Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar

A floral garden of beautiful merlot and pink blossoms enlivens our pretty crinkled-cotton dress shirt for women. Accented with a contrasting blue floral print and rich green velvet ribbon inside the collar, the placket, and the cuffs. Edged by white merrow trim. Back darts. Shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 8, 10, 16, 18; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Review 1 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful & bright,
February 12, 2013
By: bonbon4350
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Received many compliments and really brightens up a dreary winter day. Orvis shirts always wash and dry very well and always look great for dress or casual wear."
Review 2 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 5, 2013
By: LORBP
"I like the styling and fit of this shirt. The cheerful and colorful pattern will see me through a few seasons. The green trim is a nice accent also."
Review 3 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute blouse,
January 2, 2013
By: justpeachie
from NW Arkansas
"The pattern is cheerful. The fit is true to size. The wrinkles are a little off-putting because they were unexpected, but now that I am used to the "look" I guess it's OK"
Review 4 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better in person than in the photo,
January 1, 2013
By: Allyce
from Northern California
"I liked the colors of this blouse when I saw the photo in the catalogue, but the garment looked a bit flat and uninteresting in shape to me. When it arrived and I tried it on I found it most flattering! The instructions say to twist it when you wash it and let it dry crinkled, but I let it dry untwisted and find it more attractive. To each her own."
Review 5 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bargain,
December 29, 2012
By: Berniece
from Pitts. PA
"Love the shirt-but for the price. So happy to see it on sale and so glad it was available in my size. I'm ready for spring with this shirt."
Review 6 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit!,
December 29, 2012
By: Ilmysand
from Brooklyn,N.Y.
"I like this shirt so much. The fit is feminine for a button down shirt and tailored in a way that does not make for a boxy fit. I am 5'3" and 180 pounds, bought a 16, and am very happy with it. If I knew other button downs were the same fit, in a sweet pattern, I'd order them."
Review 7 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Ironing!,
November 7, 2012
By: KBro
"I love these crinkle style shirts - you just take it from the washer and twist it and let it dry and it looks great. I love the contrast detail on the placket and cuffs and the velvet ribbon trim. A really cheerful shirt."
Review 8 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
August 2, 2012
By: podgy
from Devon
"What an intricately designed, colourful and cheerful shirt Beautifully made and really lifts my spirits."
Review 9 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty and well-made,
March 14, 2012
By: cubedweller
from Rochester NY
"I feel pretty in this colorful shirt. It's well-made and it held up well in the wash. It fits well, but is not any too big. If debating between two sizes, get the larger one."
Review 10 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very wrinkled,
March 7, 2012
By: Brainey
from Easton, Ct.
"This was very attractive in the picture. However the fabric was so intentionally wrinkled that it looked messy. If the fabric had been a smooth cotton broadcloth or lawn, I would have kept it. It just looked like you slept in it all night. The picture in the catalogue was misleading."
Review 11 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
January 5, 2012
By: 050542
from Hutchinson, Kansas
"For the price I thought it looked very poor and I sent it back without even putting it on."
Review 12 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful shirt as pictured!!!,
December 30, 2011
By: BeachGirl
from Brooklyn,NY
"Nice weight fabric for this shirt. It is a very nice weight cotton, not flimsy. Well made. I usually order medium from other online merchants, but in all Orvis clothes I am a small, because their clothes are generously & wonderfully made."
Review 13 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful choice,
December 29, 2011
By: Moonglow
from Rye, New York
"This blouse is beautifully constructed and a pleasure to wear. It is my "go to" top at the moment. It is certainly pricey but I have received many compliments on it."
Review 14 for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
November 16, 2011
By: puglady
"I'm in love with this shirt and want to wear it every day. The fabric is soft and not too thick so it can be worn alone or works great for layering. The colors match just about everything in my wardrobe. And the combination of prints and that luscious velvet trim just make me smile. I get great compliments on this shirt every time!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Floral Shirt With Velvet Trim Collar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1