Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt

Our best-selling button-front gets refreshed in a pretty blue-and-white floral print harmonised with coordinating prints along the front placket and long-sleeved cuffs. Wrinkle-resistant pure cotton voile is airy, breathable, and lightweight—just right for staying crisp and cool on warmer days. Spread collar. Shirttail hem. Women's wrinkle-resistant floral shirt in blue/white. 100% cotton. Washable.US sizes: 6-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.423 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
18 of 26(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Review 1 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fabric,
June 24, 2013
By: JellybeanReagan
from Seattle
"I would recommend this blouse to a friend with the caveat that the fabric is very very thin. It's very well made and sized right. But it clings over my cotton Ts which limits its usefulness. Have not intention of returning. This is just an FYI."
Review 2 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nope,
June 24, 2013
By: Fizzles
from Sierra Mountains, CA
"I'm thinking this was on sale because the sizing was wrong.. too small, too tight weirdly constructed and the pattern and look was different than the picture... I washed it before wearing so maybe it shrank.. anyone usually Orvis is true to everything and this was an anomaly as I mostly like everything I have purchased from Orvis (a lot) the track record is good..."
Review 3 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
June 20, 2013
By: thhhere
"The colour & pattern are very attractive and it is a lovely cool, soft fabric. Unfortunately my size was not available but the next size up serves well as a slightly looser fit especially with a T shirt or vest under."
Review 4 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
That blue and white shirt,
June 18, 2013
By: Notladybeamish
from London
"This is a very well cut shirt, and beautifully made, with contrast fabric used on the yoke (inside), the button band and the cuffs. It is comfortable and fits well. The fabric is typically Thai, imitating a batik, wax resist print. I was lucky to buy it in the sale for half the normal price.
I have to say that now it has been washed the dressing has gone out of the fabric (which at the outset was fine but crisp) and it is now very light and airy. In spite of this I think I'm going to like it very much.
"
Review 5 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 13, 2013
By: dofie
from Newcastle upon Tyne
"Good. The shirt has ben washed. It did not lose any colour and needed very little ironing."
Review 6 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
May 21, 2013
By: Donna
from Brandywine, Maryland
"Will be a favorite for any occasion. Lovely color, fabric, and perfect fit."
Review 7 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hoping it doesn't shrink,
April 8, 2013
By: LynnefromOhio
"This shirt is just large enough to wear over a tank top, so I hope it will not shrink. Otherwise it is pretty and as expected. Even at the clearance price it seemed a little expensive, but it has nice details."
Review 8 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product,
January 2, 2013
By: jjtc
from HMB, CA
"This was a Christmas gift for my wife. I bought three different blouses from Orvis and my wife was very happy with them. The problem is I paid for gift wrapping and what I got was an Orvis box with a ribbon and bow. This was a waste of my money, I had to take the bow off and wrap the gifts myself."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what I expected,
December 29, 2012
By: 4izzy2
"Unfortunately, this shirt was not at all what I expected. I was not looking for an overshirt nor one quite that light weight. I had just imagined an entirely different shirt"
Review 10 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: KSFD
from West Hollywood ,CA
"Color and print is beautiful ! Size was accurate. This is a very stylish shirt that can be worn with jeans or dress it up."
Review 11 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: Brendastar
from Cairo, Ga
"Great looking shirt. Well made and true to size. This shirt is very light material, which is great for warm weather"
Review 12 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ms,
December 12, 2012
By: dog23
"The material in this shirt was so thin that you could see through it. I have a closet full of Orvis shirts but this one was no where close to the quality of the other shirts."
Review 13 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a blouse I could recommend,
November 5, 2012
By: LAS60
"Not the right size - small and not the usual quality I've come to expect from Orvis. Material is thin, thin, thin"
Review 14 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 26, 2012
By: sidual
"I should have read the description more carefully. The voile fabric is very thin. Nice blouse, but I had to send back"
Review 15 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spft and prett,
October 25, 2012
By: luckyer
from Orlando
"This is a very pretty blouse. The contrasting print on the cuff is nice, but I wish they had not put it on the inside front placket because it shows when I move. The blouse is very nice with jeans."
Review 16 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I could return this,
October 2, 2012
By: CMcCart
from Grafton, Ma.
"I bought this based on the description and pictures. After the fact I read the other reviews. As one person wrote, the description is should include the information that this fabric is almost sheer and extremelly light weight. I did wear this once (temperature 62) and was very disappointed with how it did nothing to keep me warm at this degree. Very very disappointed. Wish I could return it. Most definitely not worth 79.00!"
Review 17 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fabric,
January 31, 2012
By: Pantha
"This is a beautiful pure cotton blouse. It is light as a feather and I think you could consider it a cotton lawn fabric. This is great when you need something on your arms but it is very hot outside. Correctly sized!"
Review 18 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful shirt,
October 31, 2011
By: JessieM
"Long sleeved but made from light enough fabric to be cool in warmer fall weather - this is a really versatile shirt. It goes well over jeans, but just as well worn with a camisole top over a skirt."
Review 19 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so pretty,
October 30, 2011
By: pcnurse
from Brockville, Ontario
"This shirt was a lighter weight than I anticipated but it is so pretty and very comfortable. People at work asked to feel the material and I received compliments on its appearance."
Review 20 for Lightweight Wrinkle-Resistant Blue Floral Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
October 24, 2011
By: GBID
"I was very surprised to find how thin the fabric on this shirt was. I thought it would be "regular" weight, not "sheer". I sent it back knowing I wold not wear it. The picture and description do not describe the product well."