Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Merino-Wool Sweater Vest

Our softest, finest merino wool is knit into this luxurious sweater vest for women that's perfect for layering. Defined by ribbed trim, it has a V-neck and button-front placket. Two patch pockets at the weskit-style front hem. Pure wool. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
50 of 51(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest,
April 7, 2014
By: Lvmyhorses
"This vest is well made, and the merino-wool feels so good to wear. The fit is true to size, and I love the shade of blue. I enjoy adding a vest to finish my outfits, and this one is perfect with my skirts and over my dresses. Would definitely buy it again."
Review 2 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teriffic material and fit,
March 1, 2014
By: Peppercat
from Pittsburgh
"I purchased this vest because of its distinct color, and would go with my jeans and also dressier clothing. The fit was very true to size and the material was exceptional."
Review 3 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Vest,
February 26, 2014
By: Traveler365
"Loved the vest. It was well-tailored and the fabric weight just right, but it was too small and the next size was sold out. Sadly, it was returned."
Review 4 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest vest I own!,
February 19, 2014
By: Minngrama
from Mn
"I was so pleasantly surprised ...my red vest is such quality wool. It is looks terrific with the great no iron plaid shirt I recently received from Orvis. My recent purchases did it..I am hooked on ORVIS!"
Review 5 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater Vest,
February 8, 2014
By: Davidoss
from Alabama
"I bought this vest for my wife. The vest keeps her warm around the house, and looks good when we out to our favorite restaurant. I will definitely be on the lookout for other Merino-wool apparel offered by Orvis. Thanks Orvis."
Review 6 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater vest,
February 7, 2014
By: askid
from Virginia
"Perfect vest - not to heavy, not too warm - just right. Thanks"
Review 7 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater vest!,
January 25, 2014
By: Mimmy
from Ellicott City, MD
"This is the nicest sweater vest I have ever worn. The color is perfect and the fit is just right. I have worn it many times and always get compliments."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Sweater Vest,
January 20, 2014
By: secretrose
"This sweater vest is flattering, light weight, not bulky but warm. I would love to have this same vest in gray and black."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
January 17, 2014
By: Maki
"This is a beautiful sweater vest made of excellent merino wool. It is soft but has texture. Red color is very nice. I'm medium size and it fits very well"
Review 10 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dress up or dress down vest,
January 16, 2014
By: crimesolvingmom
"This vest is great because I can wear with my uniform and it looks classy or I can wear it with my jeans for a casual look. I love it. I actually bought 3, two for friends and they love theirs too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Merino-Wool Sweater Vest,
January 16, 2014
By: mam1
from North, Texas
"I love this vest, it looks great over the plaid shirt that I also purchased.
Fits so well, and feels nice and warm
on cool days, I also purchased a navy vest to wear with jeans, it looks
great too.
"
Review 12 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
January 15, 2014
By: LtcBSlug
from Brookings, OR
"I had been looking for a navy blue vest to coordinate with my wardrobe. This works well with my clothes and fits just right. I know I will be wearing this vest for many years."
Review 13 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Sweater Vest,
January 14, 2014
By: TiaM
from St. Paul, MN
"I love this vest! When a red one becomes available, I will buy that too."
Review 14 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vests,
December 31, 2013
By: jnmpas
from Spartanburg, SC
"I love vests, sweaters are often too hot for me. These vests were perfect. I bought one each, navy and red. Perfect fit, perfect color. I haven't wash them yet, but the quality appears good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wool Vest,
December 30, 2013
By: Elliema
from Falls Church, VA
"Well, I am very happy to have found such a nice wool vest. It was a gift for my elderly mother and she is very pleased with it. She especially likes the pockets."
Review 16 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected.,
December 30, 2013
By: Sterling28
"Goes with a number of Orvis blouses I already have. True to size."
Review 17 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Secind one I bought of same!,
December 27, 2013
By: mimala
from San Jose, California
"I have been completely surprised
and happy with all of my Orvis purchases!.
I am a rather new customer and being sent the catalogs made me
buy. The delivery is so fast and I
have been taking friends to the
Santana Row store and they have
been buying, too. Your prices,
merchandise, and service are great!
"
Review 18 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this little vest,
December 17, 2013
By: Rigbytoo
"Fit was perfect, excellent quality and length was perfect (I am 5'10")."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 6, 2013
By: motherj
"the wool is so soft, warm and color
perfect(ruby red).
"
Review 20 for Merino-Wool Sweater Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
October 11, 2013
By: ecoflora
from Palmdale, Ca
"I love this vest! The merino wool is very soft and fine. The red color is exactly the right shade. The size is correct, and the style is flattering. This is a very well made product and I would love to have one in every color."