Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Cotton Jersey Polo

A comfortable classic. Our men's polo shirt in super-soft cotton jersey knit has a three button placket, long sleeves and longer tail to wear out or tucked in. In cardinal, light yellow, light pink, charcoal, navy. Pure cotton jersey. Washable. Imported.Sizes M-XXL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Review 1 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite for summer,
June 6, 2014
By: IanoS
"Soft, stylish, and cool on hot summer days and evenings."
Review 2 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super soft,
June 6, 2014
By: IanoS
"Amazingly soft and comfortable, it goes with any kind of pants and jackets"
Review 3 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Men's Cotton Jersey Polo,
May 19, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"Great polo for cool days and nights, great colors, soft; I would have preferred ribbed sleeve ends."
Review 4 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for a lazy summer night @ the beach,
May 13, 2014
By: Shotgungolfer
"Product arrived in time and couldn't be happier. Item has good stitching, lightweight, both durable and comfortable. One beef is it may overestimate the size, as it does seem rather large, almost sweatshirt-ish."
Review 5 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality as usual,
May 5, 2014
By: kurebeach
from wilmington,nc
"very pleased with my "on sale"shirt.sizing a bit on the large side.easy fix.wash warm,medium heat."
Review 6 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extra roomy in the shoulders,
April 21, 2014
By: geekaycee
from Ohio
"Alas, I didn't need the extra room. Will return and hunt for a more typical fit that is a bit dressier. Nice fabric and colors. Perhaps good for fly fishing or other sports?"
Review 7 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 5, 2014
By: Steelhead1956
from Tempe, AZ
"Great Orvis quality and longer tails help the shirt stay tucked in when i golf. Sizing runs a little large. I normally wear size large in polo shirts and this large is a little too large. Great for my longer arms though."
Review 8 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summertime sun protection,
March 31, 2014
By: CMike
from Chevy Chase, MD
"These shirts are perfect to provide good sun protection during the burn season. Do order one size up. If you do, they will shrink to the perfect size.
Good fabric and great fit and finish.
I now have four and will be wearing them to daily!"
Review 9 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and light,
March 18, 2014
By: Chubbie
"This Polo feels light and soft to the touch. A nice surprise in that many are rough and heavy. Very comfortable fit with ample room for movement. Holds its shape through washing which many do not."
Review 10 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Winter Golf Shirts,
March 15, 2014
By: RamblinWreck
from Dallas TX
"Very well made and XL is really an XL. Keeps my arms warm but lets me swing the club."
Review 11 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long Sleeve Jersey Polo,
March 12, 2014
By: Carnack
from Ohio
"Versatile fabric weight- as over or under layer. Smart three button front- unique among polos
Critiicism: sleeve cuff could be ribbed of more stretch fiber to hold push-up or to seal sleeves as wrist."
Review 12 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty Thin Material,
March 10, 2014
By: Walt77
from Kansas City
"Oversized and lightweight material!
I didn't send it back but I'm not nuts about the shirt the way I usually am about Orvis products!"
Review 13 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable quality,
March 8, 2014
By: Twaters
"Good comfortable shirt. Quality throughout. No ribbing on sleeves but they are perfect length for me,"
Review 14 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great weekend shirt,
March 8, 2014
By: Redspin
from NYC
"Picked up a couple of these. They are well made and should be in steady rotation for weekends and casual hangouts for a long time. Can pair them with a fave pair of jeans and a sport jacket and away we go! Gonna pick up another in black."
Review 15 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cmfortable if a bit short.,
March 7, 2014
By: PatrickLuisandDixie
from Houston, TX
"I ordered 2 of these shirts. They quality and construction is very good. The only issue I have is after I washed and dried them, they seem to be a bit shorter and a bit more snug. I ordered an XL.. So I ordered 2 more in XXL and we will see what happens. The colors are great- Wish there were a few more."
Review 16 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice buy,
March 7, 2014
By: Cman65
from Dallas, TX
"Great weight for spring wear. Note that cuffs are not ribbed..."
Review 17 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight long-sleeve polo,
March 5, 2014
By: Jennifer10
from Virginia
"My husband is very hot-natured and can't wear sweaters and most long-sleeve polos are too heavy BUT this fabric is very soft and lightweight and he loves it! I purchased on sale and that makes it an even better new favorite for him!"
Review 18 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
February 28, 2014
By: Bill768
from Beverly, MAr
"Great for varying climates - as days get warm and need an extra layer to ward of chill or in direct sunlight when walking in the open."
Review 19 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Met My Expectations,
December 26, 2013
By: Jrhx
"Good shirt that met my expectations for a quality product"
Review 20 for Men's Cotton Jersey Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice for the evenings,
December 16, 2013
By: jacx
"I use this long sleeve polo to change into from my day time work clothes. It is very comfortable and helps me relax for the evening."