all."
Review 20 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not so crazy about it,
January 4, 2013
By: AtlantaMimi
"Lovely fabric, but in this style the skirt feels volumnious (size 6) and not as comfortable as I was hoping it would be. If I had been in the store and tried it on, I would not have chosen it. Still trying to decide if I will return it. Would love to love it, but can't say that I do... at least not yet."