Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers

A small black-and-white houndstooth check lends a jaunty air to these tailored, pure wool trousers. Fly front with button closure. Side back elasticated insets. Double back darts for superior fit. Quarter-top front pockets. Wool dress trousers for women in black/white. 100% wool trousers. 100% polyester lining. Dry clean.US sizes: 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Review 1 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice trousers,
November 5, 2012
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I loved these trousers, but unfortunately they were too tight in the waist, so I had to return them. Since I wear a size 20, another size was not an option. It would be good if Orvis would consider offering some products in plus sizes. Your XL will usually fit me; however, not this time."
Review 2 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking pants!,
February 2, 2012
By: Malyna
from Saskatoon, Canada
"Like the wool pants even though they don't come in petite. Didn't think I would keep them because of the elastic in the waistband but you can't see it or notice when you are wearing. More wool clothing please!"
Review 3 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted,
January 8, 2012
By: Anonymous
from old Westbury, ny
"Found them online - not in catalog or local Orvis - but was looking for something classic for holidays - fit was perfect - but did have to hem. They're already at the cleaners. they good to go anywhere."
Review 4 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
too short,
December 29, 2011
By: hopscotch
from New York City
"These pants were not the advertised 31 inches. They were half an inch less - not a big difference, but for us tall people that half inch makes a difference."
Review 5 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trousers,
December 27, 2011
By: glace
from northampto
"They looked good in the catalogue. When they arrived they were not crisp black and white, more a dull grey check. they were too wide in the leg and therefore did not have the right "line". I have returned them for a refund."
Review 6 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love at first sight!!,
November 29, 2011
By: sam02840
"Loved the fit perfect, quality was very very good, style great for the holidays..."
Review 7 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst pants ever,
November 14, 2011
By: noncustomer
"These pants are so poorly constructed that Orvis should remove them from the catalog and website. They were about 2 sizes smaller than similar Orvis pants, the seams were uneven and the fabric was very thin. I returned them to an Orvis store. I am also annoyed about how difficut it is to submit this review."
Review 8 for Houndstooth-Check Wool Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointing,
November 3, 2011
By: over60
"Fit was skimpy; had to return. Not the same sizing as other Orvis slacks that have worked well for me."