Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Foundry Cargo Pants

A cargo pocket version of our popular Foundry Cloth Pants. Made from the same rugged fabric that has protected the American worker for decades. This high-grade cotton canvas is broken in with a vintage wash for instant comfort. A minimal style with the cargo pockets inserted into the leg. Slash-front pockets and front button closure. Adjustable tab just forward of the side seam for a slight fit adjustment. Two rear patch pockets with button-through flap. Articulated knee for easier bending and stooping. Foundry Cloth Pants in tobacco. Belt not included. Cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Available in 30", 32", and 34" inseams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foundry Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice knockaround pants,
March 5, 2014
By: farmerlouie
from Watkinsville, GA
"These are nice pants for casual dress, but better suited for field use or outdoor activiities. I find the side pockets useful for hand shears,small tools, etc, where flap pockets would be in the way. I also like the gusseted crotch, especially when stretching and bending. The only negative I find is the front belt loops. These loops could be an inch or two closer to the fly so a belt buckle doesn't shift upwards."
Review 2 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome rugged pants,
January 23, 2014
By: Bullish
"Always loved the foundry pants, and these are great too!"
Review 3 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING,
January 18, 2014
By: LivinLife
from Pittsford, Ny
"I've been looking for a good pair of rust colored pants for awhile and these certainly delivered in everything I wanted. Great color and fit and I even ordered a second pair since I already know these will get heavy use"
Review 4 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
January 17, 2014
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"Great pair of pants to take short or long walks in the forest. Very comfortable."
Review 5 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happiest Husband,
January 16, 2014
By: Kclantz
from Fishers, IN
"I bought these pants for my husband who after years of work finally reached his goal of running his own business.. He bought a foundry. When I saw these foundry pants, I knew he needed to have them. THe best part is not that it was a fun thing to laugh about, but that he LOVES the way the pants fit and feel and even wanted a second pair. He's typically a VERY picky person when it comes to clothing..."
Review 6 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great construction pants.,
January 16, 2014
By: crackpot
from cHICAGO,il
"I SOMETIMES GET TIRED OF BLUE JEANS, THIS IS A GREAT SECOND OPTION. IT FEELS AND WEARS LIKE JEANS WITH A DIFFEFERENT COLOR."
Review 7 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
work pants,
January 13, 2014
By: minnesotamark
from northern Minnesota
"great pants ! roomy pockets, and great feel to the materials"
Review 8 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I've been looking for,
January 5, 2014
By: LivinLife
from Pittsford, Ny
"For a few years now I've been looking for a quality pair of cargo pants and these did not disappoint. Great material and color, the only thing I wish I knew before ordering is that the leg is slightly tapered. This really wasn't an issue for me and I ordered another pair knowing these will get a ton of use."
Review 9 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If only they were properly sized...,
March 11, 2013
By: Safran
from Europe
"As with the Britain Cloth Santa Fe pants, I absolutely loved the material, colour, weight and quality of these slacks, but was disappointed by their sizing as they were way too baggy in the seat and thighs for a regular 32" waist… Yes, they do look great once the tailoring has been done; but I have become weary of purchasing pants from Orvis due to the expense of return shipping for Europeans and the need to factor in the tailor as the only alternative to have the garment fit its regular size - as it should have been designed to in the first place."
Review 10 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Field Pants,
November 20, 2012
By: OrvisGearHound
from Houston, TX
"The pants have stitching and construction made for movement. I've worn them with a blue/white checkered Orvis dress shirt and boots and looked dressed up for a night out (you could even add a sports jacket). I've also worn these pants in the field for dove and quail hunting and seem to hold up to abuse. All in all high-quality and versatility you'd expect from Orvis.
On a fitting note, I run a true 36" waist, but went down a size to a 34" waist (which fit correctly), so you may want to adjust down a size."
Review 11 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Pants; but right size not available,
November 19, 2012
By: Jamie1442
from Providence, Rhode Island
"I like these pants, but in a 34" waist, they not come any longer than 32", which is 2" short for me. I can wear them with boots, but not shoes."
Review 12 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Old Man Remembers,
November 5, 2012
By: IanP59
from Minehead Somerset UK
"Many years ago when I was little more than a pimply youth, I worked in a factory that built industrial trucks. When I had to go out on the factory floor I had to wear a coat to protect me from the noxious emissions from the machines, this coat was made out of the same fabric that these pants are made from. I "forgot" to hand back the coat after I left the company and two decades later it finally wore out. The pants have an excellent cut and with this fabric I'm sure that I will still have them in twenty years time. Just a thought the the Orvis product planning people, a foundry cloth jacket would be nice!!"
Review 13 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
November 5, 2012
By: Slioch
from Hampshire - England
"I usually buy lightweight casual trousers, so these are a departure into different territory. There is a definite weight to them that spells quality rather than heavy. They have been stitched together beautifully and design details are classy rather than gimmicky or ostentatious.
Cargo trousers are usually very casual but I would be happy to match these up with a jacket, shirt and tie. The fit is perfect - whoever designed these trousers knows the shape of real people.
One surprise was the colour which was described as tobacco (probably accurately) but I had expected something a little lighter, no doubt due to the settings on my computer screen. I love this shade though and I expect this garment will become a favoutite in my wardrobe."
Review 14 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, hard wearing,
November 2, 2012
By: Bristle
from Bristol UK
"I had a pair of the usual trousers so when I saw the cargo verson it was a no brainer!"
Review 15 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last,
October 5, 2012
By: IanFl
from Shropshire, England.
"Great quality, service, and some different (in a good way) designs and styles. Think I'll be a repeat customer."
Review 16 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pockets too shallow,
March 26, 2012
By: annke
"Excellent material, sturdy and well made, unfortunately the side pockets are really not deep at all. I had to take them apart and add 10cm."
Review 17 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
foundry cloth pants,
January 20, 2012
By: bencolder63
from Iowa
"nice pants-I like the slit cargo pockets, no velcro. Understated, can be worn as field or casual."
Review 18 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pants,
December 30, 2011
By: CrazyforChristmas
from Memphis, Tennessee
"These pants are high quality, stylish, and may bedressed up or down. They are a staple in my wardrobe, just as jeans are. You'll love them!"
Review 19 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
December 29, 2011
By: Hrtdoc
from Charlotte, NC
"One of the most comfortable pants I have ever warn. The pants will look good on a dove hunt or a night on the town."
Review 20 for Foundry Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 17, 2011
By: Mdbiller
from Balsam Lake Wisconsin
"Very satisfied (as always ) with the quality and delivery. A purchase from Orvis can be expected to last many years."