Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Care-free Plaid Shirt

A basic wrinkle free plaid shirt for women steps into the season in an autumn-rich plaid of russet, charcoal, and gold. Always crisp in our favorite wrinkle-resistant blend, our button-front design is tailored with a point collar, long button-cuff sleeves, and shirttail hem. Women's wrinkle free plaid shirt in orange. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 16; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
December 1, 2012
By: ConservativeDresser17
from Charlottesville, VA
"This was not only a high-quality, low maintenance shirt, but it tied together half the colors in my wardrobe. I could have probably ordered a size down, but that wasn't a big deal since I've gone for a less tailored look after retirement. Wish I could afford more like these when they're not on sale, though."
Review 2 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Blouse,
October 30, 2012
By: Cricket718
from Gurnee, IL
"This blouse is as pretty as pictured. It fit perfectly and I love these colors, especially for fall. I also love the fact that it doesn't require ironing. I've received many compliments on it. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 26, 2012
By: Teen
from Hattiesburg, MS
"The true size & fit of the size 12 was perfect. Feels great."
Review 4 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
October 23, 2012
By: Dorsi
from Sandy Springs, GA
"This blouse is a perfect color combination for khahki pants and skirts. tThe material is great. I washed it and barely a wrinkle."
Review 5 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 19, 2012
By: sillygirl
"Beautiful fall shirt. Nice fabric. Hangs nice. True to size."
Review 6 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 6, 2012
By: Judy1234
from Kitchener, ON
"Good fabric, fits well and well made. Would recommend to others."
Review 7 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric,
September 14, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"This blouse is outstanding for the price....buy it!!"
Review 8 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy Care Blouse,
August 25, 2012
By: sooh
from Chesapeake, VA
"The colors were exactly as shown on the description page. I bought size 16. The arm length was very long, tho I need a longer sleeve than most people, so that was good for me. The shoulders were very wide as was the chest area. The waist was tighter than I like, but I am older in age so my tummy area is not the smallest. The material was very, very thin and this surprised me, because I always thought of Orvis as quality and the thinness cheapens it. The extra touches they add in shipping (ie tissue, fasteners) was very nice to experience."
Review 9 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinkle free shirts,
August 16, 2012
By: ritafrita
from wimberley,texas
"i have about 8-9 of these shirts, have had some over 5 years.they are wonderful, come out of the dryer so smooth...i wore one to a store and someone told me..so good to see people that still iron their shirts..i laughed and told her i never iron these."
Review 10 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
March 29, 2012
By: Bigshoey
"The shirt is very comfartable and suitable for many occasions. Didn't show signs of any crushing! Love to have it in other coours."
Review 11 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shirt I wear too much,
March 21, 2012
By: FrequentQuilter
from Central Coast, California
"I love this shirt! It was a Christmas present from my husband. It never wrinkles and is sooo comfortable that I want to wear it as soon as it comes out of the wash/dryer. The colors are more muted than those shown on my monitor which suites me fine. I wish it came in other colors so I could buy another one."
Review 12 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to usual standard.,
March 13, 2012
By: Lell
from Manchester U.K.
"This shirt is very comfortable, and a useful colour match. It also launders very well."
Review 13 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product But Priced Too High,
March 5, 2012
By: JanetLBland
from co
"Product is slightly oversized. Quality is excellent and I'm quite pleased with how it looks after washing & drying but disappointed I CANNOT order any more due to the price - it is Quite High! I couldn't have purchased it without the gift card received as a birthday gift.
I like the Orvis Quality a great deal but Someone forgot to tell Orvis the nation is in a recession."
Review 14 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, comfortable, casual shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: Holli
from Raleigh, NC
"This is an extremely attractive casual shirt. I wear it primarily with an Orvis jumper I purchased at about the same time and get many compliments. It could easily be worn with a casual skirt, jeans or slacks as well. Looks great, launders well, and comes out of the dryer needing little or no ironing. Fabric is very soft and comfortable."
Review 15 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Shirt,
December 20, 2011
By: Mockingbird
from Delmar, NY
"Enough fabric to stay tucked in. Color goes with many items in my wardrobe. Versatile can be dressed up or down."
Review 16 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 25, 2011
By: 2960
"Purchased one as a gift and one for myself.
Can be worn with black, brown or khaki."
Review 17 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
October 21, 2011
By: Schoodic
from SC
"Very soft. Color not exactly as shown as hoped there would be
some green in it to go with skirt shown on same page.
"
Review 18 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome Autumn!,
October 20, 2011
By: WritingMom
from Waldwick, NJ
"Even though I was feeling lousy the first time I put this shirt on, IT felt great--roomy without being oversized and simply gorgeous colors!"
Review 19 for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality shirt,
October 17, 2011
By: inkwellpro
from San Clemente, CA
"This is my first purchase from Orvis and it won't be my last! I love this shirt! It is just the right weight, great color and makes me feel like I'm ready for fall! Great detail work. I am pretty picky about my clothes and only buy the best."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-free Plaid Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3