Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt

Get the unmistakable feel of pure cotton without the wrinkles in this men's herringbone shirt. Ever. Our patented two-step process renders the fine herringbone-woven fabric completely wrinkle free; this shirt is rich in features, too, including contrasting buffalo-check trim inside the neck and sleeve cuffs, contrasting buttonhole stitching, and a button-through pocket with an inset pencil pocket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Bargain,
June 10, 2013
By: JohnOnThe14thFloor
from Marketing Agency Owner in Lake Forest, IL
"This gorgeous, extremely well-constructed shirt would be a bargain at twice the price. This will last--and look great--forever.
Please note: The inside of the shirt features a red plaid pattern that shows when you roll the cuffs up. I like the look, but it was a surprise to me."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Wash & wear shirt,
February 11, 2013
By: zoots
from New Jersey
"Be carefull when selecting your size. My normal size is Med but my sister advised to buy a Small as your sizes tend run on the big side. Fortunately I did so as Small fits me correctly. In my case a Med would have been too baggy.
This shirt has been washed and dried for the first time and looks as good as any other wash & wear item, not perfect but good enough.
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 3, 2013
By: AirForceBengal
"Excellent shirt! Truly wrinkle free. Most wrinkle free shirts I own are a little stiff and still need pressed. This one comes out of the dryer soft and ready to wear. I am truly amazed with the Orvis brand quality!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
red plaid shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: Woodythedog
from Woodland, Californi
"This is one of the most lovely shirts I have purchased for my brother. It is colorful, and the fabric is soft and comfortable."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
December 28, 2012
By: Deak
from Ypsilanti, Mi
"Qualty fabric,beautiful color, comfortable, washes well and is wrinkle free."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fit ever,
November 15, 2012
By: txsrtraveler
"This shirt fit my husband great.
Came out of washer and dryer beautiful. Wonderful fabric
"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shirts are a treat to wear,
August 29, 2012
By: Ragtag
from Virginia
"These shirst are very comfortable to wear and easy to launder."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought another one!,
May 26, 2012
By: Baldgit
from Northwood. UK
"I bought a wrinkle-free herringbone shirt from the Burford store a few months ago. It is the most comfortable shirt I have ever worn and the detail to the finish is second to none. The matching of the material on the seams, the contrasting cuff and collar material, all perfect. I have had so many compliments on this shirt, that I bought another (different colour of course) online. Delivery was within a few days even though it winged its way across the pond. I bought two Orvis sweatshirts 20 years ago which are still in perfect condidtion and all the Orvis shirts I own (about 15 at the last count)have been the most wonderful workmanship and have been admired by all. Keep 'em coming!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great material weight,
May 22, 2012
By: snuds
from Tulsa, OK
"this is a good weight shirt for early fall or winter."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt !!,
May 5, 2012
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I bought this shirt in the red colour and it looks great. Colours are vibrant but not over the top.
As usual with Orvis shirts, it fits well and the quality of the material/construction makes me think it will last for many years.
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
April 10, 2012
By: nanookune
from Pacific Grove, CA
"It is 100% cotton; my husband loves it. It washes nicely and doesn't wrinkle; the color is vibrant too. When the package arrived, it was incredibly wrapped and showed that little hint of the inside of the shirt at the sleeve--so very clever!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The olive does it best.,
March 25, 2012
By: Averageregularguy
from Dallas Tx.
"Grate color with black/navy and the olive green. Great fit and finish."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt ON my back.,
March 19, 2012
By: witinthepinteum
from Near Yosemite in California
"I just received this shirt in the blue color and found it to be of the best quality. I alway laundry new clothes prior to wearing them, and was curious as to how this shirt would fare. It came out of the drier just as advertised, wrinkle free. I usually have to touch up with an iron, most shirts that claim to be "no-ironing", but this shirt actually lived up to the claim. The fit is great, and the color very close to how it was pictured in your catalog. I live in a rural area and do most of my clothing shopping by catalog. Orvis is of course the catalog most frequently used. I am always pleased with your merchandise."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
January 21, 2012
By: Anonymous
from San Diego, CA
"This shirt is impervious to wrinkles. It has a very soft feel. And the fit is true to size. An enjoyable weekend shirt.
I\
"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice looking but,
December 9, 2011
By: Romo
"Make sure you order your proper size. It runs true to size as opposed to most imports. If you are LG , order LG and not XL. Washing will not shrink it. Frabric is not substantial and will not hold up. Seems like made out of paper towels. Nice if you live in the tropics."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Herringbone Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1