Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pembroke Canoe Moccasin

Hand sewn by expert craftsmen, our traditional camp-style moccasin shoes are built for comfort and long wear, summer after summer. Rich full-grain leather upper with soft glove-leather lining. Genuine rawhide laces threaded through antiqued-brass eyelets in a traditional boat-shoe pattern. High-traction latex-rubber outsole. Leather moccasin shoes in brown. Imported.Whole and half sizes: 8-11½, 12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Review 1 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Review,
April 25, 2013
By: LJMiller
"The shoe is quite narrow I felt. And am impossible fit if you have a high arch"
Review 2 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as pictured,
November 13, 2012
By: laxdrew
"Unfortunately these shoes do not look at all liked pictured. The color is much lighter and the laces match the shoe instead of the yellow. I generally trust Orvis to advertise the product well but unfortunately the color and look of the shoe was just not up to snuff."
Review 3 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Big. Order a size down.,
July 23, 2012
By: Radagast
"A great looking and high quality shoe. I ordered a 10 1/2 which is what I generally wear but the Pembroke Canoe Mocc. in a 10 1/2 felt almost a size too big."
Review 4 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice,
July 13, 2012
By: Ednedfred
from Fayetteville, AR
"Excellent quality and comfort. As stated in other reviews, these shoes are one-half size too big. I wear an 11.5, however I buy all of my shoes a 12 as I add an insert. After reading reviews on these shoes, I ordered an 11.5 and, with insoles, they are perfect!"
Review 5 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 23, 2012
By: giraffe
from Texas
"Broken in in an hour without sox. Wore for three days straight on out of town trip. Great value too. Typical Orvis!"
Review 6 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes!,
March 21, 2012
By: riderjf
"I have been through a good bit of shoes made by other manufacturers similar to this over the years and these are by far the best!"
Review 7 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PembrokeCanoe Moccasin,
December 23, 2011
By: williamt2
from Philadelphia, PA
"sized about 1/2 size to large. Quality is great. I love the look. Will buy another pair, when these are worn out. They have the proper arch support."
Review 8 for Pembroke Canoe Moccasin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Camp Mocs,
June 20, 2011
By: Xenu
"Order a half-size too small to keep the heel from slipping out after you break them in. This would be a five star product if the fit was a bit wider in the forefoot area."