Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt

Get the warmth and rugged looks of a fine cotton twill flannel shirt for men without wrinkles—the perfect way to keep a neat look during cool-weather travel. Brushed for softness, this flannel is treated for wrinkle resistance while retaining cotton's signature breathability. Two button-flap pockets. Spread collar. Two-button adjustable cuff. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb comfort shirt,
January 6, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Devon. United Kingdom
"No more mornings trying to warm that cotton shirt on the radiator, or, in front of the fire. This flannel shirt is warm to the touch immediately that you put it on!
Great cut, comfortable feel and looks fine. Start those cold mornings with this shirt and porridge for breakfast. Good value, highly recommended.
"
Review 2 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most excellent shirt,
January 2, 2013
By: stu11
from San Rafael, CA
"Flannel is great for cooler weather and this shirt didn't disappoint! The fabric is soft and just the right weight, not too light or too heavy. The color and pattern is what attracted my attention. Goes great with jeans. Several family members commented on how good it looks."
Review 3 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
December 31, 2012
By: Perhill
from Middle Georgia
"Have ordered two more in different colors. Excellent weight with a fleece vest for our winter conditions."
Review 4 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flannel shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: oghma
from Austin, TX
"I got the green+black check color, which is terrific. This is a well-made shirt that's immediately comfortable and should last for years. Great as a light cover-up on "in-between" days."
Review 5 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 15, 2012
By: Tined
from Hereford
"Exactly as expected, very nice shirt , well worth the money.Very comfortable normally wear xl but large fits perfectly."
Review 6 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value - outstanding products,
November 2, 2012
By: Ebel
"This item was a gift - the recipient couldn't have been more pleased."
Review 7 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
November 1, 2012
By: Gymguy
from Virginia
"Just got a chance to wear this shirt when the temperature plunged as a result of the big storm.. It is terrific! Very soft and warm, fits just right and sheds wrinkles very nicely. I also like the color!"
Review 8 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely warm shirt !!,
October 11, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"Excellent shirt with usual Orvis high quality material and construction.It feels soft and warm.
The Granite colour looks great and I'm seriously considering buying other colours.
All in all, a great shirt for autumn through spring !!
"
Review 9 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
October 10, 2012
By: yy70
from England
"Warm, comfortable, fits well and is nicely made - what more can I say?"
Review 10 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
September 1, 2012
By: liveoutdoors
"This shirt was actually my first Orvis product order and I will say that I am very satisfied with the quality. Fit and finish is very good. Sleeves do seem slightly on the short side after washing but still fits fine really. Excellent comfort."
Review 11 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great all around,
August 18, 2012
By: schmads
from Armonk, NY
"Best flannel shirts. Sleeves could be a little longer. Perhaps a medium tall?"
Review 12 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 28, 2012
By: Manwhomadetheman
"I've been eyeballing this shirt for quite a while and finally bought it. Under-stated buffalo check is just plain cool. Fabric is soft and warm. Fit (XL) is perfect. I'm very happy with this shirt and, of course, the usual prompt delivery by Orvis."
Review 13 for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sleeves shorter than you think!,
October 10, 2011
By: orvies
"I wear a 15, 33 in other shirts, so I ordered a medium, which should be more than enough room in both the neck and sleeve. The shirt fits great with the exception that the sleeves are a bit on the short side. The sleeves on my medium shirt fit like a small."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Travel Flannel Brushed Twill Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2