Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants

Our plush 11-wale cotton corduroy with a hint of stretch for ease makes these women's pants casual, comfortable, and just right. Easy-fitting pants are perfect under a sweater or tunic with full elastic waist, quarter-top pockets and straight legs. On-seam pockets. Unlined. Stretch corduroy pants for women in vicuna, black, loden. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Pants sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs large,
March 22, 2013
By: 01x01x01x
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The measurement between the crotch and the waistband is unusually long. The fabric is plush, the pants well-made, but not good for short-waisted people."
Review 2 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best corduroy pants,
February 11, 2013
By: Joanie8bug
from upstate New York
"I just love them.They are so well made,comfortable.....fit well......have recommended them to friends"
Review 3 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
January 29, 2013
By: AudreyRobin
"Very comfortable and great fit. Glad I caught the sale."
Review 4 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just want I was look for,
January 27, 2013
By: RevRosebud
from Knoxville, TN
"The pants are wonderful. The fit is great and the color is just what I wanted. The corduroy material looks regal & washes well. It is warm for the cold weather we are having. I plan to buy in other colors."
Review 5 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very nice material but not true to description,
January 21, 2013
By: glenlo
from Ireland
"I have always ordered a size 14 from Orvis and that has been the perfect size for me. Always very satisfied. These pants are a very soft, nice material but they are so baggy and unshapely and not at all like the description. I hope they change as they would be the perfect pants to have if they fit."
Review 6 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful fabric,
January 20, 2013
By: Smug1
from CA
"Love the soft, wide-wale cordoroy. Very generous fit--had to return for smaller size."
Review 7 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these!,
December 31, 2012
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"I love these corduroy pants. The fit is perfect and they are very flattering. I've washed them and find that they wash and dry beautifully. VERY happy with this purchase."
Review 8 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
November 14, 2012
By: GHumphrey
"Great fit and comfortable. They are lighter than the catalog picture, so make sure you have something to go with them. Otherwise, a great buy!"
Review 9 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely Done Orvis,
September 14, 2012
By: jeno
from Michgan
"The corduroy in these pants is neither too wide or too pinlike. Nice fabric. A little overpriced, but on sale they are a good purchase."
Review 10 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
September 3, 2012
By: weezerwoman
from long island
"Our second order; now have three pairs and like them all. Good fit, good quality"
Review 11 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big,
August 13, 2012
By: toobig
from KY
"xlarge was way too large - seemed to be well-made and nice material. Had to return it."
Review 12 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A repeated favourite,
August 3, 2012
By: Berwickshsire
from Scotland, UK
"Over a period of many years I have ordered these trousers in a variety of colours. The quality of the material is excellent and hard wearing. They wash beautifully, keep their colour and shape. The easy styling is ideal for an active country life."
Review 13 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very disappointing.,
January 30, 2012
By: widgeon3
from UK
"As the best fitting and most comfortable pair of trousers by far that I possess are by Orvis I was disappointed in the design which, for an XL person allowed bunching of material around the waist and abdominally in general. The cut seemed to be entirely different from previous, satisfactory, pairs of Orvis trousers I had bought"
Review 14 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and Comfortable,
January 27, 2012
By: Glitzy
from Phoenix, Arizona
"These cords are well made with soft, plush fabric. The "vicuna" color is attractive. The pants wash well and come out of the dryer ready to wear.
They are more baggy and more generously cut than the catalog photo shows. If you want a slim look, don't order these or try a size smaller than you normally wear.
"
Review 15 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good solid purchase,
January 27, 2012
By: MarthaToronto
from Canada
"Will wear constantly. Fit as described. Good fabric, good fit. Good service"
Review 16 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good weekend trousers,
January 10, 2012
By: Mavrog37
from London
"These trousers are comfortable and soft especially after a couple of washes. They are best for someone tallish, and the waist is a little large but the legs are straight and slimming. Perfect for winter weekends."
Review 17 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable fit,
December 29, 2011
By: woodland
from Woodland, CA
"The cord pants fit well through the hips and are not baggy at the waist, the quality of the material is good, and the workmanship should stand up to many years of use."
Review 18 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 17, 2011
By: Seri1
"The fabric is very nice quality, but as true with many Orvis clothes, the style is very conservative and very traditional. My mother enjoys Orvis clothing, but it may be helpful to note that she is elderly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last!,
December 10, 2011
By: llpanther
from Mammoth Lakes, CA
"Fabric that is comfortable and I know will last...something that I have looked for for quite a while. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 20 for Plush Stretch-Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed!!,
November 20, 2011
By: Bollymum
from Orpington
"I bought a rust coloured large brimmed hat recently and decided to complete the look I needed rust corduroys to feel comfortable - these are BRILLIANT! They pull on but it does NOT make them feel loose and bulky. They fit well and although a teensy bit long with boots they look great - and with the hat too! They are going to have to be PRIZED off me - Thankyou ORVIS."