Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Stockbridge Quilted Jacket

Lightweight and warm, this men's quilted jacket's high-tech polyester insulation and plush fleece lining trap precious heat when you need it most. Weather-resistant quilted nylon shell. Soft cotton trim on the collar, cuffs, and pocket edges. Two lower handwarmer pockets; one zip-closed vertical chest pocket. Two interior pockets sized to hold cell phone and music player; two additional zip-secured interior pockets. Men's quilted jacket in navy. Nylon body; polyester insulation; polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Review 1 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
September 17, 2013
By: tflan
"Excellent product and service. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed and Wanted,
August 31, 2013
By: Ball4
from Litchfield, CT.
"Actual jacket exceeded expectations.
Notice and accuracy of delivery date.
"
Review 3 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Jacket,
August 29, 2013
By: Needbluepants
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a Christmas gift for my husband so my review is limited to the female opinion. For the sale price of $145, I love this coat and it was exactly what is needed for an Atlanta winter. Most coats are black or brown and I tried last year to find a coat of any other color. The inside pockets are a bonus."
Review 4 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!,
May 9, 2013
By: Dings3
from Louisville, KY
"Classic traditional jacket....great deal in the bargain tent sale!"
Review 5 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT'S GOOD TO BE QUILTED,
April 22, 2013
By: AZSUNFISH
from HINSDALE, IL
"THIS IS A GREAT LIGHTWEIGHT JACKET THAT HAS BEEN TERRIFIC AS ANOTHER LAYER. CHICAGO HAS NOT DECIDED ON SPRING OR WINTER SO IT HAS BEEN VERY HANDY TO KEEP IT IN THE CAR AS THE TEMPERATURE CHANGES. VERY COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY. I DID HAVE ONE OF THE POCKET SNAPS PULL OUT OF THE MATERIAL BUT DON'T REALLY USE THE SNAPS SO HAVE JUST LIVED WITH NO SNAP. THEY ARE IN THE TENT SALE SO GRAB ONE AND ENJOY."
Review 6 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilted Jacket,
March 26, 2013
By: KeepingYoung
from Portola Valley, CA
"The jacket is not only practical to use under my Barbour jacket, I wear it around like a alternative to a sweater . It's cooler looking and makes the "outdoor" statement for many of us City Sleekers who can't get out of the City but can feel closer to the outdoors by wearing a jacket like this. The interior is attractive with its felt lining and the extra pockets. I wore the jacket at dinner in the City the other night and my 29 yr old son paid me the nicest compliment in front of his girlfriend by asking me to buy him the same quilted jacket for him for his upcoming BD. I did and he didn't want to wait for his BD to open the Orvis package...he wanted to wear it when he went to Pajaro Beach that weekend. The other attractive feature of the jacket is the cord pocket lining, the zippers and red strip accents. I use the outside zipper pocket for my reading glasses which is always handy. One small thing- I also like is the strip of ribbon that displays a variety of dry flies for the flyfishing theme. All right already...I love it! MB"
Review 7 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too many pockets,
February 11, 2013
By: budo
"the jacket arrived on time and fit well. The main problems was the two overlapping pockets on the left chest. one on the inside, one on the outside. they created some unnecessary bulk and the jacket wouldn't lie down in that area-I could feel extra fabric. If you can deal with this, the jacket is fine."
Review 8 for Stockbridge Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stockbridge Jacket,
November 30, 2012
By: Peter652
from Greenwich, CT
"I am returning this jacket because it's not long enough to fit over a suit jacket and there are no pockets inside or out for gloves.
The jacket is light and good looking but not practical for multi-use wear."