Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Washed Fuji Silk Shirt

Washed for a slightly weighty drape and feel, our lush Fuji silk button-front adds elegance to any casual attire. Back shoulder yoke, front welt pockets, and a straight hem with side slits to tuck or leave loose. Pure silk. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: 6, 10, 12, 14, 16; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 1, 2014
By: 1orvisfan2
"i own a few of Orvis silk tops. This is another that did not disappoint. Fabric is not sheer, so no need to layer. Drape is beautiful. The pockets adds an air of casualness...that I was looking for in a shirt.
It will be good for between seasons in our northern climate ar because it's thick but not bulky. Silk by nature is a good insulator.
I am not fussy, so I wash and hang dry without ironing. I'll touch it up if I plan to wear for an evening out.
"
Review 2 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Quality,
July 28, 2014
By: Vieja
from Arizona
"I've been wearing these silk blouses for several years. They're great for travel; easy to wash, although they do have to be ironed.
I would love to see these in more colors again. I would especially like to see the heavy silk twill stand collar blouses brought back!"
Review 3 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
December 30, 2012
By: mushroomlady
from Baltimore, Md
"This blouse is one of those "always right" pieces of clothing. I don't remember how many of these blouses I have ordered over the years.."
Review 4 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Silk,
December 20, 2012
By: Chaan
from Bethesda, MD
"Beautiful detailing, good weight silk, classic cut, pearl buttons - I could use this blouse in more colors."
Review 5 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly right,
August 29, 2012
By: Anglophilewithstyle
from Northern California
"There are many light and cheap silk blouses for sale, but this is not one of them. This was the heavier and classic silk shirt I had been looking for at a great price. I ordered another!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Call for Measurements,
June 18, 2012
By: Traveler365
"This medium weight silk blouse is lovely. However, Orvis sizing is not standardized by any stretch of the imagination. Live chat or call and ask for item's measurements before ordering. In this blouse I wear a size 6, other Orvis shirts/blouses size 8 or 10. Hope this helps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderfully soft and natural Fuji silk!,
October 31, 2011
By: christena
from Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
"I am impressed by the fabric, the colour and the weight of this Fuji silk blouse. These blouses are not available anymore in stores or online. So was happy to find them in neutral colours like loden and black.
The price is a bit steep. And I was disappointed with the WHITE buttons...which cheapens the look. I will be replacing the buttons immediately.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Silk shirt,
October 19, 2011
By: Grandmom
from Alabama
"I had to return this shirt. I liked the feel of the fabric and the way it fit except for the length. It did not come in petite and it was much too long to wear. If it ever comes in petite, I will order this again."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Washed Fuji Silk Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1