Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt

Make a bold statement with our large-patterned tartan shirt. Completely wrinkle free, thanks to our patented two-step process, this pure cotton shirt keeps a neat, pressed look from breakfast until well past dinnertime. These large-scale plaids are a perfect complement to your favorite sweater or blazer—or wear this shirt on its own with chinos or jeans for a distinctive, relaxed look. Button-down collar. Button-through chest pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
54 of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long sleeve shirt,
April 23, 2014
By: Peetza
from Mercerville, NJ
"This is my favorite long sleeve casual shirt. It always looks neat, feels great and I like the colors."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt !,
April 23, 2014
By: rabblerouser
from Texas
"I ordered this shirt as a birthday gift for my son, Brian. Since a child, he has always wanted plaid shirts. This plaid shirt has an air of elegance, making it a versatile garment. I know that this will quickly become his favorite plaid shirt.
Many thanks , Orvis...
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
April 21, 2014
By: bearden
from north west Montana
"Nice surprise. Was expecting a heavier "twill" shirt. Received a fine, lightweight garment that fits well, feels good, and looks great. Thanks!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 10, 2014
By: CharliefromHaddonfield
from Haddonfield, NJ
"These shirts look great, but they don't hold up. The collar wears out where it rubs against my neck in less than a year with these shirts -- a lot faster than other shirts I buy. This has happened several times, and I'm not exactly King Kong on the hairiness scale."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning Shirt,
April 3, 2014
By: ChristieAnn
from Connecticut
"Purchased this Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt for my husband; he has worn & laundered it several times already! It truly is wrinkle free, looks very classic and is a definite recommendation. It goes with just about any trousers and looks great."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good solid shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: pickyguy
from Des Moines, IA
"As is typical of Orvis, the shirt is well made, of manly material, with color combinations that blend well with multiple colors and textures of slacks."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than good,
April 1, 2014
By: toolong
"All of the accolades you give a shirt are here, one that is obvious every time I put in on, the colors are rich and beautiful. Could not ask for more!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big Plaid, Big Shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: janie123
from San Francisco.
"This shirt is big in the shoulders and very roomy overall. The plaid is quite large."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traditional shirt,
March 22, 2014
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"I always like tartan shirts and this was right on.....nice colors and material....good fit"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fall Shirt,
March 21, 2014
By: hillbilly
from Oklahoma
"I have ordered several Orvis shirts this season and they are very consistent in fit and quality. Detailing is impeccable and they are better made than many shirts costing two or three times as much from local high end retailers. I have been very pleased Orvis is my "go to" place for great quality shirts. I wear a Medium and these are a standard not slim fit."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt, a bit loose on me,
March 10, 2014
By: Daniel1981
"I love the shirt and the pattern. It is a bit large on me but it is a good, relaxed shirt."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So confortable, great !!!!!,
March 8, 2014
By: chivodelacampana
from Panama Canal, Panama
"Perfect for an incoming family celebration .
Well tailored in all aspects
"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 4, 2014
By: Thomas53
from Central Illinois
"Most black Stewart plaids are boring because the colors are bland. Not the Orvis. This one is really eye popping!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and vivid colors,
March 4, 2014
By: johntf
from Ft. Worth, Tx.
"I received and have worn this shirt a few times and have been given several nice comments on it's looks. It is very wrinkle resistant and I enjoy it very much."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Versatile Shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: FlyingFisher87
from Augusta, Ga
"I got this shirt in the mail this week and love it. This is my second wrinkle-free twill, and they have both quickly become my favorite shirts. They can be worn causally and dress up for work, are extremely comfortable, and live up to the wrinkle-free name."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique and Appealing Plaid,
February 25, 2014
By: GreatLaker
from Michigan
"Orvis' wrinkle-free twill is a durable material that feels good, keeps its shape and retains vibrant colors after washing. I chose-the Green Plaid. Wow, that is a really unique and original plaid with rich colors. Definitely a great addition to the wardrobe."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: StoneyBoy
from Dunwoody, GA
"This is the third shirt I have purchased from Orvis over the past few months and like the others, it is a fantastic shirt.
It fits perfectly and the best thing is that when you pull it out of the dryer, there are no wrinkles and it is ready to wear.
Orvis has become my "go to place" for buying shirts."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The plaid I've been looking for,
January 17, 2014
By: General
from Darien, CT
"All plaids are not created equal. This one struck a memory in me of a blanket we had in the car on our way up to Canada for the family vacation. The colors, the blocking, plus It makes me feel handsome and confident when I'm wearing it."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Keth
"This shirt is all it is advertised to be. I have washed it several times and the colors have remained as vibrant as the day it was received. It comes out of the dryer, on permanent press setting, needling little to no touch up at all. I would recommend this shirt to anyone, especially those with little time for ironing. It truly has a permanent press finish."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Twill Tartan Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
December 7, 2013
By: Sam7
"Love the look of the shirt. Looks good with khaki and jeans."