Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants

Our signature pure cotton 8-oz. Vintage Denim in a straight-legged cargo pants style with roomy pockets. Zip-fly front waist with a touch of stretch in the back. Front slant pockets, back welt pockets. Belt loops. Choose from our two most-popular washes in rich black. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 16, 18, 20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good pants,
January 26, 2013
By: Mel44
from Wisconsin
"Supper looking pants! Love the all the pockets. Very comfortable and a great length. A little big in the waist (reminds me of hip-huggers) but after washing - no problem."
Review 2 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Pants,
November 26, 2012
By: SPgal
from Ontario Canada
"Pants fit true to size. I bought one size up so they would be comfy enough to wear around the house day to day. Well made and wash well. One reviewer said they have a funny smell. They do, but washing them twice got rid of it. They fit well, are generous in the hips, and somehow make you look thinner than you are! The flattering fit would make we buy them again. I would have given them a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the smell!"
Review 3 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size,
October 5, 2012
By: rosebud65
from Liverpool
"Great quality, but had to order a size larger than normal, quite a small fiiting,"
Review 4 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
September 28, 2012
By: OutdoorLadyx
"Love the pockets nd roomy feeling in these jeans. Good fit."
Review 5 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fit, odd odor,
September 21, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Wisconsin
"These pants are comfortable and look nice. They have a distinctive, strong odor - not especially pleasant -- that seems to abate with washing (but spreads to other clothing washed with them). Nonetheless, I am happy I purchased them (on sale), and would recommend them."
Review 6 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smelly Purchase,
August 29, 2012
By: Batt
"The jeans arrived with a heavy chemical odor. Even after 5 washings in hot water, I wouldn't wear them into a car or someone's house where the smell would be forced on others. Yes, it is diminishing and maybe after 10 washing the smell will be gone--maybe not."
Review 7 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual wear,
January 31, 2012
By: AlligatorUK
from Hampshire, UK
"These trousers are an excellent fit. Smart enough to wear for daytime outings and comfortable enough to slouch around at home. I have a minor issue with the zip fastening which I struggled with at first. I eventually realised that they fasten the opposite way round to my other (Orvis) trousers!"
Review 8 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and Practical,
December 30, 2011
By: Librarygl
"I love the dark color because I can wear these to work. My work requires clothes be loose enough to bend and stretch. I am able to get down on the floor, on my knees, and reach over my head. I am comfortable if it's 75 degrees or 68 degrees at my workplace."
Review 9 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric,
December 6, 2011
By: Hike
"The pants were true to size and fit great after a wash."
Review 10 for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Everday Jeans,
October 12, 2011
By: BobbieK
from Out in the sticks in rural Virginia
"Worn these twice, washed once. They look neat, fit true to size, and don't look like my husband's cargo pants. The pockets are actually handy. Cell phone, tissues, lipstick, key. You get the picture. Definitely recommend."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Denim™ Straight-Leg Cargo Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2