Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Colorado Log Cabin Quilt

A contemporary take on an American classic, the rich green, gold, and umber yarn-dyed plaids that make up this log cabin quilt were inspired by the vibrance of fall foliage. The geometric log cabin quilt pattern predates the Civil War and became so popular by the 1870s that special log cabin quilt shows were held. Pure cotton cover and fill. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Review 1 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Purchase,
February 11, 2013
By: Jake6
from Colorado
"Ordered the king size as we have a high bed. This worked well. The quilt is not as puffy as shown on your web site. Looks deflated. Pillow shams for a king should be bigger. Like the color and pattern."
Review 2 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorado Log Cabin Quilt,
January 28, 2013
By: rossphil
"We have been extremely satisfied with the quilt. It is a very nice weight and fits our large mattress queen bed quite well. Very glad we made the purchase."
Review 3 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt and Shams,
December 29, 2012
By: Tarragon
"We bought the quilt and shams for our bed. They make the room feel so warm and cozy. The colors are perfect for fall and winter and it is well made. The quilt is warm enough that we don't need an extra blanket underneath."
Review 4 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quilt is warm and beautiful,
December 28, 2012
By: seventy6
from Windsor, Colorado
"First class quilt. Made with quality materials and quality workmanship."
Review 5 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 28, 2012
By: Loki4100
"The item was everything it was advertised to be.it was delivered promptly and in excellent condition.IV purchased many fishing produces from orvis but never a house hold item .I will do so again with complete confidence."
Review 6 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 13, 2012
By: skbrad
"Love the quilt. Colors are pretty and the weight of the quilt is perfect. Washes up great."
Review 7 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderfulo quilt,
December 10, 2012
By: WRSt
from Bentonville, VA
"The quilt is very well made... the materials, color, and design made it a very welcome addition to our bedroom. It is warm, but not so physically heavy that it is uncomfortable to have on you at night. Great product!!!"
Review 8 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilt purchase,
December 8, 2012
By: Batsue
"Love the quilt. Have waited a long time and looked at many quilts before deciding on yours. Can't wait to paint bedroom to match."
Review 9 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice,
December 8, 2012
By: hobo10
"This quilt is very nice, well made. Looks great on bed. I wish it would have come with a bed skirt for the price."
Review 10 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made.,
December 4, 2012
By: Americangirl
from Hampshire, UK
"This quilt looks fantastic on my bed. The colors are vibrant and the detail is exceptional. I even like the backing material. The hues are just the same as those in my curtains and carpets in the bedroom. It looks better than the photos. I'm very happy. Well done, Orvis!"
Review 11 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful quilt,
October 23, 2012
By: crowleylakegirl
from crowley lake, ca.
"Purchased this log cabin quilt to be used at our lake house. It fit the bed perfectly, washed and dried nicely and we couldn't be more pleased with it."
Review 12 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Thing of Beauty,
September 27, 2012
By: gears
from Pennsylvania
"This lovely quilt and sham set is such a beautiful site when you first walk into the bedroom. It springs with colors. It makes you feel warm and happy."
Review 13 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy consumer,
September 26, 2012
By: minasoda
"This is the third quilt we have purchased from Orvis. It is a good weight for the winters here in MN. The size is ample for our queen size bed. All in all I am very happy with this design and workmanship. Colors were a little different from what showed in the catalog.. but still acceptable for our needs."
Review 14 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorado Log Cabin Quilt,
September 25, 2012
By: orvissd
from South Dakota
"This quilt is exactly as depicted in the catalog. The colors are deep and rich; the seams and stitching are good quality; and the "look" of the quilt is like a fine homemade quilt. Note that this is a heavy weight quilt, and it takes a king size to fit a tall queen mattress. This is a wonderful product."
Review 15 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CO Log Cabin Quilt,
May 24, 2012
By: NorwayLake
"This is a stunning quilt. The colors are harmonious and lovely. The full/queen was too small for our thick queen mattress. The king fit beautifully."
Review 16 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful but just a little too small,
March 6, 2012
By: Slaton
"We love the king size quilt except for one thing--it is not large encough to cover the mattress on the sides (these new mattresses are TOO big in my opinion). Since we love the quilt so much, I have bought a twin size and will add panels to the sides of the king to make it wide enough. A hassle for sure, but one I am willing to deal with, because the colors and design are so wonderful."
Review 17 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Log Cabin Fever,
March 6, 2012
By: GroovyGrandma
from Iowa City, Iowa
"I've wanted a log cabin quilt forever and decided to purchase one for my grandson's 'sleep over' room. This one looks great in a boys room but will be nice for other guests as well. I'm happy with the colors and size."
Review 18 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL,
February 8, 2012
By: lakeclarkgirl
from Port Alsworth, Alaska
"The quality was very nice. The colors are rich and vivid. I bought a king size to put on a queen bed. It fits perfect with the right amount of overhang on the sides to cover the mattress. I put it on a hickory log bed and it is BEAUTIFUL."
Review 19 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looking Quilt,
January 26, 2012
By: raccoon2012
from Near Atlanta, GA
"The quilt has beautiful colors. Only problem I see is that it is pretty thin compared to other quilts I have had. I guess that would make it fine for summer, but not as good for winter. I bought this quilt because it was supposed to be "oversized," however, it just barely covers my conventional mattress (no pillow-top, thicker size, etc.) This is the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. However, this is a problem with most quilts generally. It would be nice if they made them large enough to at least reach the bottom of the box spring for those people that HATE dust catchers...errr..bedskirts."
Review 20 for Colorado Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely beautiful!,
December 30, 2011
By: Campgirl
from Maryland
"This is a good sized, substantial quilt. Really pretty. Warm and cozy!"