Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt

A best-selling wrinkle-resistant style is updated with a classic navy-and-white plaid that's just right for cool-weather styles. Adorned with a tiny ruffle at the point collar and along the button-front placket. Front and back darts for shape. Curved hemline. Wrinkle-resistant plaid shirt in deep navy. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 8, 14; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt,
August 19, 2013
By: AnnEW
from Cornwall
"A little surprised at the ruffles but decided to keep the shirt as it seems nice material which will not crease."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Sharp Looking and Comfortable,
August 13, 2013
By: Joejock
from Tomah, WI
"This plaid shirt is very comfortable and sharp. It has an added feminine touch to it with the frayed/stylish yoke. The navy blue color is absolutely stunning!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Feminine Look in a Navy Plaid!!!,
July 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This is so much more attractive in person with the tiny ruffle on the neck and down the front. Navy is always a favorite but rarely found in feminine styling! You can't be sorry with buying this one.
**Unless you are on the thin side of your middle waist and bust, you will need to size up. The 14 fits me great but I usually wear a 12 in Orvis tops.
"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plaid Shirt,
July 19, 2013
By: AnnMcG
from New Castle, IN
"Usually, I can wear a size 14 in Orvis tops. However, this blouse was too small and I had to return it."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shirt, just not for me.,
June 17, 2013
By: Sharkrim
from Miami, FL
"I SHOULD love this shirt. They took classic navy plaid and added a little ruffle on the placket for an interesting twist. It is truly no-iron, and the fabric is a nice weight so it doesn't show any lumps underneath. It runs a bit small because it's a tailored fit, and that's where I lost interest. It is SO flattering on, but I want comfort first, and I like shirts with a more relaxed fit."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NeedWomensSizing,
January 22, 2013
By: NeedWomensSizing
from Auburn, WA
"I love this blouse but it fits everywhere EXCEPT the bust."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go to Holiday Shirt,
December 21, 2012
By: RoFo
"I love this shirt, my only problem is that don't offer it in more patterns. I would especially like to see it in a red and green holiday plaid. Great for work teaching."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
October 8, 2012
By: Hain2110
from Houston, Texas
"I love this blouse as the sleeves are long enough and it washes/dries well like all of the Orvis wrinkle free blouses I have. I had a compliment on it the first day I wore it.."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile and season-spanning,
May 22, 2012
By: katiebug
from Twin Cities Minnesota
"I have both limited space and a limited budget. So clothing has to be durable and frequently worn. I don't mind spending more if the garment is easy-to-maintain too--no ironing just makes sense if you hope to look neat all day. This is a pretty blouse and has many wardrobe possibilities."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Navy Shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: Carymom
"I was looking for a great shirt to add to a navy suit. This is feminine without being too girly. The plaid is beautiful, and the littl ruffle trim is exquisite. The sleeves are long enough, and the collar looks stunning with a suit jacket, a cardigan or a pullover. Great with khakis for a causal look too. Very versatile, and just wash, dry and wear!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
November 22, 2011
By: orvishappy
from Philadelphia, PA
"I loved the look of this shirt in the catalog and when I received it I wasn't disappointed. The shirt is crisp but soft, the colors bold, the fit is perfect. I love it and I wish their were other colors. I washed it and dried it in the dryer and put it back on without ironing and it looked like the day it arrived in the package."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Fit & Fabric,
November 21, 2011
By: BigLakeBoarder
from Mount Vernon WA
"This shirt looks so nicely fitted and custom tailored! Yet it's not too tight to move when the cuffs are buttoned. Fabric is truly wonderful stiff yet soft so you don't look wrinkled after a bit. I wish this was available in other colors."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Plaid Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1