Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket

Classic Orvis Donegal Tweed lends a timeless look and feel to this stand collar jacket neatly shaped with front and back princess seams. A current shorter length to pair with everything from fine wool trousers and skirts to your favorite khakis. Full button front. Front besom pockets. Women's tweed blazer in black, brown. Pure wool jacket; polyester lining. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Review 1 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket/stylish,
July 21, 2014
By: Oatmeal
from Elizabeth, Colorado
"Great styling and look and excellent workmanship. Fits perfect and adds a great look for casual or more dressy occasions. Always a great place to shop--Orvis. Excellent value."
Review 2 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Outfit,
July 15, 2014
By: Biker7
from Iowa
"The size 8 is perfect. I am 5'4 and 128 lbs. The fabric is very high quality and I love the color. Very Dressy!"
Review 3 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
April 6, 2014
By: MKOB
from California
"Preferred the cardigan style donegal tweed, except it ran overlarge for size and there was nothing smaller.(often the case)."
Review 4 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 11, 2014
By: MarliG
from Colorado
"The suit -- jacket, pants, and skirt -- are of amazing quality. I love it and would definatley recommend this lovely winter ensemble!"
Review 5 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice find,
March 10, 2014
By: alex1
from sterling heights,mi
"I have been trying to find a store which I am please to shop in and love their clothes. I finally found it."
Review 6 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
February 10, 2014
By: B2012
"I absolutely love this jacket. True to size. Great fit. A must have for Business casual dress."
Review 7 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 7, 2014
By: TracyLeslie
"Smart jacket that can be dressed up and down. True to size and excellent tailoring!"
Review 8 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!,
October 20, 2013
By: Happyretiree
from Wilmington, DE
"I had waited to purchase this jacket for over a year, wondering if it was worth the price. It is and more! Recently, I wore it on a "marathon" trip from the East Coast to Lake Tahoe and back in less than three days. Through four changes in planes, several taxi rides and time zone changes the jacket wore beautifully! It was comfortable, showed hardly a wrinkle and I received numerous compliments. I'm very happy I broke down and made the purchase. I'd do it again."
Review 9 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I returned this item,
September 24, 2013
By: Malou
"I did not like the fabric. It looked cheap. My main reason for the return was the quality of the button holes. It has many buttons down the front and they are not finished properly. They are just a cut in the fabric with some stitching around it, but not on the cut. The fabric can unravel"
Review 10 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful feminine Jacket,
August 20, 2013
By: Loons
from New Zealand
"Thank you Orvis for creating a beautifully feminine jacket with perfect arm fits, and a beautiful length. I also love the lining."
Review 11 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 23, 2013
By: inquisitive
from Wayne, PA
"In comparison with my past purchases from Orvis, the Jacket was not of the quality I had expected. The thin fabric was disappointing and the collar needed some concealed stiffning so that it would lay properly when worn instead of the limp piece of fabric.
In addition, the S&H $13.95 charge was excessive for shipment in a plastic bag shoved into my mailbox on delivery. It is being returned to you via UPS.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
January 21, 2013
By: Champaignpracticalshopper
from Champaign, IL
"Superb! I can't say enough nice things about this jacket. It is very classy and sporty or dressy. It can be casual or dressy. I bought it in the black with the tweed split skirt. I don't like hose so I where with my thigh highs and it feels great. The fit is perfect. I normally wear a 10 and this was perfect is length width, sleeve length, collar height. I have had people just stop me and tell me how sharp I look. It is expensive but of good quality. Buy it, you won't be sorry!"
Review 13 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Donegal Tweed Jacket,
January 18, 2013
By: Genvieve
from Vancouver, Canada
"While the tailoring was good, I found the total jacket 'bulky''.The color in display picture appeared lighter and of a 'finer' quality tweed.. ."
Review 14 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Look Jacket,
January 16, 2013
By: DJNL
"I love this jacket; fits perfectly and looks very classy with the matching split skirt I purchased last year (matches perfectly) or with brown cords."
Review 15 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket,
January 15, 2013
By: LabQueen
from Live near Boulder, CO and am an outdoorsy type.
"Great jacket which will go with solid color pants or skirt (in addition to the Donegal tweed pants/skirts in the same fabric). I ordered both the black and brown tweeds. The fit is true. I take the Medium and am a size 12, being 5'6 1/2" tall and 145 lb. I like this jacket because it seems more feminine in cut than a typical blazer. I also like the wool pants & jackets that Orvis carries, as they are increasingly hard to find in mainstream department stores."
Review 16 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless quality,
January 12, 2013
By: ColoradoClassic
from Colorado
"The tweed is of excellent quality and the lining is especially luxurious. This jacket and matching skirt look tailor-made."
Review 17 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Plus,
January 12, 2013
By: Spugh
from Wildwood, MO
"Exceptional quality at an affordable price. I have been pleased with every Purchase of Orvis clothing i have made, and this no exception."
Review 18 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
January 10, 2013
By: JAGQ
from Toronto
"The jacket fits large and I have sent it back for exchange. The color was a little darker than I anticipated but i am quite satisfied, as it has an elegant and understated casual look. I look forward to wearing it on many occasions as I have many meetings to attend.
I ordered a second, (different jacket) at the same time, which was not available for a few days. I requested they both be sent at once as the shipping and handling and postage is a big concern.
However the tweed jacket arrived promptly and when I phoned to enquire about the second jacket, I was dealt with in a professional and very helpful manner, and assured a second charge would not be made. Great customer service!
"
Review 19 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 10, 2013
By: Aubree
"The jacket is true to size with slimming lines. The workman ship is beautiful. Iam am very pleased."
Review 20 for Donegal Tweed Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
December 28, 2012
By: Pointlady
from Escondido, CA
"It's warm and looks good with slacks or jeans. Makes me look thinner, too."