Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Battenkill Shirt

We've brought back a longstanding customer favorite in this men's wool dress shirt. Tailored from a special cool-weather blend of fine cotton and wool for itch-free warmth, our Battenkill Shirt features durable faux-suede appointments and a full complement of features, including adjustable cuffs and a spread collar. Button-flap pocket with pen slot. Locker loop. Cotton/wool. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Shirt
Review 1 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for NW Winters,
December 30, 2012
By: Seattkeski
from Seattle, WA
"Warm, comfortable, great fit. Like the color selection and the price."
Review 2 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit large size shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: Bartholemue
"I am familiar with more specific shirt sizes such as 17-32. Today I must select between medium, large x-large,etc. The large Battenkill shirt that I received fits like a glove...for example the sleeve length is perfect, and not the extra 2" length that I would have to fold up as in a recent shirt that I had to return to a competitor. Well done."
Review 3 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy Two,
December 29, 2012
By: BuckeyeBob
from South Carolina
"I bought two of these shirts. They fit great. Not too large - not too small. Soft and well made -- buy two. They are worth it."
Review 4 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
December 29, 2012
By: CharminCharlie
from Michigan
"The shirt has the outdoor look with the uptown details. Sizing is near perfect {large}. Has been professionally laundered three times now and looks as good as new. I would definitely recommend. I've worn with a wool vest and jeans and with slacks and a blazer. Can't go wrong with this Orvis Battenkill shirt.
CC
"
Review 5 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shirt!,
November 20, 2012
By: gobux
from Middletown, OH
"I just received it and it looks great and has a good feel to it. Haven't had time to wear it but did try it on and am pleased."
Review 6 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy,
November 6, 2012
By: dustie
from UK
"This shirt both looks good and is very practical. It is warm and while hard wearing it is comfortable to wear"
Review 7 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!,
October 29, 2012
By: Malc
from Lincolnshire, England.
"Usual ORVIS quality, not a lot else to say about that.
The service was the same as usual, Got on line clicked a few things, and in a few days there was the postman with the package. Couldn't be better!"
Review 8 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a perfectly swell shirt,
October 15, 2012
By: amishangel
from Texas Panhandle
"Got the shirt just prior to a cold spell here in Texas. Pretty much matched experience wise to the Viyella shirts I have and not quite to the ancient Sir Pendleton. Kept most of the biting wind away from the skin. Was quite warm in fact. I will keep it in my line up of warm shirts when the next blue norther come here for a visit."
Review 9 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
October 5, 2012
By: JSS1
from Willamette Valley, Oregon
"I love this shirt!
It is just the right weight: not too heavy and not too light.
The fit and finish are perfect."
Review 10 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad you are having them again,
March 21, 2012
By: Buppa
from Boston ,Ma
"several years ago I bought some Battenkill shirts and i have come to love them. They are warm but light, just right for most thins. Dressy enough yet very comfortable. Then you stopped carrying them. Now they are back. Wonderful!"
Review 11 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 15, 2011
By: Pheasanthunter58
from Montgomery, Alabama
"I loved everything about this shirt - and I'm very specific about what I like.
For instance - I like open collar sports shirts made from a fabric that has substance. This shirt had both. Also, I like the first button high enough so that the shirt collar lays open in without looking too loose. The overall fit of the shirt was perfect as are all my Orvis shirts.
So, fabric texture - collar design - fit - all met my needs perfectly. Just simply "a great shirt" for a very "picky person"!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battenkill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but could be better,
October 25, 2011
By: RMGim
from Northern Indiana
"This is a fine shirt ,but I must confess to being a bit disappointed to have found that it was not made of a heavier weight fabric and that it lacked elbow patches. There was no misrepresentation involved but I thought is would be, in these respects, more like an Orvis flannell shirt I bought about 15 years ago and that I still wear even today."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Battenkill Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2